Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira 98-102, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
1057 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1057)
Sort by:
Oleg B. Solo travelers Russia, April 15, 2015
Not cheap but fresh hotel

Fresh rooms, nice interior
8.3
My room was small but comfortable and well-equiped. Wifi is almost not working, too slow. Windows are not opened and almost no view. But it's not bad according price/quality.
Report this review
Pornrote N. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2015
Just a hotel for sleep
5.3
Smelly Capet corridor but in room is ok Quite old bathroom hot water always problem
Report this review
Pornrote N. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2015
Good location

Location in room facility
5.7
Hotel is quite old room is ok location good for walking traveller easy to go to the Macau attraction places
Report this review
Lai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
A standard business hotel

Location, price and no more
6
The room is outdated and smell, location is good.
Report this review
Alyssa M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Stay at FHG

location, hotel restaurant (dim sum), staff
7.7
There are hardly any affordable places to stay in Macau. FHG is the cheapest option and it is obvious -- while the hotel appears nice and the staff was great. The room left much to be desired. I am normally not picky about hotel rooms (as long as I have a bed I am happy) but the room was unnaturally moist -- the blankets, pillows, and sheets all felt wet to the touch, which is an icky feeling. I dealt with it and still had decent sleep but might look for better lodging next time. The price for me was around $90 USD a night. I would pay a $30-50 more to stay at a much better casino resort. Or if money was an issue -- maybe stay at a hostel in Hong Kong and take the ferry to Macau. There are convenient and free shuttle bus casinos offer to take you from ferry to various hotels around macau -- you do not need to be staying at the casino to use. That said, FHG is situated at a great location! The dim sum at this hotel (2nd floor) was also excellent -- but only Chinese menus.
Report this review
Chenghuan L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2015
OK

OK
4
Report this review
Lum J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
BAD

good location
6
Tis is the 1st time I stay a hotel but no supply tissue.... a very bad experience . The hotel room and corridor was smelly , might abit old...the only good thing is easy to find food around the hotel
Report this review
Venus L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2015
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

location, staff,
6.3
Ventilation is bad due to windows fixed, so smell badly in the corridor and the room!
Report this review
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Macau local people morning market. Can feel village life .Local Famous foods and foods rate is much cheaper compare in visitor area. Just 20 minutes walking distance can reach to visitors places
3.3
The room is very very smelly and strong smelly until a lots customers requested to change room including me too is ready can't sleep for one whole night until the next morning again request to change all the new bed sheet and blankets. even from walking distance to room is very smelly. i will never book the two hotel in Macau anymore. In my life I had never stay a so smelly hotel before is very dirty and dusty too. Location is fanstatic far a way from 5 star hotel and Casino area. need to paid a lots transportation fees is not nice at all
Report this review
Xiangmei J. Families with older children China, March 22, 2015
Very Comfort & Convenient

Location, Staff, Value for money
8.7
The second time I choose this hotel. I chose a tri-bed room and was Satisfied with it! The staff is very kind. It located in the old Macau city which is not far from the Ruins of St.Paul,about 20 minutes by walk. And It's also not far from the ferry terminal, there's a city bus. I'm also satisfied that it's very convinient to eat arount the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 517 reviews Next page
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel MacauFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - ReceptionFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - LobbyFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Standard TwinFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01