or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Friendly Backpackers Hostel

9 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Superior Private Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Superior Private Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Interior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Interior
Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Mathias E. Solo travelers Denmark, May 2, 2014
Gets the job done.

Clean air in the dorm. Ventilated. Friendly staff.
7
Stayed for 4 nights. Nothing to complain about. Gets the job done.
Beth M. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
A Very Dissappointing Trip

Big beds, good location, cheap price
4
Firstly, when we arrived at the hostel we were moved to a different one a short walk away, yet still inconvienient. Hoan Kiem hostel provided a poor service for our stay. Mainly due to the shower leaking and getting all of our belongings wet and smelling of damp! Additionally, we were advised to book our Halong Bay trip by their staff which turned out to be awful. Definitely opt for the day trip rather than the simply dredfull overnight stay. Finally, as we also booked our buses under the staffs recommendation, when we arrived in Hue it was an absolute nightmare to catch our other bus to Hoi An, appearing to be a fault on the bus companys part.
Arianne P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Clean & cheap

Blankets, locker, breakfast
7
Lampert R. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2014
good experience

nice dorm room . fast internet , helpful staff
9.7
This is a very nice small hostel to stay. The rooms were clean, with 6 beds and an own bathroom. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Rooms are quite cheap. Breakfast is included - and you was really fine. Hostel is located near to the town center. Would recommand the Hostel to everyone who's searching for a cheap and comfortable room.
Thao J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
central city, nice staff

good location, nice staff, clean dorm bed
9.7
The hostel located in the central of city, they have nice dorm room with bathroom and Wifi. I'm happy to makes friend with them, also i'm surprise that one of the female very helpful. Cheap rate !!!! nice bed !!!! nice location.
Oi L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
average

nice staff, good location, cheap price
6.7
I guess you get what you paid for, but I know there are some hostel in the same area with a tiny bit more money have much better condition. Room cleanliness is just acceptable, not that kind of hostel where you would hang out and relax, it's more like just get a bed to sleep and shower then go hostel. After all, location is great and staffs are nice.
Hoang M. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 23, 2013
Cheap, great location, friendly staff

Cheap, great location, friendly staff
6.7
Irene D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2013
Just okay... Not very exciting stay

Centrally located, friendly staff, food accessible
5
You will get what you paid for 4 USD with breakfast. The hotel so tine and not very clean but that was a very good adventure
Yuanhua L. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2013
great location ,close to sinh cafe head office,

great location, and easy to the lake and good breakfast ,and friendly staff
10
George M. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2013
Overall, it's great place to stay for traveler

Close to city center, very helpful staff, has some nice facilities
7.7
We booked for 3 people for 3 nights. We liked how staffs were being very helpful with smile. They will suggest any interesting places near here and any kind questions that you ask to. The location is not far from Old Quarter center and Long Bien bus stop (to Noi Bai airport). Cleanliness is fair enough for traveler

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - EntranceFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Superior Private RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Superior Private RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - BathroomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - InteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - InteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05