arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (411)

Business travelers (41)

Couples (183)

Solo travelers (88)

Families with young children (39)

Families with older children (25)

Groups (35)

Good
6.4
based on 411 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Facilities
6.0
Location
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Value for Money
6.3
Food/Dining
6.1

4 MOHAMMAD A.
Kuwait
July 27, 2015
Full Moon Garden Hotel
The location being near the airport
Horrible !

6.7 Yuki K.
Japan
July 20, 2015
pleasant stay as a transit hotel
close to airport, pleasant staff, decent rooms
We arrived on a very late flight and reached the hotel around 2am. The check-in process was smooth and had a pleasant stay. The hotel was undergoing some minor renovation work and we were woken up by the noise around 7am which we wished didn't start until slightly later. The hotel staff was very helpful on giving us directions on how to travel to Dumbulla by the local bus.

10 ganeswaran S.
Malaysia
July 28, 2015
Good
Breakfast nice, Rooms are comfortable
Breakfast nice, Rooms are comfortable

6 Marc J.
Switzerland
May 31, 2015
Airport hotel
very close from the airport
We arrived late at night and were leaving again early morning so this was a good place for us to stay. The rooms are outdated and everything was just so so but it does the trick if you are arriving after midnight at the airport. Would stay there again.

5 Katrina C.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2015
Adequate
close to airport
good for early morning flights, close to airport however that's about it. Failed to make scheduled wake-up call, shower hot but only a trickle, window above door lets in bright light all night, noisy, bed rickety. Cheaper options would provide same level of service/comfort.

8.3 Ian B.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2015
Handy for the airport
Food, pool, handy for the airport
Was there for 6 bourse waiting for my evening flight . The hotel is 3 star but the rooms were clean and the food was great and the price is sensible. I'll stay again.

7.3 Javier R.
Spain
April 13, 2015
Full Moon Garden Hotel
Proximity to airport
The main reason to stay here is the proximity to the airport.

9 Goran T.
United States of America
March 17, 2015
Close to Airport
Food Staff Location
It's a nice hotel with excellent kitchen. They served me a huge plate of food that could have easily fed four people. Nice swimming pool and good T.V. with modern cable service. I saw one roach in the restroom but nothing too bad. Lots of loud construction during the day. Your ride to airport from here will be 700. Hotel is worth its price and i would recommend it, especially to those who have an early morning flight.

4.3 Ryan H.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2015
Building Site
Food was very good.
Do not book this hotel in March or April 2015. They are having a new extension built and re-roofing the hotel around the pool. The builders were working until nearly 2100. The taxi driver nearly refused to drop us off as he thought there must be a mistake. Nothing warned us about the building work when we booked. We could not use the pool due to nick dust and sawdust floating on the surface. However, the food was good - excellent chef!

2.7 Ian H.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Too many staff, too few guests
The location, the pool, the porter
The place was a building site! Dust, constant hammering and the cellulose fumes which almost overpowered me. The whole place seemed disjointed - one half of the staff didn't know what the other half were doing. I asked for an early morning wake up call at 6.45 - it arrived at 7.15, with no word of an apology. Breakfast was stone cold. My advice is - if you're thinking of staying at this hotel ...DONT!