Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuana Inn

Dhigga Magu, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
722 reviews

374 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Tharindu W. Couples Sri Lanka, December 25, 2015
Basic hotel good for transit

location, sea view, local area
5.3
Stayed for one night. Basic place with basic breakfast. I would rate it 1-2 star.
Report this review
Pranav M. Families with older children India, November 28, 2015
Stay elsewhere if you can

good location with friendly staff but small room and bad service
5
We chose standard room online which turned out to be bad decision as photos are different, it had a small bed with no space to move in the room and very small bathroom. We upgraded to deluxe with balcony which had a nice view but bathroom still too small. The tv never works and the staff gives reason of bad weather but the tv says wrong card inserted dont know whom are they trying to fool. Staff is friendly though and only thing you can like about this is the beach with some water activities to do or dine. There are other hotels in same area which might be better option than this.
Report this review
Chung S. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Deceived by the "discount"

Location
5
It was not a very pleasant stay. We initially booked it thinking that it was a good deal, discounted from the original price - but there was no way that our room could ever be priced... i'm not sure if I'd even want to stay at this place for SGD 46 to be honest. The staff were nice, but everything else was kind of really bad. The room was small and dark, and the worst part was that it smelt of smoke (despite having "no smoking" signs). The bed was a decent size for two, but the curtains next to the bed had dirty stuff and so we had to squeeze as much as possible away from them on the creaky bedframe. The breakfast was the usual toast, eggs, sausage, juice, fruits combi but our sausage was cold inside... To be it simply, I would definitely not be recommending this hotel.
Report this review
Julia R. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2015
Convenient

Location was nice
6
Report this review
Jo Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Clean room but unhelpful staff

location, room cleanliness and cheap
7.3
The room are in clean condition, value for money but I was not happy with the staff which is not helpful. The TV was not working and he came to our room try to fix it. But the screen was showing "insufficient balance please reload to continue watching" which i can read it clearly, but he insisted and told me that the signal was bad due to bad weather condition. i request for other room but he said all room will be the same which was obviously just an excuse because he does not want to change the TV modem. Later i pass by other rooms, i heard TV sounds playing.
Report this review
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Not worth for srtandard room

Beach front
4
D't be deceive by e nice big room photo like me... OMG e standard romm is single bed room size n I d't remember seeing this.only been seen in yr window pc tiny photo besize standard not android which e manager show me,n c't tell that is a single bed with that tiny photo too. Than spoken to e manager that because of nice photo i booked, need a good rest for my last night.without knowing their standard is single room for e price i pay can get a better room nearby. No beach front, big room fine but at least a queen size bed right, after all he move me at night which blackout twin deluxe room was small only beach front.Services was bad too. Hulumale is a new reclaim land, Oldest hotel is 4-5 year only n many good rates new hotel which I stayed for my first 3 night like apt with living room, balcony beach wiew for cheaper rates.
Report this review
Deng M. Couples China, October 25, 2015
good

location, staff performance
8.7
it is good
Report this review
Dudz T. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2015
amazing little hotel

price,staff,location
8
Report this review
Jose S. Families with older children Portugal, October 3, 2015
Small hotel at a great beach

Location, staff, beach
6.3
Just ok, A small hotel at a great beach, almost no service and breakfast is poor.
Report this review
Jose S. Families with older children Portugal, October 3, 2015
A small hotel at a great beach

Location, location and location
5.3
Just ok, The location is great, but almost no service and the airport transfer is expensive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 374 reviews Next page
Fuana Inn Male City and AirportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/Twin roomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe/TwinFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Front View Fuana Inn Male City and Airport - Sunrise ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BuffetFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BreakfastFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionFuana Inn Male City and Airport - ViewFuana Inn Male City and Airport - TransportFuana Inn Male City and Airport - BuffetFuana Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07