or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Superb location: Great Food: Friendly Staff

Location to airport - great for early/late arrivals/departures: large roomns; quality, economical food; friendly staff.
10
you cannot go wrong with this hotel for either a late/early departure/arrival. 5 minutes from the airport. large air con rooms with plenty hot water & space. the food is both excellent & reasonably priced for the traveller. the local beer "lion" is cold & cheap. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location to the airport and reasonable price makes it a must for any traveller arriving late or leaving early ensuring a minimum of fuss & bother. Backed by warm friendly customer service & great local foods.
Vinita M. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2012
not great

nothing positive to say
3.3
not a great place so will not recommend to anyone. just that it is near the airport. (sheets were clean, as was bathroom)
Roy B. Couples Israel, October 4, 2012
nice hotel

none
4
To much ants in the hotel property In the room, in the dinning area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to the airport with good price
Stephanie F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great hotel prior to Airport Departure

Proximity to Airport
7.7
Relaxing to sit around the pool before heading to Airport.
Oxana P. Couples Russia, September 15, 2012
Great location but shaby room with ants.

Great location if you need to stop for a night before your flight. Very close to the airport (4-5 min by car)
6.7
I was travelling with my husband and decided to stay at this hotel for a night. we had flights at different time, so his flight was at 3.15 morning, mine was at 9.25 morning. On the eve we called to this hotel, learnt info about transfer from the hotel to the airport, we orderd 2 transfers which were 200 Rs more than usual price for tuk tuk. we came to the hotel at 10 p.m. and I booked a single room just to sleep for 7 hours before flight. My husband had to leave the hotel at 1 a.m, so he had to stay there only for 3 hours. The manager didnt allow him to come into the room as it was single room although the room was big with a double bed. Anyway my husband had to change his clothes and rush to the airport. The manager wanted us to pay extra 10$ for his 3 hour staying! Its a nonsense!! My husband was not going to sleep at the room and after 15 min of debate the manager allowed him to enter the room only 1 hour prior his leaving. I was very disappointed in such service. Moreover the room was shaby and full of ants. I would not recommend to stay at this hotel longer than for a night in case you have RED EYE flight. Have a nice trip! Good luck!
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to the airport and the price is ok for a night but I would not recommend to stay there longer. There are better hotels with wiser managers nearby Im sure. There is a good swimming pool, not bad menu at the restaurant.
Troels J. Couples Denmark, September 7, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Fast handling and nice, quiet and clean rooms
8.3
We arrived in the early morning at this nice hotel, located les than 10 minutes drive from Colombo international airport. Our booking and payment was ok and we quick got our room. The staff is very friendly and servicemided. Food is also very good - and very important, the beer is cold and glases comes from the freezer. Playing pool costs 1000 for an hour (maybe a little expencive) Should we again visit Sri Lanka, this hotel would be our first choice as a "start and end" hotel for our travel. Regards from Denmark
Stephen H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Basic clean and convenient to airport

Good for very late night arrival by plane
7.3
This hotel was good cause we came in to Colombo After midnight and needed a place near the airport to sleep. It was a little shabby but clean and friendly staff with adequate breakfast.
Travel tip: Ok as a transit hotel.
Francesco C. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
very much better than most reviews that I noticed

Pool,food,
8
the reviews ihad seen almost made me abandon this booking. the hotel is good-rooms are a bit dated, toilet dripped( so i closed the door). had a great curry dinner - great.breakfast was a good continental. i was upgraded free to a super delux bungalow for first stay, and the standard room i had on next stay was quite ok.i did hear that the room were very variable,from another guest.buti found it a quite good place , fo9r money.
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Maldives, August 27, 2012
A good place for a transit passenger,

The design, staff were ok
5.7
Since the place is away from shopping areas. I felt a bit isolated. Rooms were not maintained well, specially toilets. There were problems with the flush tanks, taps n the toilet seat. As I was indoors most of the time, felt a bit uncomfortable seeing such things. I also felt the waiters were over loaded when there were more guests. Ther was a delay n rush in their service. The rooms felt worn down, could be due to the color used. But it was clean. It was worth for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for a transit passenger, it's worth the money
Simon J. Solo travelers India, August 27, 2012
Good size room worth paying

I like the staff and access to the airport
8.3
Good location, value for money and best place for relax and rest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel ColomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Full Moon Garden Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C08