or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Friendly Backpackers Hostel

9 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Restaurant Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Interior Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - View Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Lobby Friendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Tan H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2014
Bedbugs

Good location
4
The only good things that can be said about the hotel is that their location is really good, right next to the famous old quarter shopping district. Also the staff were pretty helpful, helping us book our train tickets. Unfortunately one of the beds we booked had bedbugs and my friend now carries the bite scars all over his body. The noise from the traffic was pretty bad at night as well.
Dung N. Groups Vietnam, October 26, 2014
Cheap backpacker hostel

Near old quarter, friendly staff
6
Friendly staff and good location. The price is cheap but you can find better place around with good room. Breakfast is just egg and bread.
Dung N. Groups Vietnam, October 25, 2014
Normal hostel

Friendly staff, good location, old hostel
6
The staff are friendly and helpful when you need help. It's have good location where near old quarter. The only negative of this hostel is having bug bed in 2 rooms we stay
Mathias E. Solo travelers Denmark, May 2, 2014
Gets the job done.

Clean air in the dorm. Ventilated. Friendly staff.
7
Stayed for 4 nights. Nothing to complain about. Gets the job done.
Beth M. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
A Very Dissappointing Trip

Big beds, good location, cheap price
4
Firstly, when we arrived at the hostel we were moved to a different one a short walk away, yet still inconvienient. Hoan Kiem hostel provided a poor service for our stay. Mainly due to the shower leaking and getting all of our belongings wet and smelling of damp! Additionally, we were advised to book our Halong Bay trip by their staff which turned out to be awful. Definitely opt for the day trip rather than the simply dredfull overnight stay. Finally, as we also booked our buses under the staffs recommendation, when we arrived in Hue it was an absolute nightmare to catch our other bus to Hoi An, appearing to be a fault on the bus companys part.
Arianne P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Clean & cheap

Blankets, locker, breakfast
7
Lampert R. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2014
good experience

nice dorm room . fast internet , helpful staff
9.7
This is a very nice small hostel to stay. The rooms were clean, with 6 beds and an own bathroom. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Rooms are quite cheap. Breakfast is included - and you was really fine. Hostel is located near to the town center. Would recommand the Hostel to everyone who's searching for a cheap and comfortable room.
Thao J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
central city, nice staff

good location, nice staff, clean dorm bed
9.7
The hostel located in the central of city, they have nice dorm room with bathroom and Wifi. I'm happy to makes friend with them, also i'm surprise that one of the female very helpful. Cheap rate !!!! nice bed !!!! nice location.
Oi L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
average

nice staff, good location, cheap price
6.7
I guess you get what you paid for, but I know there are some hostel in the same area with a tiny bit more money have much better condition. Room cleanliness is just acceptable, not that kind of hostel where you would hang out and relax, it's more like just get a bed to sleep and shower then go hostel. After all, location is great and staffs are nice.
Hoang M. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 23, 2013
Cheap, great location, friendly staff

Cheap, great location, friendly staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Friendly Backpackers Hostel HanoiFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - BathroomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - RestaurantFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - InteriorFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - ViewFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - LobbyFriendly Backpackers Hostel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07