Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frontier Hotel Darwin

3 Buffalo Court, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Breakfast Buffet Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Buffet dining room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Punters Bar Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Gaming Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Pub Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room
Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Interior Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Frontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Jeremy W. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location, staff
8.7
Staff were all friendly & accommodating. They made a difference!
Sue S. Groups Australia, August 11, 2014
Don't waste your money

Location
3.7
Mold in bathroom, toilet leaking ( even after I reported it) lights not working, paint off the walls, curtain falling off, vanity basin not secure, jug faulty, bath didn't have any non slip surface in it, lumpy pillows, springs in bed poking through. This hotel is not a 4star. I would say its 2 at the best. Don't waste your money.
Duncan M. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
This hotel is in a good position

Walking distance to city
8.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortsble
Sock N. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable

Customerr Service, location and cleanliness
8.3
We found our stay there to be pleasant despite some bad reviews which almost prompted me to cancel. Was glad that I did not do so. The room was clean and the location was good. We were especially impressed with the receptionist who went all the way out to help us in getting us an adaptor and she was really kind and we were impressed by her service. Thanks!
Francesca R. Couples Italy, July 7, 2014
Best choice for a budget accomodation.

Clean,price,near the city.
6.7
Check in and out very quick,possibility to store lugagge during our trip at kakadu,room Was big and clean even a bit older.We tried restaurant good food but only buffet
Watcharaporn W. Families with young children Thailand, July 6, 2014
Comfy beds. Quick check in ,check out

Good location, Clean, comfy beds
7.3
Michael S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 6, 2014
comfortable pleasant hotel

comfortable pleasant central
8
pleasant
Jan M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
very relaxing, convenient and stress free

price, location, convenience
8
Pleasant and relaxing
Marilyn T. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2014
pleasant

quiet, friendly staff, walking distance to town
6.7
No problems - wasn't there a lot, staff very friendly, polite and helpful
Anna R. Couples Russia, June 30, 2014
Great location, very decent hotel

Location, bar, quiet room
7
Its a very decent hotel by Darwin standards. Quiet, clean and a nice bottleshop at the ground floor. Staff does not care much about you. We actually picked the hotel because of the reviews here that said - this is great for early morning Jetstar flight. When we arrived - reception guy did not check us in and did not even promise to check us in earlier ( we did request early bird) so off we went at 8 am after a night flight. They actually managed to get our room ready quite early, but overall the staff was not really friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frontier Hotel Darwin DarwinFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Breakfast BuffetFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Buffet dining roomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Dining RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Punters BarFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Gaming RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - PubFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Coffee Shop/CafeFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - InteriorFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - ReceptionFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Recreational FacilitiesFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - BarFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomFrontier Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05