or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Erwin M. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 17, 2013
Convenient location to airport

Closeness to airport
7
Ideal location for late night arrival- few minutes from airport, though taxi rates are high. Stayed aonly for the night, but spacious room and great looking swimming pool at quite reasonable rate. Far from the city though.
Johannes K. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
Nice hotel a a very good service

Staff is very friendly
7
we did chose this hotel because it is very close to the airport. if your flight leaves in the morning this is a good place to stay for one night. i would not recommend it for more then one night. hotel is very clean and has a big swimming pool. staff is very friendly and helpfull. they do everything to make your stay be nice. hotel is appr. 1 km from the main road so no traffic noise. rooms are very small but good enough for one night. beware of the mosquito's, even in your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On walking distance there is nothing to see or visit. Hotel is to far from the main road.
Jenise R. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Wonderful swimming pool, close to airport.

Nice ambiance in the pool area and restaurant, attentive staff, pretty good food at ok prices. Good value rooms.
7.3
the room was a little strange - a suite where the bedroom was fine, but the adjacent room hot and unpleasant. the pool was great, especially at night with the lights and waterfall. they also had a kids pool with a fountain feature that i'm sure kids would love. although it was close to the airport, a taxi wasn't much cheaper than if you stayed in negombo, which is much livelier and has good restaurants. it's a fine place but i prefer negombo guest houses if you don't want a pool. wifi didn't work very well.
Aisya I. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
VIP service!!!

nice hotel and friendly staff
8.7
i made this booking for my elderly parents for transit from KUL to DMM. before boarding my parents realised they lost their debit card. upon boarding flight to DMM, my dad started vomitting with blood due to high pressure. airport doctor does not allow him to continue journey. Being cashless they we panic. Am based in KUL, i rang hotel, the GM Nishantha and staff Dilaann Khan were very helpful. They allowed my parents to check-in again even before i placed a new booking. i quickly submitted bookings for this htl for 3nights to allow my parents rest and visit a doctor for further check-up. Thank you so much Mr Nishantha and Mr Dilaann for your kindness!!
Mukul G. Families with young children India, January 13, 2013
not recommended for families

only the swimming pool
3.7
the boy at the front desk was very rude and inhospitable, he was more like a boxer of a night club, imploite, rude and unaccomodating. the toilets were dirty as the drainage was clogged. rooms smelling bad but bearable. book only if u want to stay in an area close to airport. the hotel staff charges 700 rs each side for airport travel, even if u want to drop and come back the same taxi they charge double. overall a poor experience. they claim bath tubs in bathrooms but r not there, the complimentary water bottle was missing and so was the newspaper, so no good deal, ramada or taj airport shud have been the choice.
Adam C. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Perfect for what it is.

Location - close to airport
7.7
This hotel is exactly what a hotel should be at a minimum, and what in my experience in Sri Lanka was almost always absent, efficient, clean, friendly and good value. Unfortunately, because it is close to the airport the only reason to stay is if you are going to the airport. The hotel organised an airport shuttle which was seamless - again, which was the exception of what we found in Sri Lanka.
Jeffrey D. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
So-So, overpriced for the country and room quality

Location to airport. Friendly staff. That's about it!
5.7
only consider staying here if you are worried about being near the airport. we arrived very late so we needed a hotel near the airport. well traveled in asia, i'm not too upset by a few bugs but the stories about bugs is definitely an issue if you are worried about being bit while sleeping- the rooms aren't very air-tight and the bugs will likely fly in under the door. for the price range in sri lanka, the rooms don't meet the standard. there was no water kettle in the room- no tea, no coffee, no free bottled water, just a pitcher of water sitting in there- from where? likely tap water, not sure if this is an issue for you or not. the staff are quite friendly and will help with requests. i'd likely stay further away next time at a higher quality hotel. the ac in my room was very noisy too- lots of vibration noises. overall, not a very nice stay and not a very good sleep. what do you do when your number one priority is location to the airport? take a tuk tuk here- they all know this place. they'll try to charge more, it shouldn't be more than 300 or so though i believe i paid 350.
Travel tip: Best avoided if you want comfort and high quality, though if you stay here take a Tuk Tuk- they all know this place. Pay around . They'll try to charge more, it shouldn't be more than 300 or so though I believe I paid 350.
Nicole F. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great place to stay on the way to the airport

Close to the airport, pool, wifi, friendly staff
4.7
Although the public area of the hotel is quite clean and well maintained, the rooms were a bit neglected. The room was outdated and the couch was very stained. The room was a good size though. There was air conditioning in the bedroom and ceiling fans in the living room area. Overall the staff were very friendly but they didn't speak English very well. If you need a taxi to the airport, I recommend you hire you're own. We paid the hotel 700 Rupees for a taxi to arrive at 2AM "Sharp", the taxi didn't arrive until 2:30 and the hotel staff acted like it wasn't their problem.
Gerald W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Minimally acceptable in a pinch

close to airport
5
Hotel and rooms are old. Restaurant is only outside. Excessive management lingering around with ironically minimal staff training but is close to airport. There must be something better.
Ma S. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
good for a stop over point if you need it

very close to the airport- decent place
7
we stop for a night as we were waiting for a flight to Male the next day. A basic hotel, better not expect too much, but breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel ColomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Full Moon Garden Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C02