Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuente Oro Business Suites

173 Governor Roa Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Entrance Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Facade Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Coffee Shop Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Deluxe Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Standard Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Superior Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest Room Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Bathroom Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great, A non smoking hotel, great breakfast.

no smoking, great position, taxis outside anytime, friendly staff, great breakfast , excellent service
9.7
I Have been travelling to Philippines for 25 years and ten times to Cebu, this is a great little place, quiet position yet close to everything a short walk to town centre or taxis always passing up this quiet one way back street. if they keep the room rates as they are it is great value and i will be back next month to stay there . The big breakfast is great with many choices and the staff is very friendly eager to look after you, it is the best little place I have found to stay in Cebu and Manila . Big clean rooms, good hot showers, only five levels and mountain views from back rooms, great value for your money.
Restaurant Tip: grab a taxi outside the doorman will ask if you want a new one and he will signal one for you and go to Ayala Mall, great shopping, excellent restaurants, great mixture of cuisine or sit on the terrace and sip a coffee with many coffee shops on the three levels.
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
loved my stay here

fast internet, great breakfast, attentive staff
8.7
as with the other times i stayed here, it was superb and i will keep on booking this hotel.
Dyna E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
nice lobby and service with a smile

nice lobby, clean, great location, quite but near to malls
6.3
nice lobby, clean, great location, quite but near to malls, breakfast is okay, but not good linens.
Dyna E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
great location but bad linens

large rooms
6
the linens are cheap. not fluffy pillows and very thin blankets. twin sized bed is very small, its just good for one person just like a single bed. very small soap. skycable service goes off sometimes.
Angeli V. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
Simple Hotel

Good Price
8
It was a good stay with a clean room but the bed sheets are too thin. Food was great coz they served filipino dish for breakfast. I love their daing na bangus. It's a walking distance to robinson mall and nearby restaurants. Staffs were very helpful. Wi-fi didn't work well when you're in your room, you have to go down and stay at the lobby to use faster internet connection.
Angeli V. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Convenient, ordinary ambience

Walking distance to robinsons mall, fast check in and check out and good for short stay.
6.7
Ryan F. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2012
Awesome place!

big rooms and free wifi
8.7
good points about the hotel - friendly staff, helpful security guards especially in getting a cab, big rooms, free wifi, cable tv and availability of breakfast. bad points - found small ants in the room, you pay 20 pesos for extra pillows, hot water not functioning. nonetheless, in general, my stay was pretty okay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the nearby Yobi Relaxation Spa
Craig O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Very reasonable rates- great service

Rates, the Jr. Suite, security
7.7
Very secure location although no safes in the room. Two guards at the front of the hotel which was new to me being an American. I upgraded to a Jr. Suite for a total of $50 U.S. a night. Very nice. Stayed 4 days and one drawback is only one day I had warm/hot water in the shower. Good A/C. Coffee shop in the lobby. WiFi lobby only so be aware you can't access the internet from your room. Overall a good experience. FYI: the street this hotel is on is a bit sketchy at night but that might be the case everywhere in other places as well. Nothing too serious however. Cheers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk max to the Mango Square Disco's and also the Robinson Mall.
Glenn M. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
a solid basic option in uptown cebu

Nice soft beds, great rooftop terrace and breakfast
7.7
the fuente oro is a great option for the mid-range traveller in cebu. our room had nice soft (but not too soft) foam matresses - and gave us great quality sleep after hard beds so common in asia. other than that, the features of the room were unremarkable - but everything was fine and the room gives you what you need. couldn't get connected to the wifi on our floor (it was available, but wouldn't connect), but no problem getting on wifi in the lobby downstairs. the rooftop is nice - breakfast is served up here or you can bring a beer up here in the evening. breakfast was great, especially considering it was included in the quite-economical price of the room.
Troy S. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
Clean, safe, modern and top-notch service

The service was professional, friendly, helpful
9.7
The hotel is modern, clean and safe. It is 1/2 block from the Cebu Doctors Hospital. The included breakfast was excellent. Well prepared, presented and good sized servings. The Agoda booking was flawless. The hotel has wifi, but the wifi is not strong enough for the in-room connection. It is available in the lobby where there are areas to sit and relax when surfing the net. It is 5 minutes taxi to the Aylaya (spelling)mall and 15 minutes taxi to the SM mall. It is near the center of the business district a few blocks from the central traffic circle. All-in-all I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: The food is great at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuente Oro Business Suites CebuFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - EntranceFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - FacadeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - LobbyFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - LobbyFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Lobby Coffee ShopFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - DeluxeFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - StandardFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SuperiorFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Guest RoomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - BathroomFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SurroundingsFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - SurroundingsFuente Oro Business Suites Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03