Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Full Moon Garden Hotel

754 Colombo Road, Katunayake, Katunayake, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Reception Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Reception Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room
Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest Room Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Ballroom Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Ballroom Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Exterior Full Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Interior
Area: Katunayake Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
408 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Bruno L. Families with older children Samoa, January 1, 2016
Horrible hotel and staff are thieves!!
2
The absolute worst of all hotels I have ever stayed at!!! Room is horrible, no sealed, tons of mosquitos, internet hardly works, bed a joke...so bad, the noise from 2 wedding with drums, then prayer speakers ALL NIGHT....food is awful.....have child, asked for non-spicy and that was impossible....everyone has their hand out and will stand there WAITING for a tip!!! Then, on check out at 5 am...they said we didn't pay the waiter of which we certainly did and gave him a tip which was not big enough because he didn't say thanks....$2 usd is not a bad tip in this place....nevertheless... they finally made a call and said oh yes, we see you did pay after making me wait for 10 min!!! Then once in the taxi, they came running again and stopped the car and said we owe for 1 beer and 2 cokes!!! I almost exploded!!! WE DON'T DRINK ALCOHOL AND WE NEVER TOUCH COCA COLA!~~~~We only drink water of which we purchased and put in the fridge......there wasn't even any in the room.....we were forced to pay a lousy 500r for this or be held up longer and miss our flight.....if I was late, I would never have paid them!!! They are crooks, thieves and horrible, horrible people at this hotel.......I went to the toilet in restaurant area and it was filthy and stinky!!! Then as I was washing my hands...an employee came out of the toilet and walked right past me WITHOUT WASHING HIS HANDS!!! They have a pool, took my son in for New Year's morning...after 5 min. the carpenters started working and bang, bang, cutting metal and sawing wood and filled the pool with dust and garbage flying in the air!! ABSOLUTELY NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE AT THIS HELL HOLE OF A HOTEL.....
Report this review
Pratik P. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Okay place.

Location to airport is great esp when you have to be there early.
6
Room is small. Windows don't open. Fan noisy. AC works well. Some sort of curtain that hoed across the small window that does not open to let light in. Was bitten by mosquitoes in the room and restaurants. Left there badly bitten and woke up with a swollen eye. Could not open it at all!!
Report this review
Sue J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
okay for one night near airport

location near airport
5.7
Was fine for one night stopover near airport. Room okay but most definately not 4 star! The curtains were sealed closed because the windows were cracked and no view, and was dark and dingy room. But did have a kettle with coffee/tea although i had to boil the kettle in the bathroom as there was no socket in the room - health and safety look away now! It did have aircon which worked fine and a ceiling fan. Had a pool which i didn't use but looked quite decent and clean; restaurant was okay and good range of foods which were sensibly priced depending on your budget which is just as well as there are no restaurants in the near vicinity. It is about 2-3kms from the airport so quite close and easy to pick up tuktuk. I think they have a lot of banquets and couple hundred people streamed in and i reckoned it was going to be a noisy, late night but my room was okay and not affected. Is fine for a one night airport stopover only i wouldn't want to stay any longer! I think 3 start would be more appropriate.
Report this review
Ibrahim Z. Families with young children Maldives, December 5, 2015
Convenience with a few pitfalls

Proximity to airport, Friendliness of staff, Food
7.3
We arrived at the Full Moon Garden Hotel while transiting in Sri Lanka for 11 hours during our trip to Kuala Lumpur from Male', Maldives. Since we had quite a hectic day, we were looking forward to get some rest once we landed in Colombo and the proximity of the hotel to the airport, which was just a mere 15 minutes proved to be very convenient. Given that the hotel rated itself as a 4 Star hotel, I had a few expectations when we arrived at the hotel. However, we were slightly disappointed to find that the hotel was still partly under renovation. The rooms had very old furniture and had that stuffy smell to it, however the toilet area was very clean and equipped. I could enjoy a nice hot shower which was quite important since well, hot water is always important. I will however vouch for the food available at this hotel and commend the chef for scrumptious local cuisine that he had whipped up for lunch and western cuisine for dinner. Despite being in a remote location, the hotel was buzzing in the evening with the bar open and a number of locals coming in to the hotel for a drink and to unwind after a long day (I'm guessing). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful through and through and the manager himself came to see us off at the end of our short stay.
Report this review
David T. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Great service, room ok, bathroom terrible!

Staff, cleanliness, greeting when you arrive.
6
When we arrived the staff were all great. Very friendly. They took us to our room which was in a seperate villa (didn't even feel like it was a part of the hotel). The room was small and very basic, but clean. The bathroom was the real let down. The shower was awful, cold water, no water pressure and the basin was filthy. When we were to leave the man at the front desk was very helpful and was able to get us a very cheap taxi (1700LKR) to our hotel in Colombo.
Report this review
Jarod B. Groups Australia, November 8, 2015
Confusion over taxi fees

Location to airport
2.7
Desk staff tired to charge more for rooms upon check-in and the next day tried to deny that their driver had been paid for trip to airport and asked for more money. They backed down after we suggested that the police be called. We will never stay there again.
Report this review
Chihhsiung W. Families with young children Taiwan, October 5, 2015
Very worse experience
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Adam A. Solo travelers Maldives, August 28, 2015
Unclean hotel
4.7
Not good
Report this review
Kok L. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2015
Hotel undergoing some renovation. Dusty

Near to airport. Staff can understand English. Facility improving thru upgrading
4.7
4 star is a bit overrated. Room comfort need to improve
Report this review
Alanezi E. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 26, 2015
The location

The location abd staff
6.3
Location of the hotel was a good and staff was friendly. But i had a problem with A/C with all room was not cool. The furniture is bery old.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 268 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Full Moon Garden Hotel NegomboFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ReceptionFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ReceptionFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BallroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - LobbyFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - GardenFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - BathroomFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - InteriorFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - EntranceFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantFull Moon Garden Hotel Negombo - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06