or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Francesco C. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
very much better than most reviews that I noticed

Pool,food,
8
the reviews ihad seen almost made me abandon this booking. the hotel is good-rooms are a bit dated, toilet dripped( so i closed the door). had a great curry dinner - great.breakfast was a good continental. i was upgraded free to a super delux bungalow for first stay, and the standard room i had on next stay was quite ok.i did hear that the room were very variable,from another guest.buti found it a quite good place , fo9r money.
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Maldives, August 27, 2012
A good place for a transit passenger,

The design, staff were ok
5.7
Since the place is away from shopping areas. I felt a bit isolated. Rooms were not maintained well, specially toilets. There were problems with the flush tanks, taps n the toilet seat. As I was indoors most of the time, felt a bit uncomfortable seeing such things. I also felt the waiters were over loaded when there were more guests. Ther was a delay n rush in their service. The rooms felt worn down, could be due to the color used. But it was clean. It was worth for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for a transit passenger, it's worth the money
Simon J. Solo travelers India, August 27, 2012
Good size room worth paying

I like the staff and access to the airport
8.3
Good location, value for money and best place for relax and rest
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Maldives, August 24, 2012
The hotel is good but far from business area

Nice staff, cottage type rooms
6.7
Its good for transit passengers. I found the maintanence poor. My toilet seat was shaking in rm 408
Travel tip: It's goog for a day or two
Nian C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Good location with simple rooms

Location
6.7
Very close to the airport, so you can catch up your flight with no hassle. But the bed is so small for two adults, and there is another problem, mosquito.
Shantanu D. Families with young children India, August 20, 2012
lovely misleading hoteL

near to the airport b...ut their airport transfer rates change .we were quoted its lkr600 by the nigt duty person at reception next morning it was lkr700 quoted he sits in desk beside reception.
7.7
no wifi in rooms only at reception area. rooms even if they are empty will not allow persons to stay beyond 1pm and as was our case we had to sweat out at reception area which is not airconditioned . have fixed breakfast and instead of eggs if you opt for sausages that is also not done though they give 2sausages with the eggs
Travel tip: it would be wise to book car from outside agencies or walk 1000m to the main road and get a tutuk, there is taxi stand on the other side of the road. sidew
Rayan H. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 16, 2012
good hotel near from airport

near from airport
8.3
room need to be more cleaned and with a new furniture and some small development and painting
Travel tip: Good hotel near from airport that is the main advantages at all for this place or hotel
Jiang X. Families with older children China, August 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good place,
7.7
it's near the airport. The service here is very good. The room is very clean but the features of the hotel are too old.
Nightlife Tip: It's very quiet. The food and service are very good. but it's not a good place for shopping.
Elisabeth G. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
convenient for airport and nice pool; inefficient

near airport, nice pool
5.7
We had booked a standard room as shown on website but were given a very spartan, inferior room; the door lock didnt work, a spanner was used to open it and our protests were shrugged off;wash basin drain flooded.Dining service was snail like; milk had to be requested 3 times before being supplied The room and pool staff were efficient. Wouldn't go back.
Rosa W. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2012
Easy place to stay close to airport.

Close to airport, tidy, friendly staff.
6
This hotel suited our needs. It was close to the airport as we arrived late at nice into Sri Lanka. There's not really much to see round this area but for a cheap stay it was fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel ColomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Full Moon Garden Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B04