Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujiya Hotel

359 Miyanoshita, Kowakudani / Miyanoshita, Hakone, Japan 250-0404 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Double Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Interior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Interior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Sculpture Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Indoor hot spring pool Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Outdoor pool (limited to the summer season) Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot spring bath Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Chartered bath
Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Dinner Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Cafe Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery Picot Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery Picot
Area: Kowakudani / Miyanoshita Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Romantic, Traditional, easy for English Speakers!

English Speaking, Romantic, easy access from train
8.3
The hotel was easy to get to from the train, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest station. It is a really romantic hotel, full of history, red carpets, nice cozy bars, etc... Dinner at the nice hotel restaurant was $115 dollars per person, but they have some cheaper options that aren't really that romantic. I got the 10 course $115 meal and it was very good and served in a traditional tatami mat restaurant and everything. I'd reccomend it if you are adventurous with your appetite, lots of unique Japanese foods that some Westerners may not enjoy but I certainly did!
Frida G. Couples Israel, May 5, 2014
We haven't enjoy this hotel.

Honestly- Nothing ! It was really bad hotel for us
3
As you can see, we didt't like this hotel at all & certainly not reccomend it to anyone. It was difficult to arrive this hotel from the train. The hotel itself was very old The meals wasn't good.
Tiancheng J. Couples China, February 7, 2014
good service with friendly staff

nice surroundings;nature;wonderful English speaking staff!
7
Really love the service from the hotel. Always so polite and thoughful. our network broke down the first day, but the mechanician will not leave our room until the problem was solved. We were so touched because it was almost midnight. Really really impressive by their good attitude, patience and great outstanding service!!!
James L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
A Wonderful Stay

History, Coziness, Comfort
10
Our stay at the Fujiya Hotel was very comfortable. Charming even. I would certainly stay here again. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
Miao Q. Couples China, December 31, 2013
an old hotel but with great view.

good location
7.7
the hot spring pool is too small. the room is large but no free WIFI.
Phang W. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Beautiful hotel, especially in Autumn

Beautiful garden, English-speaking staff, centrally located
8.7
We felt most welcomed the moment we drove up to the hotel entrance and the valet came out to greet us with perfect English, and was showed around the huge hotel. Most of the staff we encountered spoke good English. The hotel's garden was beautiful and an attraction by itself, with autumn colours at its peak in November. The hotel was a quick drive from family-friendly attractions such as Yunessun (hot spring resort), Hakone Open Air Museum and Sounzan (to catch the ropeway).
Susie S. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Great atmosphere, a little old-worldly.

On the tourist trail, easy to find in the dark, fast internet speed in lobby.
8
As part of a 7 day whirlwind tour of Japan, my 12 yo daughter and I wanted to experience this area and see Mt Fuji. We arrived late by train, so were relieved the hotel was only a 5 min walk from station with plenty of signs pointing the way. The hotel is historic and full of charm but has free wifi in lobby and is well positioned on the tourist trail making it a good choice for us. We only ate one meal at hotel restaurant (the one that didn't require a booking in advance) and the curry was surprisingly good. Slim pickings for restaurants in the area, but the Italian up the road was great; the sushi restaurant recommended in Lonely Planet we were looking for is no longer open.
Beverley H. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2013
Interesting like going back in time 40 years

Garden walk Free transport to train station and view from room
6.7
Room was a smoking room not non smoking so very bad smell. Beds very hard Interesting for one night just to see it
Christian O. Couples Germany, September 27, 2013
Charming old-fashioned hotel with beautiful garden

beautiful garden, spirit, spacious stylish room
8
Paweena H. Families with older children Thailand, September 14, 2013
A nice hotel that full of history to tell.

japanese breakfast, nice garden, close to transportation.
8.7
The hotel it's old due to the long history it's been through but it's clean and the room size it's quite large as a old style, good facilities , friendly staffs, beautiful garden,great pool and onsen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fujiya Hotel HakoneFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - DoubleFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - InteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - InteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - SculptureFujiya Hotel Hakone - Indoor hot spring poolFujiya Hotel Hakone - Outdoor pool (limited to the summer season)Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot spring bathFujiya Hotel Hakone - Chartered bathFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - DinnerFujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The FujiyaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The FujiyaFujiya Hotel Hakone - CafeFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel MuseumFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - Japanese GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A07