or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujimien Hotel

1245 Sengokuhara, Hakonemachi, Ahigarashimo-gun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Suite Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Suite Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Spa Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Spa Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Lobby Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Mount Fuji view stay

Dinner, views, Japanese style rooms
9.7
Very good, recommend the Japanese style room. Take the dinner option as this was very good quality.
Lili C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2014
First time in Hakone

Staff, location & cleanliness
8.3
I was traveling solo to Hakone and it was my first time in Japan. The staffs had been nothing but friendly and accommodating to me. Despite the language barrier, they tried their best to help me out when I need tips and guide to travel around. It made my stay simply delightful. I'd definitely return back to this place again.
Michelle C. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is helpful

Traditional japanese experience - Yukata, food, futon beds for a reasonable price
9.3
My family of 6 enjoyed the stay at fujimien. It was comfortable and a very interesting experience wearing yukatas and eating authentic jap food.
Evelyn K. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Beautiful view and clean hotel

Clean. Good view of mt Fuji if weather is good. Great onsen
9
Place is a bit dated. But price was reasonable. Dinner was fantastic
David M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Excellent Location

Location, Staff, Atmosphere
9
Martin C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Olsen, Beautiful Mt Fuji view from our room

Price, Onsen(hot spring), Beautiful view
8
Very nice and our kids love the hot spring. The traditional room in this hotel give us the fantastic Japanese traditional accommodation experience. We enjoy and love it
Elaine T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Could Have Been Better !

Onsen is good. F & B is very good. Hotel very near to Bus Stop.
7
I strongly believe the hotel should do two things immediately to make customers feel better and want to return to this hotel. a) there must be warm water from the tap in winter time, the water from the tap is super cold, how to use? b) nowadays, Wi-Fi is so common and affordable, this is the minimum the hotel should provide to guests and do not just provide the free Wi-Fi confined to a small room and the café area and lobby area. Besides the Onsen, there is really nothing in the hotel, so minimum Wi-Fi in all rooms is not too much to ask!
Jie H. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
Nice view

View, location and food
8.7
In our room, we are able to see Mount Fuji. We chose the japanese room. Have to make our own futon. Quite an experience. Please note that there's no bathroom in the hotel room but there's washroom. There's a public bath.
Ai W. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Wonderful Fujisan viewing hotel

Great view, Clean & Friendly Staff
9.3
The Fujimien Hotel room is traditional Japanese room, there have a great view of Fujisan from the room in morning (with nice weather). The food in Fujimien is wonderful, value for money. The staff is nice and friendly. We all love to stay at this hotel and have a wonderful vacation in there.
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good location to view Mt, Fuji & Nice Food

Good Location, Nice Food & Best Scenery Site
9
Value of money to enjoy the best japanese cuisine, to view Mt Fuji(with good weather condition), to enjoy the public bath, to travel around the Hakone area, etc. The accessibility is also a plus. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel and few walk a way for the opposite direction. Will definitely come back again to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fujimien Hotel HakoneFujimien Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Suite RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Suite RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringFujimien Hotel Hakone - SpaFujimien Hotel Hakone - SpaFujimien Hotel Hakone - LobbyFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujimien Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujimien Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - GardenFujimien Hotel Hakone - GardenFujimien Hotel Hakone - ShopsFujimien Hotel Hakone - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05