Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujiya Hotel

359 Miyanoshita, Kowakudani / Miyanoshita, Hakone, Japan 250-0404

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 140 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff
8.9
Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Kee J. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2016
OK Location, Good Service
5.7
Location is ok. Right in front of Bus Station "Hotel Mae". Few mins walk uphill to train station. Service is excellent, staffs has been helpful and always with smile. The hotel itself however is bit wear off. But still enjoying it as the hotel itself is a history.
Report this review
Ned L. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2016
Disappointing
5.3
food and wine horribly over-priced,thought we were staying in a historic hotel but. the Forest Lodge felt like 60's motel
Report this review
Shani G. Families with young children Israel, April 29, 2016
gg
6.3
sss
Report this review
Justin F. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel
6.7
My fiance and I recent stayed at the Fujiya Hotel. The staff was incredibly polite, attentive, friendly, and helpful throughout our stay. The resort is beautiful and the rooms are great.
Report this review
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, April 20, 2016
Large room with well-equipped bathroom. Nice envir
6.3
Good
Report this review
Sir H. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2016
HIstorical hotel, Good staff & location
6.7
This is a very old hotel full of historical but maintenance very well. Staff can speak very well english and introduce us the places inside the hotel (example : garden, dining room, museum and public bath) when we on the way walk from lobby to our room. The room they provided to us very large and face to a nice mountain. Just need to notice is a short distance walk to train station a bit slanting, if you bring along with parent maybe hard for them. Or you can take public buses at bus stop outside the hotel.
Report this review
Lori E. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2016
Historic Fujiya Hotel needs repair
5.3
The Fujiya Hotel is an historic hotel that needs some repair. It has a museum that features old artifacts and photos. The room we had was spacious and quiet. The prices for meals is very high so we asked a taxi driver to take us to a yakiniku (grilled meat) restaurant not far from the Venetian Glass museum. It was really good!
Report this review
Juiyi W. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2016
nice!!!
5
nice
Report this review
Ben W. Couples Australia, February 22, 2016
Stay
5.3
Was not as pictures in photos
Report this review
Sok K. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2016
good environment

large room, clean and good environment
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
Fujiya Hotel HakoneFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - DoubleFujiya Hotel Hakone - Room bathsFujiya Hotel Hakone - YukataFujiya Hotel Hakone - AmenityFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - InteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - InteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - SculptureFujiya Hotel Hakone - Indoor hot spring poolFujiya Hotel Hakone - Outdoor pool (limited to the summer season)Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot spring bathFujiya Hotel Hakone - Chartered bathFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - DinnerFujiya Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesFujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The FujiyaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The FujiyaFujiya Hotel Hakone - WisteriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - WisteriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - CafeFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Porto shopping salonFujiya Hotel Hakone - ShopsFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel MuseumFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - Japanese GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesFujiya Hotel Hakone - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07