My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujimien Hotel

1245 Ahigarashimogun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Spa Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Spa Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Lobby Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - View Fujimien Hotel Hakone - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Theeraphon K. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2014
Astonishing scenery

Japanese style hotel with Sakura blossom
7.7
We stayed in ryokan Japanese style. a very good experience. Don't forget to do onsen here.
Andreas H. Solo travelers Austria, March 21, 2014
Old but nice atmosphere

Atmosphere, friendly staff, onsen
7.7
Overall it was a really nice stay at Fujimien, it is located rather remote but not really hard to find. (Go to Odawara Station by normal Train or Shinkansen and than take the Togendai Bus "T-Bus" to Minami onsen sou and than walk back from that station about 150 m) I liked the atmosphere and the traditional clothing provided. The staff was very friendly and informative and the onsen was a really nice experience. The hotel looks rather old and could need some renovation work, but overall I liked the Japanese style of it and it was clean! Good place to stay for a night and head on to Togendai for lake Ashi or the ropeway to have a fantastic view on Mt. Fuji.
Jiali L. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Refreshing stay at a traditional Japanese ryokan

Accessibility, Views of nature, wifi available
8
Pleasure to visit in the Winter turning Spring season, and enjoy the onsen/ communal bath within the hotel. The hotel was easily reached via the T bus (check with the driver if unsure), and dinner spread was generous in its servings. The wifi is available only on the restaurant level, but it is good to unplug from technology and relax with the family. You need to make your own bed (instructions are given by the staff during check-in and the manual in the room) but it's all part of the Japanese living experience. In all, a refreshing and pleasurable stay at Fujimien Hotel.
Allyson C. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Peaceful retreat in Hakone

View, Onsen, Quiet
7.7
Fujimen was easy to access via the bus from the Togendai Pier. While the decor is a bit dated, the hotel was spotless, the staff attentive and spoke enough English for this gaijin to get by, and the view from the hotel (and all rooms from the looks of it) was fantastic - I woke up to Mt Fuji from my room in the morning, then viewed it from the onsen with the floor-to-ceiling window. I was after some time for quiet retreat and I certainly found it here - I would definitely stay here again if in the region.
John M. Couples Ireland, February 24, 2014
Comfortable and good value

Kind staff, nice view from the room, nice onsen
7
On arrival the staff were very attentive informing us that as we didn't reserve dinner and due to the snow options for dinner in the area would be limited however they kindly contacted a local restaurant and arranged a pick up from and back to the hotel. The room had a very nice view of Mt.Fuji as did the onsen, it's a pity there isn't an outdoor bath at the hotel.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Comfortable, Quiet, Clean

Staff attentiveness, Quiet, View
9
Very comfortable place. Nice public bath. But the most outstanding is the staff service. They may not be 5 or 6 star hotel but the staff genuinely try their best to make us feel welcomed and attended to. We were caught in the snowstorm on 8th Feb with all the bus service down but they made arrangements for us to get to the nearest train station without even asking for anything in return. Truely touched by their sincerity and warmth.
Wee H. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
From our window , we can see Mt Fuji .

Able to see Mt Fuji if the weather is good. The room is clean and is enough for basic needs.
6.3
Travelling to the hotel takes about 45 mins or so. depend on the traffic on that day. But it is close to attractions. Our hotel room can view Mt fuji and if you are adverterous, you can walk down from the hotel to take a nice walk as there are garden around the hotel. Staffs are friendly can speak basic english which is good enough. Onsen is normal i feel but the best part is from the onsen you still can view mt fuji.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2014
The place so quite and can see the Fuji mountion

Clean, Quite, The stuff friendly
9.7
I was spent great time there !! Stuff was friendly when I ask then some questions and want them to help me , and I saw the Fuji mountain by my room windows in the morning , and spent good time with onsen in this hotel.
Thilo K. Couples Germany, December 28, 2013
Nice place for 1 night

Mt Fuji View, good food, nice atmosphere
8
Chengyu H. Couples Taiwan, December 27, 2013
Nice staff and clean room

onsen staff clean
7.3
It is little bit far from the downtown, yet very close to the lake ashi. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. They speak a little English, I don't see there is any problem they can't response. After all there are so many foreign tourists. The Onsen is also good. If the weather is good, you can see the Mt Fuji in your room. Mind that the wifi access only in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fujimien Hotel HakoneFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomFujimien Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringFujimien Hotel Hakone - SpaFujimien Hotel Hakone - SpaFujimien Hotel Hakone - LobbyFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - ViewFujimien Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujimien Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujimien Hotel Hakone - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07