or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuente Oro Business Suites

173 Governor Roa Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Entrance Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Facade Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Coffee Shop Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Deluxe Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Standard Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Superior Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Bathroom Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2013
Very limited hotel facilities.

Location, value for money and friendly staff.
5
Cristina A. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2013
Great on the budget Hotel

Good location, amiable staff, nice rooms
8.3
my stay was basically for business. a meeting with a possible partner in business in cebu. the stay is good. made me feel like i have not gone away from manila. i would definitely consider staying there again on my next visit.
Taro K. Business travelers Japan, February 19, 2013
I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel

staff is not bad..
2
I have requested non smoking room at high floor on reservation, but my room was smoking smell at 2nd floor although they say all rooms are non smoking. They don't have slipper (sandal) and lot of things in break fast menu are sold-out. I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel and rateis too high for it. Also surrounding is not so safe, so I will choose another hotel and actually I did.
Yu L. Business travelers Philippines, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Located in nice, quiet area but is close to public transportation.
8.3
For me, the best things about this hotel are the location and the breakfast. Major malls, business district , downtown area and the pier are a short ride away. Rooms are mid-sized, but the bed is on the narrow side. The blankets are thin, but if you ask them for a thicker one, they would provide. Wifi in the rooms are weak, so one has to go down to the lobby to get on the internet. Generally, it was a nice, comfortable stay.
Ester F. Business travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
good stay

location, good staff, good price
5.7
My stay here was good. Budget hotel but the staff was friendly, room very clean. if you need something from housekeeping they are right there to help. the location of the hotel is perfect for me. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to others. It is close to shopping, food and Chong Hua Hospital.
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff

Fairly Big Rooms
6
From the name, I expected business suites. My standard room was not and I would guess that most of the rooms are not. Wifi was sporadic. The room was clean but very basic. The staff were very helpful and nice.
Lorenzo C. Solo travelers Italy, February 3, 2013
comfortable

clean, attentive staff, centrally located
5.3
Maria M. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2013
Great service and comfortable accommodations

Reasonable rates, clean room/lobby/dining area, great food, excellent water pressure and temperature, towels and linens are replaced immediately as requested
9
It was just a street across where we needed to go for the week we were in Cebu. After 3 days stay and the wonderful accommodations we experienced in those 3 days, we were hoping to be able to extend our stay for the rest of the 11 nights we had to stay in Cebu. Unfortunately, it was a holiday weekend in Cebu (Sinulog) and we could no longer get any rooms from Jan 18-22. Although we had to move to another hotel on Jan 17, we will definitely recommend and consider staying in Fuente Oro Business Suites again. The only room available when we booked less than a week before our trip was a Standard Room which had 2 Single Beds. Considering the location and and extremely reasonable rate, we decided to proceed with the booking and hope for the best. When we saw the room, we were more than satisfied. The beds were pushed together so that my husband and I could have a king-like bed. The sheets and towels smelled really clean/sanitized and they were changed every time we made a request. Although the mattress was comfortable, it would have been nicer if there were 2 pillows per bed (rather than one) and the blankets were not so thin. The airconditioners were working well, very cold, in fact when we maxed out the cooling temperature. Hopefully Fuente Oro can mainten their airconditioners well as the years go on. Water pressure was good and heated water was available consistenly, so showers were pleasant to take. Breakfast was served at their penthouse dining area, but you had the option of having it served in your room. This worked out well for us since there were days I had to stay in bed. We ordered room service twice because we trusted their kitchen given the perfectly cooked eggs we asked for at breakfast. Wireless internet access is complimentary but does not reach the rooms, so you had to go to the lobby which does provide a stable connection. The lobby/coffee shop wasn't so busy that it wasn't much of a hassle to surf and check email there.
Liang S. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Hotel location is located in the heart of Cebu city. Can get to anywhere quite fast and easily
8
Very friendly hotel staff. Hotel room was clean but a bit small. Suitable for business traveller and short stay.Breakfast was given some choices and can choose from continental breakfast to typical Filipino breakfast.
Jemell S. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Very Nice

very nice room
7
It was a pleasant stay for my fiancee! She enjoyed it and she felt comfortable and enjoyed the free breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuente Oro Business Suites CebuFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - EntranceFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - FacadeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - LobbyFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - LobbyFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Coffee ShopFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - DeluxeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - StandardFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SuperiorFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - BathroomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SurroundingsFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SurroundingsFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03