My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Andrea V. Groups Switzerland, August 8, 2012
Very close to the airport but not noise at all

Short travel to the airport
4.3
A good and enough large swimming pool. The hotel is quite far from opportunitys to visit the village or possibility to have good food in the proximity. The rooms are clean but we had some troubles whith the water closed and the staff needed very long time to fix it, and we had to wait so long. Be carefull at the bathtub... Rooms are dark a little bit.
Marcel H. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 8, 2012
Acceptable only for Airport Stayover

A Nice Pool
5.3
Only use this hotel if you need to have an early flight. Breakfast is not so good and drinks are expensive for Sri Lanka prices. They do have a nice pool. Rooms are OK but only if you need a hotel near the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The City of Negombo is nearby if you still have time to eat or shop.
Dirk H. Groups Netherlands, August 8, 2012
Good hotel for airport transfer.

large rooms and close to airport.
5.3
If you just want to sleep and go to the airport quick and not pay to much this is a good choice.
Maria S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and serivce with a smile

the decor of the bedroom was very nice for the price, 5minute drive from the airport, service from staff was excellent could have meals in rooms, food was great, nice and secluded, decor of hotel was excellent,
9
We stayed at the Full moon hotel. The staff were friendly at all times i.e. reception, service meals, organizing transport to airport etc. I like the design of the hotel, like small houses with a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. It was relaxing and peaceful, there was no disturbance from anyone or any plane noises. Very comfortable bed was included.
David K. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Great Airport Hotel

Pool, Large Rooms, Breakfast, Service
10
A great hotel with huge rooms that are older style but very clean. 5 mins to the airport and easy to check in after a late flight. Great breakfast and service and a nice size pool. Good place to stop after the flight before exploring Sri Lanka.
Thomas Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great location for airport, nice setting

Proximity to the airport
7
Staying here either before a flight from Colombo or as a stop over when moving on from Colombo is ideal. There is a nice pool. The staff are friendly and rooms are fine for a night. Whilst the place as a whole feels rather dated it is all you need for a one night stay. It's also very easy to arrange transport to the airport from the hotel making the stay stress free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to the airport so convenient before flying
Bruno M. Families with older children France, July 30, 2012
Convenient

near the airport
4.3
The main reason for our stay is the proximity of the airport, you can even walk ! but the service is not so good, which is surprising in this country, where even in small hotel, people are so nice. we got a suite instead of two rooms, which is nice but the beds are very short though they were wide. in Fact they were perfect square 1.80cm x 1.80cm !!! air con was set on 18°C with no remote working. But my main complain was that in the morning before going to the airport, during checking out, we paid the bill ( restaurant ) and back to France I realised that I was debited twice. I sent 2 emails to the hotel but got no answer. I don't recommend this place. there are some other hotels if you have an early flight and wish to sleep a bit before going.
Mozer H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Basic Hotel great to go to airport

Proximity to airport & very nice Sri Lankan food.
7
The rooms are very basic and not very comfortable.Lots of mosquitos. It has a decent swimming pool and we had fun in it. The staff are helpful and the dinner was the best we had in Sri Lanka. It is a very useful hotel to arrive as late as possible, have a swim, some dinner, then wake up early to go to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must have the Sri Lankan dishes.
Sarah H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Very accommodating

Near the airport & great staff
8.7
Standard rooms were too 'standard', but we were given an automatic upgrading to deluxe rooms, which were great. Staff were friendly, food was nice, rooms were big (inc. sitting area, fridge, table, chairs, sofa etc.), pool was lovely for an afternoon swim and transfer to our flight early in the morning was great - for 6 of us.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Really run down hotel

Close to the airport
4.3
The rooms are huge at the full moon. I have stayed twice and both times have had a 4 room suite. It is in really bad repair and not that clean. This time the water did not work and the toilet did not flush. Fortunately we were only there for 6 hours in transit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Full Moon Garden Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A07