Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

French Kiss Asia Resort

San Isidro, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Fan nipa house with living room and bathroom French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - San Isidro Beach French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and Restaurant French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Aircon nipa house with living room and bathroom French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Interior French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Garden French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Exterior French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Exterior French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - French kiss services French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate hills
French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Loboc river French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Zip line French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and Restaurant French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and Restaurant French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony Of Nipa House French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Resort Garden French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Virgin Island French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Reception French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - View French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - View French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
66 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Stephane C. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2015
Poorest customer service ever!!!
2
We booked this hotel for 3 nights and when arriving in Cebu city by plane to take the ferry to go to Bohol, due to the super typhoon Lando all ferries was cancelled and we were not able to go to Bohol. We contacted the owner of this hotel right away to inform her about the situation but she was very unhelpful and didn’t care about our situation. We asked her to move our booking few days later but she did not agree and said today it’s your first day and if you are not here it’s not my problem. She was very rude during the entire discussion and not customer oriented. She has nothing to do in the hospitality industry. We ended up by losing our entire booking of three nights since we never made it to Bohol.
Report this review
Eliana D. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Sweet and Simple

Owners are absolutely lovely, The Pool, The seclusion/rural setting
9.3
We were welcomed and treated with exceptional service the whole time we were at French Kiss. Nothing was too hard for the friendly owners, Amelita and Francoise, on our request. The Nippa Huts were kept clean and bar fridge stocked daily. French Kiss is a simple, sweet, and quiet retreat (bar the neighbours rooster singing 'Happy Birthday' from the early hours of the morning). The beach was accessible as long as you had a sense of adventure (10 min walk), otherwise the main beach at Alona was only a 50P - 150P tricycle ride away. We even found that locals stopped to ask us if we wanted a lift as they saw us wait for a ride by the roadside. Amelita even made food that wasn't on the menu to satisfy our need for a delicious home cooked Philipino meal. The owners do also offer tours. I would suggest you book French Kiss to stay/tour as our experience with other resorts/tours turned out unsatisfactory. Thanks for a wonderful holiday French Kiss.
Report this review
Angela D. Solo travelers Brazil, April 4, 2015
Far from any restaurant, many ants, good to relax

Food, staff, bed
7
Report this review
Deilhes S. Groups France, March 4, 2015
Fanstatic

Everything is great, friendly & amazing
9.3
We stayed 5 days and we spent unforgettable moments at this resort. The cooking made ​​on request is excellent. The bungalows are very large and have 2 bedrooms. The management does everything to make you feel good. The rooms are cleaned every day (very rare in Asia ). Do not hesitate , Go for it!
Report this review
Geoff B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Interesting accommodation in an attractive garden

Lovely pool. Friendly and efficient staff. Very well laid out bar and restaurant area.
7.7
We very much enjoyed our stay here, particularly the food and the hospitality of the owners. We had an excellent day trip around the highlights of Bohol. We hired a motorcycle to explore Panglao. Unfortunately the local roosters provided us with a very early morning alarm.
Report this review
George P. Groups Canada, October 19, 2014
Don't be fooled by the reviews
4.3
We wanted to cancel our reservation the moment we reached the so called "resort". It is in the middle of nowhere and no public transportation at all. We were stuck in the company of ants and lizards and the most ridiculously priced food we ever had.
Report this review
Stephen W. Groups United States of America, September 30, 2014
Secluded huts 15 minutes from Alona Beach by moto

Staff, cleanliness, and helpfulness
7.7
Very attentive staff. Motorbikes and food overpriced I'm comparoson to Alona Beach but that's inevitable in a resort. The staff are super helpful and the rooms are extremely clean
Report this review
Cleo F. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Relaxing hide-away

Quiet, clean, homey
9
Just what I needed. A good escape from the long hours of work, noisy metropolis and back wrenching traffic. Nice management and nice staff always counts a lot. Hitches in the rural settings are always overcome by good-natured treatment by staff. It is a bit off-track from places to go to but for an adventurer like myself it was fairly easy to find ways to go to alternative fun sites.
Report this review
Mariano B. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Awesome!!

The people are very very nice and the food was fantastic
9
Beautiful hotel !! Nice place to relax near the beach white sand an perfect position!!
Report this review
David J. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Very comfortable and peaceful

The staff, The staff and the staff!
8.3
This is a very small, intimate, family run resort. We immediately were made to feel at home, and were very well looked after. For a very small fee the staff will drive you to any location that you need on the island. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful, but close enough to be within a short drive to the resorts and the beaches then this is the place for you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao IslandFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Fan nipa house with living room and bathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - San Isidro BeachFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Aircon nipa house with living room and bathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - French kiss servicesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate hillsFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Loboc river French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Zip lineFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony Of Nipa HouseFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Resort GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Virgin IslandFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ViewFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ViewFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BeachFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Junior Billiard and Dart


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05