or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Chang Hotel

No.6, Kangding Rd, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Business Center Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Double Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Twin Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Family Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Double Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Double Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Double Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Double Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Family Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Family Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Family Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Twin Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Twin Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Twin Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Interior
Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Chang Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with older children (37)
Sort by:
Umi H. Families with older children Japan, July 9, 2014
Nice staffs, clean room, easy access to the city

Staffs, atmosphere, location
8
Staff were very nice that they prepare a bus to the airport for us so we didn't have to go to the city centre station to get the bus. it costs additional fee but very helpful.
Seok L. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2014
pleasant

cleanliness, staff friendliness, staff attentive
9
pleasant
Cheng K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Friendly staff

Good staff, clean environment, value for money
7
Great, a lot of fun. Nice staff and superb of service. The only disadvantage is the distance from hotel to MRT is far. Walking distance needed. Overall, is a great hotel.
Ahmad I. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 2, 2014
very pleasant and wonderful

great staff, great location, very comfortable
8.7
Excellent. Except for the elevator which only starts from the second floor. So it will be hard at first and at the end of the stay for ppl who have a lot of luggage.
Angelica B. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2014
Nice stay

near shopping area, clean room, nice staff
8
Keem S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
good

location and clean big room
6
Ken L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Centrally locate Hotel with high speed WIFI access

Centrally located, close to shopping area and fast internet
6.3
Ken L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Centrally located hotel with high speed WIFI acces

Centrally located, close to shopping area and fast internet
6.3
Ken L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Centrally located hotel with high speed WIFI acces

Centrally located, close to shopping area and fast internet
6.3
Zhi Q. Families with older children Singapore, July 11, 2013
Poor service, inconvenient location

can't think of any
4
My stay at Fu Chang was unpleasant. The service was terrible. We added an extra 'bed' and all we got was a 6cm 'mattress' which we felt was way too thin and soft to be consider a mattress. To be honest, it felt like a quilt instead. Therefore, my family was horrific at what they meant by add a 'bed' when we got back to the hotel. Since we have already paid the money for the extra 'bed' and it was extremely difficult to negotiate with the staff and they eventually shouted at us and one of them even said that she is very tired and she is going to sleep. It was only around 10pm. I have no idea how such behaviour can be consider service and this is definitely something that should never happen to any tourists at any hotels. I am extremely disappointed and upset with the way they treat their customers. Should you be looking for a pleasant and enjoyable stay, please heed my advice and consider any hotels instead. Apart from poor service, this hotel is located very far from Xi Men station where Xi Men Ding is and my family had a very difficult time looking for the hotel. It was also tough asking for directions as very few locals know of this hotel and the streets get very dark and quiet quite early. On the last day of our stay, there were 3 staff at the counter (usually there is only one) waiting for my family to convince us to book a cab to the airport through them (because we asked for an estimation of cab fees the day before). I believe they earn a commission for it because the price they quoted us was way higher than an alternative we had. One of the staff even followed us into the lift to talk us into using their cabbing service. Overall, we felt that they were obsessed about making money out of tourist and it made us uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fu Chang Hotel TaipeiFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Business CenterFu Chang Hotel Taipei - DoubleFu Chang Hotel Taipei - TwinFu Chang Hotel Taipei - FamilyFu Chang Hotel Taipei - DoubleFu Chang Hotel Taipei - DoubleFu Chang Hotel Taipei - DoubleFu Chang Hotel Taipei - DoubleFu Chang Hotel Taipei - FamilyFu Chang Hotel Taipei - FamilyFu Chang Hotel Taipei - FamilyFu Chang Hotel Taipei - TwinFu Chang Hotel Taipei - TwinFu Chang Hotel Taipei - TwinFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorFu Chang Hotel Taipei - InteriorFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Chang Hotel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03