or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Entrance Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Garden Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Lobby Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Cheryl K. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2014
Overnight stay for early flight

Set up cab, nice pool, decent room
8
My friend and I were only here overnight since we had very early flights the next morning. It took less than 15 minutes drive to the airport. The hotel was fine - nice enough staff, internet access in the dining area (unable to find the network in the rooms), and the food was decent.
Liisamaija I. Families with young children Finland, June 29, 2014
Transit

Location, Pool, service
7.7
Perfect choise for a night after long flight
Ho Y. Couples China, June 29, 2014
It doesn't worth for the price

10 mins drive from the airport
4
It's not far from the airport 10 mins drives. Outside of the hotel is ok. The room is not very clean, and smelly. We were staying at the 2nd floor. There's a "trash collecting area" just outside of our room, and it's full of ants. The breakfast is bad, and the staff doesn't know what you ask for. Anyway, if for a nite to rest when you land at mid-nite, is ok.
Shahid A. Groups Pakistan, May 26, 2014
Rooms were dirty, full of bugs. It was awful!

The hotel was close to the airport
3.7
May not come again. It was too stressful with bugs. Unfortunately, there wasn't much good! The hotel was close to the airport, everything else was terrible! Dirty rooms with bugs!!
Jia H. Couples China, May 16, 2014
got whole body itchy and spots for one night

attitude,
5
we had spent a night in Full Moon Garden Hotel. When we first get in,everything looks ok,and workers are friendly,but the next morning, i got whole body itchy ,so does my husband (not very serious this time),after we checked out and on the way to the airport,the body got very very itchy,then we realised whole body got lots big spots everywhere.I've back for about 7 days now,they are getting better,but bad experience of this.
Sharyn T. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
without doubt the worst hotel i have ever stayed i

close to airport
3
I booked a deluxe room with a balcony and was taken to a room with a window which doesn't open i'm not sure whether the "balcony" was the entrance but certainly not what I expected the room was dark and dingy, the curtains didnt even open. The aircon had wires hanging out of it. I asked if we could move to a room on the ground level so they moved us to another dark dingy dirty room downstairs (although there appeared to be better rooms which were empty in fact the whole place was nearly empty) a nice pool area but it didnt feel comfortable swimming there as all the staff are just standing around.. couldnt wait to get out of there we actually went to the airport hours early just to get away !!!
Robert H. Groups South Africa, May 5, 2014
Fit my humble requirements

Enjoy the ambiance eating around the pool area. Staff friendly. Aircon in rooms which are clean.
7
As always relaxing and trouble free. The proximity to the airport means even early morning flights are not a problem.
John F. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Good value for money, easy access to airport

Value, swimming pool, close to airport
8.7
Nice & clean and good value for money. peace of mind for next day travel as very close to airport. Will go there again.
Tom W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 10, 2014
Good for airport, friendly staff, terrible food

Location, pool, room
7
The hotel does exactly what it says on the tin - easy access for the airport if you have an early departure or late arrival (although with the new expressway you can now stay in central Colombo and expect to have a fairly quick transfer so there is less need to stop over in Katunayake as there was in the past).] The staff are very friendly and helpful, although did forget my wake-up call. They also tried to charge me twice for the room. However I had forgotten, after having gotten used to the generally good food in Colombo restaurants, how sharply the quality drops off elsewhere in the country. The meal was, frankly, terrible. I had asked for the Sri Lankan rice and curry which I suspect would have been fantastic, but was told it would take 45 minutes so better to go for a western option. My starter alone took an hour, and when it arrived I was given my main dish only 5 minutes later, which then sat and got cold. Lesson learned - order Sri Lankan dishes when in doubt!
Siti I. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Good to stay only for less than 12hrs.

Close to the airport, staff was friendly and food was good.
4.3
Hotel is really old. Bathroom is dirty and no ventilation. It's ok cos we were there for less than 12 hrs. On the up side, staff is really friendly and the food is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel ColomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Colombo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Full Moon Garden Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B03