or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuji Lake Hotel

1,Funatsu,Fujikawaguchiko-machi,Minamitsuru-gun, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Mount Fuji, Japan 401-0301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji View Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji View Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt Fuji view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji View Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Twin Room with Mt. Fuji view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Twin Room with Mt.Fuji View Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese and Western style room Lake view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese and Western style room Lake view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Comfort Twin of East wing Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Comfort Twin of East wing Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Bath of Semi Comfort Twin room Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji-san Winter view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji-san Spring view Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Kawaguchi Lake Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - View
Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Shops Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Public Bath Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Public Bath Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Coffee Lounge Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Facilities Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - View Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Hsiu-Lan C. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2015
Fuji lake trip

Location, location and shuttle service
8.3
a little difficult to communicate with staffs.
Vivien K. Families with older children Indonesia, April 8, 2015
A great hotel with good location!

Good location. Great dinner. Professional staff, very service oriented.
8
Very satisfied.
Zhu Y. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2015
Nice stay at kawakujikou

Private bath, breakfast, nice view
9
Meng T. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2015
Excellent Service and Great Food

Service is great, Comfort, and Excellent dining experience
8.3
We have enjoyed our stay very much at our Mount Fuji facing room. The view from our window was great as Mount Fuji was directly at our sight. The other facing is the lake view. Unfortunately, as the hotel is located on the southern edge of the lake we can't see both lake and mountain in one view. Travelers wanting to have a single view of the lake and mount Fuji should stay on the Northern shore of the lake. This wasn't a big deal for us since most travelers should get out of the room to truly see the scenery. The hotel was built in the 1930s but was very well kept and has excellent heating for cold weather. We were very impressed with the excellent service and English speaking staff. As it was a half board, we had very good experience for the dinner and breakfast (just like in the TV travel programme "Japan Hour"). The Onsen was ok, not the best I have experienced.
Chua S. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2015
Great Hotel

Room with onsen, good location, free hotel shuttle bus
8.7
Very good location near kawaguchiko JR station and the hotel provide free shuttle bus for pick up and send to JR station service. We booked the twin room with onsen and the room very big and comfortable. We enjoyed the onsen in the room very much. Our room rates include breakfast and from the restaurant window can see beautiful Mt. Fuji. We love this hotel.
Itti T. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2015
Lovely but Expensive

Fuji view, Private onsen, Staff
8.7
This is a traditional, old but charming hotel. If you are looking for anything chic then go else where. I did not find their food to be that great (we went for the half-board package where both breakfast and dinner were ok). My room has great view of Mt. Fuji as well as a private onsen. We stayed here for two nights and dispite everything, we like this hotel very much.
Kim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
hotel is old. breakfast not that good. good loca

location and free shuttle service
7
We booked the deluxe Fuji view hotel but the view from the room is not as what we saw on hotel web. Basically you don't see Fuji that clearly. Hotel condition is old although the service is above average. Bell service is helpful.
Aik L. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2015
Beautiful Scenic Hotel

Good Service,Food and beautiful view from the hotel
9
A fantastic view of the lake kawaguchiko and Mt Fuji greeted us from our hotel window when we woke up from our corner room. The breakfast spread was good and the dinner excellent with 4 differet Meals over 4 nights. A surprise free treat on saturdays and sundays with traditional rice wine served around a bon fire by the lake just outside the hotel while watching fireworks over the weekends was a real treat. Would certainly return again .
Evelyn D. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2015
Excellent

Great location, Accomodating staff, Clean
10
I have no regrets in booking this hotel because my family and I had such an amazing time! It was totally worth it. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, free service going to the station, just 5min walk to a 24hr convenience store, Breakfast was great, the room is big and clean with a picturesque view of lake kawaguchiko, the onsen hot spring is very soothing with a view of Mt. Fuji, and most of all the location is excellent! We will definitely come back.
Kelsey Y. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
mount fuji

perfect view of mount fuji
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuji Lake Hotel Mount FujiFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt Fuji viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Deluxe Room with Mt.Fuji ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Twin Room with Mt. Fuji viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Twin Room with Mt.Fuji ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese and Western style room Lake viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese and Western style room Lake viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Comfort Twin of East wingFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Comfort Twin of East wingFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Bath of Semi Comfort Twin roomFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji-san Winter viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji-san Spring viewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Kawaguchi LakeFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ShopsFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Public BathFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Public BathFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Coffee LoungeFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - FacilitiesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Sazanami - Cyble RentalFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Suite Room with Private BathFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Suite Room with Private BathFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Suite Room with Private BathFuji Lake Hotel Mount Fuji - Suite Room with Private Bath


AS-AGWEB-3A04