Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Freys Hotel

Bryggargatan 12, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden SE 101 31 (Show on map)

Book now!

Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room Freys Hotel Stockholm - Reception Freys Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
good location

location , services and staff okay
7.7
nice and good location hotel
Peter B. Couples Switzerland, June 3, 2014
Great city centre location for a short stay

Location, location, location.
8
As repeatedly mentioned, the excellent location is the most important advantage of this middle sized hotel. It's a perfect starting point to anywhere in the city. Another good feature was the very good breakfast. Otherwise the rooms are rather small and therefore not suitable for a longer stay in real comfort. But there is everything you reaslly need for a short city visit.
Tay Y. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
Nice experiece

location, restaurant ,
7.7
The restaurant serve good food and lunch at great value. Its 5 mins walk to Arlanda express and train station about 8 mins walk only. Lots of bars, restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable, althought room is abit small but that is normal for most swedish hotel.
Sophia S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2013
Close to ev3thg

Location , cozy room, friendly staff
8
See W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great location in the city

location
7
Conveniently located for both shopping and business. Hotel is clean and service is good. Food is average but reasonable good. Room is quite small but average size for any hotel rooms in the Scandinavian area.
See W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
good location, good service

location
7
Rooms can be a little small if you are not used to the Japanese or Scandinavian hotel room size. Service is good and this hotel is generally quite central to many of the shopping centers as well as business area.
Karekwun M. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with aroma shampoo & lotion

Great breakfast
8.3
The hotel is not far from Stockholm central station (about 8-9 mins by foot) From hotel you can walk to shopping streets and shopping department store. And you can catch the tram (only 1 line go and back) to go travel to anywhere such as Vasa Museum.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy 1-day pass or Stockholm pass at the desk of the hotel.
Thirasak P. Business travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Wonderful service and location

service is great. staffs are very helpful.
8.7
The hotel is in the middle of town. Close to train station. You can travel to and from Arlandar Airport easily. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
Suchanya S. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2012
Good location but very bad reception

good breakfast
7
the receptionist was unable to find my booking of two rooms and wasn't helpful and didn't make any effort to search for it. so i had to make a call back to thailand with at my own cost to woke up and double check with my secretary at nearly midnight (thailand's time) about the booking confirmation number. one room was then found after i gave the confirmation number but the other room was still missing. the receptionist once again didn't care to further search for the other room that was booked with the same last name. neither did she apologize for her inability to find this one room earlier nor for the trouble about the long distance call. with lack of responsibility and profession of hotelier she insisted that only one room was booked as she only found one booking (earlier she couldn't find any!!). so another long distance call was needed again and both of the rooms were found after my secretary forwarded the confirmation email from agoda. i don't know why this reception was unable to find my booking of two rooms but obviously the booking was there. unfortunately despite the good location of the hotel and the good breakfast i and my friends wasn't impressed of the reception as we nearly couldn't have a place to stay if we couldn't get in touch with my secretary. after all this hassle of the receptionist's "inability to find the bookings", she still feels no guilt and didn't have any courtesy to apologize to the guests. mind yourself when you make a booking at this hotel, do have the confirmation email printed out with you for all of the rooms.
Piak B. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good location near the shopping centre

walking distance for shopping and sightseeing
8
Location of hotel is very convenient.Walking distance to restaurant,convenient store ,eatery,shopping street and some sightseeing places.Easily accessible by public transport.Good breakfast provided but it would be better if the menu can be change every alternate 2 days.The restaurant serve very nice beer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must visit to the old town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Freys Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Suite RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - Suite RoomFreys Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionFreys Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02