Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel

1168,Kodachi,Fujikawaguchiko-cho,Minamitsuru-gun,Yamanashi, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Mount Fuji, Japan 401-0302 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Standard Japanese Style Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese Style Room with Private bath Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji View Japanese Style Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Balcony/Terrace Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Restaurant Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Restaurant Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Shops Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Hotel Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings
Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Garden Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Reception Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Reception
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Kristie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
Australian Solo travellers perspective

The three best things were the friendly staff, the traditional rooms, and the bus stop right out the front!
10
The stay, while short, was great. The staff very friendly and made my traditional bed when I arrived to the room. They insisted I didn't have to help them when I tried, which was nice of them. The room size was small to average, however for the price I paid, and considering how close I was to the lake, Mt Fuji, and all there is to see in the area it was great!
Report this review
Montserrat A. Couples Spain, July 19, 2015
Very Japanese and no views

Clean but unconfortable for European standards
5
Hotel is Japanese style with hard floor, futons on top and low chairs and table, so for European style it was uncomfortable. There were no other options of room. Prices are charged by person, not room! which gave us the surprise that they would not let us go until we paid for another full room (instead of just an extra breakfast!).
Report this review
Pinida P. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2015
good fuji view

fuji view, food, location
7.3
the location is not bad near retro bus station, but retro bus is very limit operating time. therefore, when we arrive Kawaguchiko station there are no retro bus left so we have to walk form the station. it is a bit far when you have luggage with you. The hotel's staff cannot communicate English. It make us a bit not convenience. However, the room is very nice with the Mt.Fuji view.
Report this review
Kittikorn U. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2014
Simple , standard and nice to stay for Fujisan

Japanese style , Nice View and not far from station and shop
8
Very peaceful and preasant stay
Report this review
Tongpong C. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2014
NICE

Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money.
4.7
Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money. I'm happy to stay there. However the place is a bit hard to find. They should give instruction to go there because not all the buses on the route that suppose to pass the hotel passed the hotel. It is just only the first bus of every hr. that pass the hotel.
Report this review
Kiu F. Couples China, December 13, 2014
Quiet Trip to Mount Fuji

Food, Staff & the view
8.7
We were for the trip to mount Fuji and stayed at this hotel. The hotel itself is relatively old but classy, it can certainly provides comfort. The staff are friendly and sweet. The only downside is that we found it very difficult to operate the bath tap in the room (private bath). All in all, everything is great and the view in the hotel room is simply amazing. The food is great.
Report this review
Ernest H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Should have stayed somewhere else

Sadly nothing. It was a disappointment.
3.3
When I first arrived at Kawaguchiko Station about 2pm, the hotel who purportedly offered shuttle service refused to pick me up from the station stating that my check in was 3pm so I had to wait if I wanted transportation which was posposterous. So I decided to walk instead of waiting an hour. When I reached the hotel, I couldn't tell if it was mine as the hotel name was in Japanese characters. The front desk clerk was poorly conversant in English and I was finding it difficult to communicate with him. I had booked a Japanese style room which was located on the 2nd floor. The lights of the stairwell or the passageway to my room was poorly lit which gave an eerie feel to the place. The was also strange musical box music playing in the background which did not help. Got to the room and boy was it old. Badly in need of restoration. Had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls were stained. Chair cushions were faded and had patches of discolouration. View from the room was terrible. Tried to get it changed but again, the front desk was having problems understanding what I wanted. Wifi only in the lobby. Front desk was missing/closed after a certain time in the evening and no adequate security measures were in place that I was aware of as anybody could just walk in or out. If not for the strangely positive reviews, I would not have stayed here. It was not worth the price tag.
Report this review
Prasert S. Groups Thailand, October 15, 2014
Nice room and view

View from top of hotel
7
A bit far from lake but view is nice if sunny day
Report this review
Narinthorn P. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2014
Traditional ryoka with Nice Fuji-San view

Ryokan style, nice Fuji view, close to the lake
8.3
Very impressive of the room style with the great view if Fuji-San. It also has onzen on the ground floor. You can walk to Lake kawaguchi in 5 minutes Jane can enjoy walking around the lake in the evening. Staff are very nice but the maid cannot speak English at all.
Report this review
Phetcharat C. Families with older children Thailand, May 2, 2014
Fuji,san view from room, Spacious japanese room.

Very beautiful Fuji,san view from room window. Spacious and clean traditional japanese style room with attached shower & modern toilet. Hotel is old but well kept. The rooms are new and nice.
8.7
It was wonderful to see fuji,san just right outside room window( we booked 2 rooms with Mt. Fuji view) very worth it. Air,con are new and quiet. Basically the room are well equipped with all you might be needed. Kettle, tea set, fridge, hair dryer, safe box.. Etc. we book room with breakfast which is nice. We paid extra ¥3500 each for hotel dinner (big japanese set with sashimi, crab legs, japanese shabu shabu(hot pot)..etc it was delicious). Free pick up from kawaguchiko station (ask tourist info staff to call hotel for pick up)but no transport on the check out date. we had to make our own way back to kawaguchiko station which cost us ¥1540 for around 2 km distance by taxi. We had no choice with big luggages for 4 pax. For other days or if you are light travellers. Fujikyu bus stop is right out side the hotel ¥150 each to /from kawaguchiko station. This is very convenience to get around. We also tried a walk from kawaguchiko station it was less than 30 min on a good weather day. There is a family mart / restaurants / super market situated 7 ,10 min walk from hotel. The hotel area is quiet and peaceful. There are indoor onzen and outdoor onzen separate male/female. 2 min walk to lake side. Hotel roof top has view deck for panorama view of fuji,san and kawaguchiko lake, don't miss it!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount FujiFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Standard Japanese Style RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese Style Room with Private bathFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji View Japanese Style RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Balcony/TerraceFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ShopsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Hotel ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - GardenFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ReceptionFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ReceptionFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - FacilitiesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06