Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Katunayake, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
25 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Bruno L. Families with older children Samoa, January 1, 2016
Horrible hotel and staff are thieves!!
2
The absolute worst of all hotels I have ever stayed at!!! Room is horrible, no sealed, tons of mosquitos, internet hardly works, bed a joke...so bad, the noise from 2 wedding with drums, then prayer speakers ALL NIGHT....food is awful.....have child, asked for non-spicy and that was impossible....everyone has their hand out and will stand there WAITING for a tip!!! Then, on check out at 5 am...they said we didn't pay the waiter of which we certainly did and gave him a tip which was not big enough because he didn't say thanks....$2 usd is not a bad tip in this place....nevertheless... they finally made a call and said oh yes, we see you did pay after making me wait for 10 min!!! Then once in the taxi, they came running again and stopped the car and said we owe for 1 beer and 2 cokes!!! I almost exploded!!! WE DON'T DRINK ALCOHOL AND WE NEVER TOUCH COCA COLA!~~~~We only drink water of which we purchased and put in the fridge......there wasn't even any in the room.....we were forced to pay a lousy 500r for this or be held up longer and miss our flight.....if I was late, I would never have paid them!!! They are crooks, thieves and horrible, horrible people at this hotel.......I went to the toilet in restaurant area and it was filthy and stinky!!! Then as I was washing my hands...an employee came out of the toilet and walked right past me WITHOUT WASHING HIS HANDS!!! They have a pool, took my son in for New Year's morning...after 5 min. the carpenters started working and bang, bang, cutting metal and sawing wood and filled the pool with dust and garbage flying in the air!! ABSOLUTELY NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE AT THIS HELL HOLE OF A HOTEL.....
Report this review
Ryan H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Building Site

Food was very good.
4.3
Do not book this hotel in March or April 2015. They are having a new extension built and re-roofing the hotel around the pool. The builders were working until nearly 2100. The taxi driver nearly refused to drop us off as he thought there must be a mistake. Nothing warned us about the building work when we booked. We could not use the pool due to nick dust and sawdust floating on the surface. However, the food was good - excellent chef!
Report this review
Urs N. Families with older children Germany, January 4, 2014
Close to airport

Close to airport. That's about it.
4.7
Grungy dive. barely acceptable for a 5-hour night, waiting for an early-morning flight.
Report this review
Steven R. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
Better value than city hotels if need airport

Close proximity to airport, Pool, big rooms
8.7
Great value relative to Negombo or Colombo hotels, nice pool, nice atmosphere and relaxing pool courtyard environment which looks great at night, spacious rooms with kitchen and lounge (super deluxe) with connecting door to twin standard room), ok brekky, 5 mins from airport (but didn't turn up for airport pick up ticked on Agoda). Excellent value.
Report this review
Coomaraswamy J. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
very pleasant

very close to Airport.
9
Friendly welcome. Very Good Location. Very near to Airport. Excellent swimming Pool. Good Breakfast. Excellent taxi service
Report this review
Mailvaganam Y. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2013
Friendly and attentive staff, Close to the airport

Friendly and attentive staff, Close to the airport
8.3
The stay was Good.I booked this hotel as it was the only one with a tick against "Disabled Access". But everywhere, there were steps and the toilet was not disabled friendly.
Report this review
Gitte N. Families with older children Denmark, February 25, 2013
good location to the airport

nice pool area, 5 minutes drive from the airport
6.3
we bought the cheapest rooms since we arrived at 5 in the afternoon and had to leave early morning, (nighttime) at 1 o'clock. The rooms were clean, but very humble. The food was good and freindly staff
Report this review
Nora C. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2013
Close to airport but quiet

Pool and dining areas are lovely.
5.3
We had stayed here last fall had a fabulous suite for a very reasonable price. Who would have known they could have such small dumpy rooms at the same place....very disappointed this time. Woke up for a shower before our flight, no water. Air conditioner didn't work as well. Definitely not what I was expecting after such a nice stay last time!
Report this review
Jiang X. Families with older children China, August 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good place,
7.7
it's near the airport. The service here is very good. The room is very clean but the features of the hotel are too old.
Nightlife Tip: It's very quiet. The food and service are very good. but it's not a good place for shopping.
Report this review
Bruno M. Families with older children France, July 30, 2012
Convenient

near the airport
4.3
The main reason for our stay is the proximity of the airport, you can even walk ! but the service is not so good, which is surprising in this country, where even in small hotel, people are so nice. we got a suite instead of two rooms, which is nice but the beds are very short though they were wide. in Fact they were perfect square 1.80cm x 1.80cm !!! air con was set on 18°C with no remote working. But my main complain was that in the morning before going to the airport, during checking out, we paid the bill ( restaurant ) and back to France I realised that I was debited twice. I sent 2 emails to the hotel but got no answer. I don't recommend this place. there are some other hotels if you have an early flight and wish to sleep a bit before going.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 408 reviews Next page
Full Moon Garden Hotel NegomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ReceptionFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ReceptionFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07