or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fujiya Hotel

359 Miyanoshita, Kowakudani / Miyanoshita, Hakone, Japan 250-0404 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard Twin Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Double Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Reception Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel Interior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Lobby Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Cafe Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar Victoria Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery Picot
Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery Picot Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery Picot Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Communal Bath Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Private Bath Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Outside Pool Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Pool Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Japanese Garden Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Flower Palace Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kowakudani / Miyanoshita Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Tiancheng J. Couples China, February 7, 2014
good service with friendly staff

nice surroundings;nature;wonderful English speaking staff!
7
Really love the service from the hotel. Always so polite and thoughful. our network broke down the first day, but the mechanician will not leave our room until the problem was solved. We were so touched because it was almost midnight. Really really impressive by their good attitude, patience and great outstanding service!!!
James L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
A Wonderful Stay

History, Coziness, Comfort
10
Our stay at the Fujiya Hotel was very comfortable. Charming even. I would certainly stay here again. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
Miao Q. Couples China, December 31, 2013
an old hotel but with great view.

good location
7.7
the hot spring pool is too small. the room is large but no free WIFI.
Phang W. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Beautiful hotel, especially in Autumn

Beautiful garden, English-speaking staff, centrally located
8.7
We felt most welcomed the moment we drove up to the hotel entrance and the valet came out to greet us with perfect English, and was showed around the huge hotel. Most of the staff we encountered spoke good English. The hotel's garden was beautiful and an attraction by itself, with autumn colours at its peak in November. The hotel was a quick drive from family-friendly attractions such as Yunessun (hot spring resort), Hakone Open Air Museum and Sounzan (to catch the ropeway).
Susie S. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Great atmosphere, a little old-worldly.

On the tourist trail, easy to find in the dark, fast internet speed in lobby.
8
As part of a 7 day whirlwind tour of Japan, my 12 yo daughter and I wanted to experience this area and see Mt Fuji. We arrived late by train, so were relieved the hotel was only a 5 min walk from station with plenty of signs pointing the way. The hotel is historic and full of charm but has free wifi in lobby and is well positioned on the tourist trail making it a good choice for us. We only ate one meal at hotel restaurant (the one that didn't require a booking in advance) and the curry was surprisingly good. Slim pickings for restaurants in the area, but the Italian up the road was great; the sushi restaurant recommended in Lonely Planet we were looking for is no longer open.
Beverley H. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2013
Interesting like going back in time 40 years

Garden walk Free transport to train station and view from room
6.7
Room was a smoking room not non smoking so very bad smell. Beds very hard Interesting for one night just to see it
Christian O. Couples Germany, September 27, 2013
Charming old-fashioned hotel with beautiful garden

beautiful garden, spirit, spacious stylish room
8
Paweena H. Families with older children Thailand, September 14, 2013
A nice hotel that full of history to tell.

japanese breakfast, nice garden, close to transportation.
8.7
The hotel it's old due to the long history it's been through but it's clean and the room size it's quite large as a old style, good facilities , friendly staffs, beautiful garden,great pool and onsen.
Lena T. Solo travelers Sweden, July 26, 2013
Nice, little worn out hotel

Great ambiance, good location and great price.
8.3
Nice stay at good rate in beautiful Hakone area. Restaurants not really up to scratch with price level.
Nguyen T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 19, 2013
Room and furnitures are old, smelled

good view and lanscape
6.7
good view. the hotel is old and the room is not 5 stars as Agoda indicated. cleaning service seems not good as all the room have strange smell. I've got the room with smocking smell and asked for changing the second room is much better but still not being 5 star atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fujiya Hotel HakoneFujiya Hotel Hakone - Deluxe TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - Standard TwinFujiya Hotel Hakone - DoubleFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - ReceptionFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel InteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - BreakfastFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The FujiyaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Dining The Fujiya Fujiya Hotel Hakone - CafeFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bar VictoriaFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Bakery PicotFujiya Hotel Hakone - Communal BathFujiya Hotel Hakone - Private BathFujiya Hotel Hakone - Outside PoolFujiya Hotel Hakone - PoolFujiya Hotel Hakone - Japanese GardenFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Flower PalaceFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorFujiya Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsFujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05