or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hau Hotel

No.9, Sec. 2, Fusing S. Rd., Taipei City, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Bathroom Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Royal Suite Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Reception Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Lobby Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Interior Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Exterior Fu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Jo Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2011
ok if you are not picky

right at Da-An station
7
this hotel is right next to da-an station so if you need proximity to an mrt station, fu-hau is a reasonable choice at this price range. the rooms are small but adequate. overall the hygiene level is acceptable but this hotel is already showing signs of poor maintenance. the bed we had suffered from a worn spring (i.e. it popped right out) and our shower tap came loose every time we used it. the room is locked with a key, and there is no card needed to operate the lifts, so high tech security is not what this place has. the service staff were cheerful and generally competent. so if you lower your expectations on the standard of the room, it might turn out to be a pleasant stay. otherwise just pay a little more and stay at the fullerton 41 which is just a couple of doors down.
K T. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2011
Good location Good service.

close of sky train
9
the room very clean. hotel very nice. very close to sky tran. just 1 stop from sogo
Shopping Tip: sogo
Ivy C. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, price
7.7
small room, great location right next to da-an station. it is value for money. i stayed only for a night, and had a mosquito in my room. got bitten and staff bought in insecticide, which helped.
Chiew Y. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Great location and good service

Convenient
8.7
room is a little small but clean. staff are very friendly and helpful with directions. love the porriage. excellent location. everyone on the trip is happy. will likely come back to stay again.
Vignesh K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Great Location, decent rooms

good location, right outside the mrt station
6.7
we checked in late in the evening after driving in from the international airport. check in was a breeze as we were agoda customers. rooms are not large, but this is expected in taiwan. among the ameneties, there was tv with many channels, wifi available for free. toilets are ok comes with tub. there was no iron in the room but you could probably request for one. the hotel is situated just outside the daan mrt station and it is walking distance to taipei 101. approx 10-15mins,. breakfast was reasonable.
Jackie L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very near to mrt station
6.7
fu-hau hotel is very conveniently located near the "da-an" station.
Wenlei G. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Good service but small rooms

Friendly staff; close to Da-an metro station
6
My husband and I booked in for 2 nights at this hotel. We were quite disappointed once we saw how small the room was. We asked for a smoking-free floor but we could smell cigarette smoke all the time. The hotel was an old building. Its décor was old fashioned and the lift was tiny and very slow. The breakfast was pretty basic too. The plus was the hotel was next to a subway station – Da-an station, which was quite important because catching subway is a really convenient and easy way to travel around in Taipei. The staff were professional and helpful as well. They always answered our queries patiently. So if you are on a budget, this is not a bad option.
Heng S. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

cleaniness of the room
9
this is my 2nd stay in fuhau hotel and the service and cleaniness of the room is still as good. the counter staff will always greet you with a smile. the close proximity to the metro station is also another plus point. the only offset is the breakfast provided. it is always the same for the past 6 days that i stay at the hotel. if you are hungry and would like to try others kinds of food, there are convienent stores and other eatery/ restuarant that is next to the hotel along the road. this hotel is my number choice in my next visit back to taipei.
Adeline Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
clean hotel with great location

situated next to mrt station
8.7
we stayed in the hotel standard room for 4 nights, room is comfortable and clean, impressed with the modern design. good wifi connectivity and very convenient. hotel surroundings are a bit quiet at night. will recommend friends to consider this hotel if they are looking for convenient location.
Desmond W. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Good location and staff but hotel bit old.

Location and friendly staff
8
Before I booked the room, I checked the photos from its website and I was impressed by them. Upon checking in, the hotel appeared a little old and the finer touches were not as great as I had expected. Nonetheless, the staff is always polite and friendly. I had stayed a night there previously and upon my return, my room was automatically upgraded. It is also situated in a convenient location with a MTR station right outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fu Hau Hotel TaipeiFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double BathroomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TripleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TripleFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteFu Hau Hotel Taipei - RestaurantFu Hau Hotel Taipei - RestaurantFu Hau Hotel Taipei - ReceptionFu Hau Hotel Taipei - LobbyFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - InteriorFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - BathroomFu Hau Hotel Taipei - ExteriorFu Hau Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Fu Hau Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07