or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuana Inn

Dhigga Magu, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Sunrise View
Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Buffet Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Breakfast Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Reception Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Transport Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Buffet Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior
Area: Male International Airport Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Yi Z. Couples China, November 21, 2013
good transfer choice

location, price, frendlystaff
7
good transfer hotel. but the airport transfer is overpriced. it takes 16 USD per person. the room is normal. the staff at breakfast is doing very good service. However, the choice of food is limited. Compare to the price, the hotel is good for transfer but dont speed your vacation only at this hotel.
Rezeda G. Families with older children Russia, November 12, 2013
Good hotel

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
10
I was stayed at this hotel from 10 till 12 of november 2013 and I like everything. The staff is very helpful, kind and friendly. The hotel located near the clean beach. My daughter was swimming at the ocean. The bus stop is 5 min. walk from the hotel. My room was with seeview and it was very great to see ocean from the balcony. The room is clean and it has all necessary for comfort staying. I reccomend this hotel . I will stay at this hotel again.
Gi H. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
Budget hotel

close to airport, friendly staff, ocean view
6.3
We only stay there for a night. Don't expect too much for a price like this. The location is quite near the airport, to those arrive Male late and need to catch the seaplane on next day, you can consider this hotel.
Dang H. Couples Vietnam, October 30, 2013
Value for money for only 1 night stay

Staff, breakfast, convenient location
7.3
Extra fee for transportation from airport to the hotel is quite high.
Yip K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Bad services I have never seen before

bathroom
5.3
This is my third time travel in Maldives, this hotel is bad in service and force us to use their transfer service. As I aware that there are bad comment in the review in agoda, their service is not good and their transfer fee is expensive. We are 3 adult and 1 kid(2 yrs). If we use their transfer service, that means USD 60 for just 5-8mins traveling time. So we decided to call the government taxi instead of their transfer shuttle. After we get off the plane, we ask airport information counter to help us to call a local taxi and the staff in the counter told us that there will be no more than USD 10 of this short trip.Finally, when we get off the taxi and ask the taxi fee of the driver. The driver replied he has to ask the hotel. OOO! It is bad for the taxi driver and the hotel do like this. I said the information counter told us no more than USD 10. Finally, they charge us USD 15. When we check in, the boss in bad mood. He asked us whether we would use their shuttle, USD 8 per person. Firstly, they said kid is free of charge, for a meanwhile he suddenly said we need to pay for the kid.I feel angry at the moment, when the boss saw my mother-in-law was worried, he suddenly said" We cannot promise you there is any shuttle or taxi after 1 hour later". I asked," Can you help us call the government taxi? or can you show me the local bus back to the airport?". He replied,"This is not our hotel service, you know." This is my first time to hear like this, because I didn't search any local taxi number before the trip. So, we didn't have choice. After we pay USD 32 for 3 adult and 1 kid(2yrs).We saw there were 8 couples argued with the hotel, they request for not live in this hotel. They want to change the hotel. Finally, I would not recommend anyone to live in this hotel as I think the boss and staff are not honest and bad for the guest in Maldives.
Yu H. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Still fine to stay one night if arriving late

Location, balcony breakfast and convenient to the bus stop
5.3
We just stayed one night before going to the island resort. It is accessible by the public bus with 3-5 walks. There is convenient store nearby the bus stop. 'Reasonable' price in Male airport island
Youming L. Couples Taiwan, October 28, 2013
nice place

near the airport
8
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Couldn't get out of our room quick enough...

Quick check in, picked us up very early from the airport, helpful staff
4
Rooms are not well kept, seriously dated and not very clean looking. Not nice even for a few hours of sleeping before catching our hopper flight out of Male. Wouldn't stay there again.
Joy G. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
6 hours was too long to be here

close to airport, on same island as airport, and juice on arrival was good
4
I chose to stay here for our short overnight from a late night arrival with an early seaplane transfer the next morning -- about 6 hours. The hotel transportation was not waiting, even though I had provided our flight details. The representative from our resort had to call this hotel for pick up. They "upgraded" us to an ocean view room, though we were happy to shut the curtains so the van driver and misc employees from adjoining hotels would no longer be able to look right into our room. Thankfully the bathroom had a door that closed fully because the odor emanating from it was vile. We didn't dare touch the towels because we suspected that they may have been washed in the toilet, then just folded up and put on the shelf to dry. $36 for the transport was insulting, but it would have been easier to stomach if I had been able to pre-pay with the booking -- maybe that would have actually made them show up for our arrival like all the other hotels. Air conditioning worked at least!
Maricel C. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2013
Just an overnight hotel and that's it....

The only thig good about Fuana is that it is close to the airport.
3.7
The rooms were very small and crampy. The sheets looks like they've been used. They serve buffet breakfast but none of the food seems to be appealing. The restaurant is at the top floor without even an air-conditioning.We took it because our flight was arriving late in Male and our transfer to our resort is the next day. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuana Inn Male City and AirportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Sunrise ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BuffetFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BreakfastFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - TransportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BuffetFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Fuana Inn, Male City and Airport

AS-AGWEB-3C05