Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujiya Hotel

359 Miyanoshita, Kowakudani / Miyanoshita, Hakone, Japan 250-0404 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Double Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Room baths Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Yukata Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Amenity Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Interior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Interior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Sculpture Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Indoor hot spring pool
Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Outdoor pool (limited to the summer season) Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot spring bath Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Chartered bath Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Dinner Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria
Area: Kowakudani / Miyanoshita Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Anne-Marie G. Families with older children France, April 30, 2015
Very good looking hotel but old comfort and below

the architecture, the view, its history
6.7
No breakfast serve after 10:00. We had to pay for it even though we could not take on because we got at the restaurant at 10:10. Just not a good experience
Helen F. Couples Australia, April 9, 2015
Majestic

Japanese restaurant, staff friendliness and helpfulness and hotel history
7.7
A relaxing time after 2 weeks of extensive travel, well positioned to take advantage of train, cable car and rope way activities, loved the old world charm. Food prices high relative to accommodation
Emily F. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2015
bring your own pillow!

the exterior architecture, location, history of the hotel
6.3
this was our second time staying at the Fujiya, and will probably be our last. the age and history of the hotel are what gives it so much charm. however, I feel that those things can be maintained without sacrificing basic upkeep. the paint was chipping all over our bathroom, the tub was grimy, and there was a bug in our bed. and the pillows are soooo hard! seriously, if you are going to stay here, bring your own pillow!
Gillian S. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Location, staff, history
6.3
We were disappointed with our room. The furniture was very dated and lots of peeling paint on the windows and doors. The bathroom was old and it was difficult getting hot water. I feel we were put in this room as we had booked through a discount site like yourselves. Having said that we booked 5 other hotels through a competitor and had superb rooms at very reasonable cost. Maybe you need to negotiate
Eddy T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
Fujiya, Hotel will great traditional achictecture

Architecture style, staffs and the hot spring water
8
Pleasant experience.
Han B. Families with young children China, October 30, 2014
amazing stay

5 mins walk from rail station; nice staffs. Over 100 years history.
9
Osanna H. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
review

atmospheric, friendly, traditional
8.3
Attakrit S. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2014
It's s novelty hotel

The history, access to transportation, quiet
6
It's really just a novelty hotel at this point. Remote from where the main attractions are but easily accessed with the local rail system. If you've got an extra day then you should stay here but otherwise stay closer into the city for convenience. Sleepy and quaint town surrounding hotel sleeps at about 8pm.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Romantic, Traditional, easy for English Speakers!

English Speaking, Romantic, easy access from train
8.3
The hotel was easy to get to from the train, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest station. It is a really romantic hotel, full of history, red carpets, nice cozy bars, etc... Dinner at the nice hotel restaurant was $115 dollars per person, but they have some cheaper options that aren't really that romantic. I got the 10 course $115 meal and it was very good and served in a traditional tatami mat restaurant and everything. I'd reccomend it if you are adventurous with your appetite, lots of unique Japanese foods that some Westerners may not enjoy but I certainly did!
Frida G. Couples Israel, May 5, 2014
We haven't enjoy this hotel.

Honestly- Nothing ! It was really bad hotel for us
3
As you can see, we didt't like this hotel at all & certainly not reccomend it to anyone. It was difficult to arrive this hotel from the train. The hotel itself was very old The meals wasn't good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03