Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira 98-102, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
1055 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Narendra R. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 9, 2016
Nice to stay there!

friendly 2 housekeeping ladies -Philipina and Chinese working seriously to resolve my internet connection problem ( on my 1st day ), clean, location
9.3
I could not get internet connection on my laptop and mobile. The hotel`s internet network is detected but could not go through. I can get connected instantly from free-go wifi anywhere in macau very easily . I am not sure where could the problem be whether its my laptop and mobile coming from different continent settings or the Hotel`s internet settings. Kudos for 2 housekeeping ladies and the front desk team ! keep up !
Report this review
Sabrina P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
better than expected

from the reviews, i already know this is an old hotel, therefore i didn't expect much. it does whatever a hotel is supposed to do.
5.3
Report this review
Siu V. Groups Macau, December 30, 2015
Good location

ood location, convenient and a lot of snacks nearby
6.3
Report this review
Bar-Chya L. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2015
room is really small, smaller than what was posted

location, prize and house keeping
3.7
the room is really small. smaller than what was shown on the website. should give dimension in the further, no room even to pull the chair out from the table. the carpet at the door way to the bath room was black with stain. front desk reception was okay, two men in daytime was oblivious and seem reluctant when i asked them for directions to some scenic spots. The young lady in the evening was pleasant and very responsive and smile. the two men at daytime never smiled and seem more interested in talking to each other.
Report this review
Yun-Jen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Excellent location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Albert C. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2015
Room is fine, staff needs more training

Recent remodeled, lobby is bright
6.3
Room was fine, beds were good. Hotel is being remodeled, had some strong carpet cleaning residual smell. Lobby was barren except two back-less chairs in the corner. No welcome feeling. Front desk staff needed more training. The young man (Nov 26th, 6pm) was outright unfriendly. At checkout, I ask for a final receipt but they did not seem to understand such. I would choose other hotels next time.
Report this review
Tsai T. Business travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2015
very nice hotel i like it very much

location , price hotel, clean
8.3
very nice stay at this hotel i definately come again
Report this review
Melvie A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2015
Worth The Stay

Location, Room, Facilities
7.3
Before I came I was a little worried because of the comment that the hotel is already old and I was expecting for a shabby place to stay in. BUT... to my surprise the place has undergone renovation and it actually looks brand new. My room was well organised, well-lit, area is pretty enough for a solo traveller like me and the bathroom which is always my concern is epic! So clean and no stains at all! Don't have complains whatsoever. The location is so perfect just 5mins away from Ferry Terminal and you can roam around the city easily without having trouble finding your way back.
Report this review
Ngaihong C. Solo travelers Portugal, October 11, 2015
everything is sample but ok

same same
5.7
Report this review
Ka I. Couples China, October 4, 2015
Near residency

Clean, Reasonable price, convenient to local residents
5.7
Satisfactory!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 517 reviews Next page
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel MacauFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - ReceptionFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - LobbyFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Standard TwinFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02