Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 70 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Carlos V. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice place, nice people.
The people was very friendly and supportive. The place is quite. It tsn't very expensive.
It was pleasant, although it isn't just besides the sea.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Chikako Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great hospitality
Nature, staffs, food
This is my first time to visit Asian resort alone. I felt a bit anxious when I arrived at the airport because I found some people tried to cheat tourists. But all staffs in this resort helped me a lot. This was family- owned resort. They are very friendly and gave me great service. I really want to come back here. ;)
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Chynna E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice stay
nice staff, quiet and clean
Our stay was okay but i would recommend staying at bohol bee farm instead
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sharon L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great staffs, far from beach, ask charge after
Nice nature around
I almost feel bad when I had to change my reservation because feel they are great family own business, I stay here on the typhoon day. My booking is good. For 2ppl, then they ask for 500 addition,, why allow 2 guest but only provide 1set of blanket?even told me already explained to me? In fact not. 500 Just for getting a blanket? The reason I booked here thought manager should service in French style, not phillipino style.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Tarick A. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value
Pool garden room
Very clean and quiet perfect to be away from the traffic and busy area not so far from Alona beach 10 min by motorbike
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Keith F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good value, a bit far from where you want to be
price, unique design, gardens
Good value, a bit far from where you would want to be. The main road was under construction right in front. Enjoyed the gardens and pool. We stayed one night and relocated.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Stephen C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Quiet, small, hut style resort
Peaceful, welcoming, pool
We wanted a quite relaxing place to stay and French Kiss fitted the bill. Distant kareoke disturbed a little, but not late at night (difficult to get away from in the Philippines). Food was good, but not a wide selection. Rooms are "Nippa" (woven bamboo wall) huts, tastefully designed with many personal touches by the owners. The pool was adequate, but would be small if the place was full of guests. It is remote from anything else and even the nearest restaurants necessitated a motorbike or tricycle. It is possible to walk to the beach (10 minute) walk.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

RACHEL O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It was great!!!
Very good customer service, clean rooms and nice swimming pool.
It was great for our honeymoon destination. But I highly suggest them to have an EFT machine to use the credit card.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Juergen H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
the expectations were not really met at this place
pool,garden, quiet
unfortunately the location is not convenient, 20 min. walk to beach,20 min. with taxi to town...
Reviewed April 25, 2013

esteban J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Wonderful and heart-warming!
Warm and sincere efficient staff; food was delicious; security and comfort were really felt
Our stay was wonderful! As a couple, we really needed our privacy for our "Lune de Miel", but we also wanted to feel the family atmosphere that a home has. French Kiss Asia gave us that, so our first stay at Panglao Island was really an experience to remember. The owners: Mr Francois "Le Vieux" and Mrs Amelita; John and Maureen; Ate Esther the Cook; and of course, lovely adorable 4-year old Asia--really brought our vacation to life. Everything we needed was available, and our food requirements were professionally met. Hassle-free transport available too, and with that personal touch that made me and my husband feel super secure (and loved!) Clean surroundings and respectful team--great ingredients for a family run hotel. Definitely recommending to my friends and family!
Reviewed April 15, 2013