Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira 98-102, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
273 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (273)
Sort by:
Narendra R. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 9, 2016
Nice to stay there!

friendly 2 housekeeping ladies -Philipina and Chinese working seriously to resolve my internet connection problem ( on my 1st day ), clean, location
9.3
I could not get internet connection on my laptop and mobile. The hotel`s internet network is detected but could not go through. I can get connected instantly from free-go wifi anywhere in macau very easily . I am not sure where could the problem be whether its my laptop and mobile coming from different continent settings or the Hotel`s internet settings. Kudos for 2 housekeeping ladies and the front desk team ! keep up !
Report this review
Bar-Chya L. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2015
room is really small, smaller than what was posted

location, prize and house keeping
3.7
the room is really small. smaller than what was shown on the website. should give dimension in the further, no room even to pull the chair out from the table. the carpet at the door way to the bath room was black with stain. front desk reception was okay, two men in daytime was oblivious and seem reluctant when i asked them for directions to some scenic spots. The young lady in the evening was pleasant and very responsive and smile. the two men at daytime never smiled and seem more interested in talking to each other.
Report this review
Yun-Jen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Excellent location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Melvie A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2015
Worth The Stay

Location, Room, Facilities
7.3
Before I came I was a little worried because of the comment that the hotel is already old and I was expecting for a shabby place to stay in. BUT... to my surprise the place has undergone renovation and it actually looks brand new. My room was well organised, well-lit, area is pretty enough for a solo traveller like me and the bathroom which is always my concern is epic! So clean and no stains at all! Don't have complains whatsoever. The location is so perfect just 5mins away from Ferry Terminal and you can roam around the city easily without having trouble finding your way back.
Report this review
Ngaihong C. Solo travelers Portugal, October 11, 2015
everything is sample but ok

same same
5.7
Report this review
Marlotte M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2015
Good, location

Good
8.7
Stay was ok. I was having a hard time in the restaurant coz the menu are in mandarin plus the staff have 0 english. Suggestion pls, atleast put english translation on every menu so your guest can somehow choose what to order. Only the front desk staff knows english, they are helpful to direct me where to go. The location is good as well, you can go by walk to some of the main tourist attractions. Good for solo traveller as the room is too small.
Report this review
Stefan H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
located in a residential district

clean, comfortable, quiet
8.3
This hotel is in a residential district: no casinos, tourists, or other things. Close to great eateries and real shopping.
Report this review
Yang J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
Good staff

Staff, room, pillow
6
Quite far frm Macau ferry terminal. So I took cab over it cost me HKD130. Upon check in i was given 14th floor but something wrong with the room key so they upgraded me to double bed room on 21st floor. Wifi very slow!
Report this review
Dianne M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2015
Best to know bus routes

1. Near places to shop and dine 2. Room itself is spacious enough for a solo traveler and the basics are provided 3. Staff are helpful and polite
6
Going to the sightseeing spots requires a lot of walking from Fu Hua Guang Dong and it wouldnt be surprising if you find yourself lost, also the heat will make it extra challenging. Considering the distance, FHGD is fine and saves you a lot of time if you can learn the bus routes - and there's an app for that. The lobby is nice and bright though they could still improve it by at least placing some furniture/couches. 2 things I minded a lot is that first, the internet was often slow (in the evening) And second, I feel that there are bed bugs or the carpet needs some thorough cleaning. Maybe only book FHGD if the discount is significant and youre on a tight budget. Otherwise, im sure other hotels can be a more pleasant and relaxing experience.
Report this review
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
Well worth the stay

Excellent location. Clean. Very comfortable.
7
Only there for one night so size of the small room didn't matter, but it is fine for one or a couple. Excellent location. Amenities OK and water heater provided BUT if you are taking 3 in 1 coffee packs take your own spoon to stir!!!! Fridges in some single rooms but not all. Wifi a bit slow... Ask for a room at an upper level if possible... I been there a couple of times and would stay again..... I MARKED FOOD 1 COZ I DIDN'T TRY IT AND THERE WAS NO "NA" COLUMN.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1056 reviews Next page
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel MacauFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - ReceptionFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - LobbyFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Standard TwinFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08