or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hau Hotel

No.9, Sec. 2, Fusing S. Rd., Taipei City, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Bathroom Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Royal Suite Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Reception Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Lobby Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Interior Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Exterior Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Yee X. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2012
It is a great hotel with awesome location!

Great location, Cozy room
9.3
This hotel location is very great. Within a 1-2 minute walk, you are able to reach the Da An MRT Station so you can easily travel in the city without any hassle! The hotel room is rather small which I am not surprised with, due to the high property price in Taipei city. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful but the morning breakfast spread is rather disappointing. There is a 7-eleven located just next to the hotel which makes it a big plus. Starbucks, Ootoya Japanese Restaurant, Watson's, HSBC Bank and Formosa Chang Restaurant are nearby as well. Post Office is about 10-min walk away from the hotel so if you have bought too many stuff, you may consider to ship some back to your own country to lighten your baggage load. :) Overall, location and price wise, it is a perfect hotel to stay! Highly recommended!
Shopping Tip: Zhong Xiao Fu Xing MRT is just a stop away from Da An MRT station. Do drop by this place as there are 2 SOGO department stores and a Breeze Center, together with all the nice individual shops! Watson's and Cosmed are good place to shop for your Drugstore Cosmetics and Skincare! They offer really nice discount sometimes. I got my Beauty Mate products at 70% off! Amazing Deal!!
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2012
Very Easy Acess to Metro

Almost on top of the Metro
8
Friendly staff, great location if you want to travel by Metro. Number of restaurants limited but adequate. Breakfast was reasonable, but a little monotonous. Rooms were pleasant and very quiet, except for the odd inconsiderate late arrival. Location almost on Metro did not make noisy at all. Free Internet is always a bonus Overall I would definitely come back again
May F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location with good hospitality though small

location, friendly and helpful staffs
7.3
i was there just for the weekend. the hotel is located very near to the mrt station which is excellent. it has a 7-eleven nearby. few sportswear outlets nearby within walking distance. the staffs at the reception are friendly and ready to help at all times. hopefully those in the dining/ breakfast area could pick up some of those friendliness. the room is clean though quite small. i have challenge in putting 1 check-in luggage and 1 cabin luggage. so, one has to just find ways to arrange things and walk in the room. i have a small window, which can't really look outside. the room has wifi facility. it is for 1 device at a time. the lift needs to be brighten up a bit. i would go back to this hotel if i ever go taipei again and would recommend this to friends.
Cindy K. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2012
Great location

Clean and well-equipped room, and only 10m away from the Da An MRT Station
9
We got there few hours before the official check-in time and were delighted to find our room ready. The hotel is literally less than 100 steps away from the Da An MRT station, which made traveling very convenient for us, especially when we return to the hotel after a heavy shopping trip. The room was clean and well-equipped. It was a pleasant stay.
Jumin L. Business travelers South Korea, June 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
10
Great location but small rooms and dark.Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Norshahidah A. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Next to metro station

Excellent room, beautifully furnished
9.7
The bathroom is spacious and the room is well-designed. The bed is big and comfortable. Eventhough the hotel is just next to Da'an station, the noise from the traffic cannot be heard in the room.
Hyunji P. Groups South Korea, June 3, 2012
Boutique hotel, good location

small room
8.3
it was just beside to line brown and near centre. lots of conveinience stores are close to hotel and also small food market is in short distance. it has boutique concept for room decoration. it is elegant but room is a bit small. but all the parcility is new and clean. if you will go out for sight seeing all day long, room size will not bother you.
Restaurant Tip: the things you can found heading to 101 tower by walk 1 block away : taiwan tranditional cake night market 2 block away : City bank
Beatrice L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2012
Ok location but old

Ok location
5
Location is ok Hotel is old and need uplifting in features. Wifi was not working and technician (not on site 24hrs) need to place a router in the room. Housekeeping staff were helpful.
Joanne J. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Nice small hotel next to mrt station

Next to mrt Station
7.7
we stayed for a transit night. the location is right next to a mrt station but quite far from the taipei high speed rail station. recommended if you're based in taipei for a few days but if to transit from hsr, best to get a hotel located at the hsr for convinience. had a good breakfast spread and the reception had a fella who spoke very good english. rooms are quite small but fairly luxurious.
Johnson C. Families with older children United States of America, May 31, 2012
The hotel is aged

Only thing good about this hotel is close to MRT
6.3
Room is clean but small. Closet is only 18" width with safe inside. Bed is on the soft side. Breakfast is below average. Room door lock is manuel deadbolt door lock. Not electronic key card lock. I had to make sure to remember to lock my room door when going out. No bell service upon check-in. You have to struggle with your own luggage when checking in and out the hotel. No money exchange service. Make sure you exchange enough NT$ at the airport as the hotel do not have any money exchange service at all. They told me to wait for the bank open in the morning... All the employees are very polite. Hotel is right next to the MRT. The room is clean. If that's all you need, then this hotel is good. To me, it's not worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best thing of this hotel is that it's located right next to MRT Daan Station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fu Hau Hotel TaipeiFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double BathroomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TripleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TripleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteFu Hau Hotel Taipei - RestaurantFu Hau Hotel Taipei - RestaurantFu Hau Hotel Taipei - ReceptionFu Hau Hotel Taipei - LobbyFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - InteriorFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - BathroomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - ExteriorFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Fu Hau Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07