Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Friends Hotel Yoxing Regency

No.11, Sec. 1, Heping W. Rd., Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
31 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Woei S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good location next to MRT but cafe staff very rude

Location next to MRT station, friendly lobby staffs.
6
Reasonably priced room. Renovation is old as still using old key to open doors. Not the safest. No safety box in the room. Sound proofing is so so. Shower not is the best condition. Cafe staff extremely rude. Even ask me to wipe clean the floor in cafe due to drip of food. Cash my family away after finishing the food. Not allow to hang around after the meal. The cafe staff is simply rude and unwelcoming. Service in the cafe is slow and staff do not like to be reminded that food is running out.
Report this review
Woei S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Located next to MRT station, rude cafe staffs

Located next to MRT station, reasonably priced
6
Reasonably priced room. Renovation is old as still using old key to open doors. Not the safest. No safety box in the room. Sound proofing is so so. Shower not is the best condition. Cafe staff is extremely rude. Even made me to wipe clean the floor in cafe due to drip of food. Cash my family away after finishing the food. Not allow to hang around after the meal. The cafe staff is simply rude and unwelcoming. Service in the cafe is slow and staff do not like to be reminded that food is running out.
Report this review
Woei S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Good location next to MRT, reasonably priced.

Within Taipei city and next to MRT station
6
Reasonably priced room. Renovation is old as still using old key to open doors. Not the safest. No safety box in the room. Sound proofing is so so. Shower not is the best condition. Cafe staff is extremely rude. Even made me to wipe clean the floor in cafe due to drip of food. Cash my family away after finishing the food. Not allow to hang around after the meal. The cafe staff is simply rude and unwelcoming. Service in the cafe is slow and staff do not like to be reminded that food is running out.
Report this review
Mega W. Families with older children Indonesia, February 25, 2015
For the price is worth

Great staff
6
Staff are friendly
Report this review
Nor D. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
value for money.

value for money, friendly staff and great location.
9
just like others said, the location is great not far from places of attractions. take exit no. 8 at Guting MRT Station and you're at the front of the hotel. the rate also reasonable. The hotel provide vouchers for breakfast (unfortunately, can't say about that because we didn't go due to some reasons). generally, the service is good, everyday we get new towel, drinking water, they make up the room, water heater also functioning very good, etc. so, value for money.
Report this review
Zhao W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Great location

The location, good service, gr
8
Report this review
Xin Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Older hotel with great location

good location near mrt
8
Good location
Report this review
Cheng Z. Families with older children China, July 28, 2014
Very convenient and guest-friendly

location, free transportation service, friendly staff
8.7
It's my second time in this hotel. Yoxing is easily accessible from Central Taipei. Good room service. Free transportation is a plus. No wifi in the room.
Report this review
Ivo B. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
The location is just beside the metro station

good location and friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is very old. We took VIP suite. One of our room has a spa facility inside the bathroom. The room is very big. The bad thing is no wifi inside the room. You have to access wifi outside your room and find the good signal. Its not worth the money for VIP suite when considering the room condition for being an old condition.
Report this review
Sai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
nice stay in Taipei

price is reasonable, convenient transportation, good staff service
7.7
price is reasonable, suitable for budgeted travel. Convenient transportation,near MTR station good staff service, they gave fast and satisfactory response to my request
Report this review
1 - 10 of 336 reviews Next page
Friends Hotel Yoxing Regency TaipeiFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Standard DoubleFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Triple RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Triple RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - VIP SuiteFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Crown Deluxe DoubleFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Crown Superior DoubleFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Deluxe DoubleFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Hotel interiorFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Laundry RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - RestaurantFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Business CenterFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - InteriorFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - FacilitiesFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - EntranceFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - InteriorFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest RoomFriends Hotel Yoxing Regency Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05