or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuana Inn

Dhigga Magu, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior
Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Sunrise View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Buffet Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Breakfast Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Reception Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Transport Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Buffet
Area: Male International Airport Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Monika V. Couples Austria, September 3, 2013
disaster, not comfortable, dirty

actually nothing
3.7
it was a disaster. the room was dirty and during the night the water plug broke and the bathroom got flooded.
Omer F. Couples India, September 2, 2013
was comfortable

location, price, comfortable
8.7
Very good. Ideal location, well within our budget. Friendly staff.
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, attentive and efficient
7.3
The hotel staff who picked us up from the airport was a really nice guy. This is a great transit hotel with a small local flavour in the breakfast buffet.
Kriska G. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Very hospitable and friendly staff, nice location

The members of staff were very hospitable. Good value for money. Restaurants, shops, hospital, bank, bus stop are at a walking distance.
10
We stayed overnight but we were extremely satisfied with the service. All staff were very hospitable. When we arrived, we were welcomed with some orange juice. Check-in was quick. After an hour, the receptionist already gave us updates on our pick-up timing and confirmation of our hotel in Maldives. The hotel has a good view of the beach. The evening before check-out, the staff updated us again on what time the shuttle will pick us up, what time they suggest we wake up, and breakfast time as well. The location allowed accessibilty to the hospital, park, beach, bank, restaurants, and grocery stores. Overall, we had a good stay. The service was genuine and honest, very hard to find nowadays. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax your mind, you will enjoy the hotel. If you are looking for a place to stay overnight near the airport, we recommend you stay here.
Tiago G. Couples Portugal, August 12, 2013
Very good staff and location

Staff, location, view
8.3
If you are in a budget but still want to go do Maldives, then I'd definitly recommend Fuana Inn.
Lui S. Groups Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
friendly staff

nice ocean view, helpful staffs clean room
7
Amy K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great for Those on a Budget

Beach View, Location, Room Size
7.7
I had to make some changes to my travel plans and when I called and asked about changing the date of my booking, the person to whom I spoke was not only super helpful and friendly, they let me change my booking date without any extra charge. Breakfast was included and there was quite a variety of items to choose from! The room, although a bit shabby, was quite large and clean, and it had a balcony that overlooked the ocean that's right out front. The view was slightly obscured by all the palm trees but it was still beautiful and in any case, for an unobstructed view just walk on out to the beach itself (about 15 steps), and walk along the beautiful white sandy beach and aqua waters to your heart's content. The comfort-level of the bed could have been slightly better, but then I prefer soft beds so those that like harder beds might prefer the beds here then. My only complaint would be the bathroom, because it was tiny, and designed in such a way that moving around inside was awkward. That being said, the shower system was awesome and very modern, and although this hotel is very obviously a budget hotel with refillable shampoo- and conditioner-labeled bottles, I actually prefer that to the individual mini bottles because it was proper shampoo and conditioner that didn't make my hair feel dry afterwards. All in all, a very decent place to stay given its price, and with the beach right out front, if you're only here for a quick stay or transit before or after your resort stay or safari trip, it's well-worth it!
Zsuzsa S. Couples Slovakia, August 6, 2013
nice ocean view room and nice staff

ocean view room, balcony, friendly and smiling staff
9.3
This was our 2nd stay in Fuana Inn and was surprised when we get the room: was extremely small, without a balcony and the view was to the construction. We want another and get it, because we booked deluxe room and get only standard. After this was everything excellent - the new room was clean and same as during the first stay - with balcony and huge windows with ocean view. The only negative thing was the small bathroom. The staff was nice, friendly, helpful and smiley.
Emil W. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Close to the airport & fast wifi

Free wifi, nice staff & close to airport
6.3
We arrived at 11 pm at the airport and the staff picked us up with SUV to the hotel. The return taxi/bus price is $32. The brekfasts are good. I told that my wife is pregnant and they let me take the breakfast to my room. The staff are very nice. We took the standard room. A little bit small but comfy. Nice hotel for transit a night at Male.
Olga T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Very basic, but good for the money

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean
8
It was a one night stopover before transfer to the resort. The hotel is located next to the ocean. It is very basic, but clean. It was good for the money. There is nothing to do around, I just walked on a beach in the morning, but went to the airport shortly after that. I liked the breakfast, it was also very basic, but I appreciated healthy good selection: steamed pumpkin, local yams, a fried egg, chicken franks, a toast with cheese, jelly and butter, and watermelon. There is no elevator, but staff took my luggage up into the room. The clerk took me to the bank ATM at night on my arrival to get some cash, as the airport ATM was not functional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuana Inn Male City and AirportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Sunrise ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BuffetFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BreakfastFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionFuana Inn Male City and Airport - TransportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Fuana Inn, Male City and Airport

AS-AGWEB-3B05