Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel

1168,Kodachi,Fujikawaguchiko-cho,Minamitsuru-gun,Yamanashi, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Mount Fuji, Japan 401-0302 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Standard Japanese Style Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese Style Room with Private bath Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji View Japanese Style Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Balcony/Terrace Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Restaurant Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest Room Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Restaurant Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Shops Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Hotel Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Exterior Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings
Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Garden Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Surroundings Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Reception Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Reception
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Pinida P. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2015
good fuji view

fuji view, food, location
7.3
the location is not bad near retro bus station, but retro bus is very limit operating time. therefore, when we arrive Kawaguchiko station there are no retro bus left so we have to walk form the station. it is a bit far when you have luggage with you. The hotel's staff cannot communicate English. It make us a bit not convenience. However, the room is very nice with the Mt.Fuji view.
Kittikorn U. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2014
Simple , standard and nice to stay for Fujisan

Japanese style , Nice View and not far from station and shop
8
Very peaceful and preasant stay
Tongpong C. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2014
NICE

Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money.
4.7
Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money. I'm happy to stay there. However the place is a bit hard to find. They should give instruction to go there because not all the buses on the route that suppose to pass the hotel passed the hotel. It is just only the first bus of every hr. that pass the hotel.
Ernest H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Should have stayed somewhere else

Sadly nothing. It was a disappointment.
3.3
When I first arrived at Kawaguchiko Station about 2pm, the hotel who purportedly offered shuttle service refused to pick me up from the station stating that my check in was 3pm so I had to wait if I wanted transportation which was posposterous. So I decided to walk instead of waiting an hour. When I reached the hotel, I couldn't tell if it was mine as the hotel name was in Japanese characters. The front desk clerk was poorly conversant in English and I was finding it difficult to communicate with him. I had booked a Japanese style room which was located on the 2nd floor. The lights of the stairwell or the passageway to my room was poorly lit which gave an eerie feel to the place. The was also strange musical box music playing in the background which did not help. Got to the room and boy was it old. Badly in need of restoration. Had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls were stained. Chair cushions were faded and had patches of discolouration. View from the room was terrible. Tried to get it changed but again, the front desk was having problems understanding what I wanted. Wifi only in the lobby. Front desk was missing/closed after a certain time in the evening and no adequate security measures were in place that I was aware of as anybody could just walk in or out. If not for the strangely positive reviews, I would not have stayed here. It was not worth the price tag.
Prasert S. Groups Thailand, October 15, 2014
Nice room and view

View from top of hotel
7
A bit far from lake but view is nice if sunny day
Narinthorn P. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2014
Traditional ryoka with Nice Fuji-San view

Ryokan style, nice Fuji view, close to the lake
8.3
Very impressive of the room style with the great view if Fuji-San. It also has onzen on the ground floor. You can walk to Lake kawaguchi in 5 minutes Jane can enjoy walking around the lake in the evening. Staff are very nice but the maid cannot speak English at all.
Phetcharat C. Families with older children Thailand, May 2, 2014
Fuji,san view from room, Spacious japanese room.

Very beautiful Fuji,san view from room window. Spacious and clean traditional japanese style room with attached shower & modern toilet. Hotel is old but well kept. The rooms are new and nice.
8.7
It was wonderful to see fuji,san just right outside room window( we booked 2 rooms with Mt. Fuji view) very worth it. Air,con are new and quiet. Basically the room are well equipped with all you might be needed. Kettle, tea set, fridge, hair dryer, safe box.. Etc. we book room with breakfast which is nice. We paid extra ¥3500 each for hotel dinner (big japanese set with sashimi, crab legs, japanese shabu shabu(hot pot)..etc it was delicious). Free pick up from kawaguchiko station (ask tourist info staff to call hotel for pick up)but no transport on the check out date. we had to make our own way back to kawaguchiko station which cost us ¥1540 for around 2 km distance by taxi. We had no choice with big luggages for 4 pax. For other days or if you are light travellers. Fujikyu bus stop is right out side the hotel ¥150 each to /from kawaguchiko station. This is very convenience to get around. We also tried a walk from kawaguchiko station it was less than 30 min on a good weather day. There is a family mart / restaurants / super market situated 7 ,10 min walk from hotel. The hotel area is quiet and peaceful. There are indoor onzen and outdoor onzen separate male/female. 2 min walk to lake side. Hotel roof top has view deck for panorama view of fuji,san and kawaguchiko lake, don't miss it!
Phanom J. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2014
Quiet and good to relax.

Fuji view,Close to bus stop,Good onsen
8
First of all,I booked and look at the Agoda's picture,this hotel can see the Mount Fuji from my room.However,when I checked in the staff told me that my room can not see the Fuji.I have to upgrade to the another room for getting the Mount Fuji view. I am very impressed the Mount Fuji view during my stay.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Simple, clean and helpful staff

Free pick up service, clean , easy for dining
6.3
Staff are very friendly quit a good location and just took 4 minutes to food area ... Nice Mt Fuji view from hotel ! Hot spring available in the hotel and good ambiance.. The overall of the hotel is good free wifi for surfing internet..
Daisuke N. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2013
Best Fuji-san view

fuji-san view, clean, nice food
10
The room is superb for Fuji-san view, staff is very kind, food is very tasty, the transportation is convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount FujiFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Standard Japanese Style RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Japanese Style Room with Private bathFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Fuji View Japanese Style RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Balcony/TerraceFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ShopsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Hotel ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ExteriorFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - GardenFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SurroundingsFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ReceptionFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ReceptionFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - FacilitiesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - SpaFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - RestaurantFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - BathroomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Guest RoomFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - ViewFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesFuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel, Mount Fuji

AS-AGWEB-3B08