Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira 98-102, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 136 reviews

533 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (136)
Sort by:
Sabrina P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
better than expected

from the reviews, i already know this is an old hotel, therefore i didn't expect much. it does whatever a hotel is supposed to do.
5.3
Report this review
Albert C. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2015
Room is fine, staff needs more training

Recent remodeled, lobby is bright
6.3
Room was fine, beds were good. Hotel is being remodeled, had some strong carpet cleaning residual smell. Lobby was barren except two back-less chairs in the corner. No welcome feeling. Front desk staff needed more training. The young man (Nov 26th, 6pm) was outright unfriendly. At checkout, I ask for a final receipt but they did not seem to understand such. I would choose other hotels next time.
Report this review
N. K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Very nice hotel.the people is also nice

The receptionist is very friendly and nice
8.7
Report this review
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel

Macau local people morning market. Can feel village life .Local Famous foods and foods rate is much cheaper compare in visitor area. Just 20 minutes walking distance can reach to visitors places
3.3
The room is very very smelly and strong smelly until a lots customers requested to change room including me too is ready can't sleep for one whole night until the next morning again request to change all the new bed sheet and blankets. even from walking distance to room is very smelly. i will never book the two hotel in Macau anymore. In my life I had never stay a so smelly hotel before is very dirty and dusty too. Location is fanstatic far a way from 5 star hotel and Casino area. need to paid a lots transportation fees is not nice at all
Report this review
Xiangmei J. Families with older children China, March 22, 2015
Very Comfort & Convenient

Location, Staff, Value for money
8.7
The second time I choose this hotel. I chose a tri-bed room and was Satisfied with it! The staff is very kind. It located in the old Macau city which is not far from the Ruins of St.Paul,about 20 minutes by walk. And It's also not far from the ferry terminal, there's a city bus. I'm also satisfied that it's very convinient to eat arount the hotel.
Report this review
Naresh K. Families with older children India, March 21, 2015
Great location

Good location. Friendly staff. Near to all attraction
8.3
Report this review
Hui B. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Average experience

Located in a place a bit away from casinos, but surrounded by vibrant streets that are older/more localised. This was one of the only hotels i could find that accomodates 3 comfortably
5.7
pleasant, but beware of construction noises due to ongoing renovation
Report this review
Shu Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
Fun n special

Location is convenient for me. Bed is comfortable.
6
A standard hotel. Overall is good. Bathroom is old. Air con in one room is not functioning well.
Report this review
Desmond C. Families with older children Singapore, April 21, 2014
NO Shuttle Bus Service.

NA
5
Report this review
Jocelyn H. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2013
very affordable vacation

big affordable rooms
8.3
The rooms were clean. Big room at an affordable price. We'll surely go back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1094 reviews Next page
Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel MacauFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - RestaurantFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - ReceptionFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - LobbyFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Standard TwinFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - CorridorFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - TripleFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest RoomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - BathroomFu Hua Guang Dong Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05