Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fullmoon Beach Resort

Kata Center, 40 Thaina Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
86 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2015
Misrepresented on website

Breakfast, staff
6
I ended up calling agoda to cancel and changed hotels after two nights. Fullmoon misrepresented itself on their website. I chose it because it had a restaurant and pool and was a 15 minute walk to the beach. No restaurant which was important to me having kids, the pool's pictures seemed from its days of old, and the walk was too far with kids. The charming decor of the rooms and lobby were lost to a renovation. When I brought all this up, they said that was the old owner and they hadn't updated the website. The manager was understanding and we parted ways without I'll-will. It seems like a run-down area. If single, it's an okay place to stay but I found way better across from Kamala beach and was happy I braved the move with two small kids.
Report this review
Lubos S. Solo travelers Slovakia, December 20, 2015
Small houses surrounded be nice natire

Location, environment, staff
9.3
Report this review
Tony R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Not for me

Pool staff
7.3
Hotel real good for price good pool and breakfast sound. Not a fan of Kata my first stay dont think i will be going back but i would recommend this hotel
Report this review
Darren S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2015
Lovely surroundings

location, peacefulness,
5.3
Set in among the trees the rooms had a wonderful outlook. The rate through Agoda mentioned Breakfast Included - however the kitchen was being renovated so no breakfast was available. An administration error that breakfast was left on the booking site - not a big deal for me - might have been if I had been Mum, Dad and the kids expecting to have food at the start of the day. Pool furniture was a little tired but great to have pool nonetheless.
Report this review
George K. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2015
Satisfactory

Chalet/Lodge type of accommodation, friendly staff, helpful.
6
Report this review
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
A relaxing and friendly atmosphere

Tropical garden, outdoor pool, good rooms with a balcony
7.3
This resort is a very pleasant place to stay, especially in the off-season when all is quiet and prices are very reasonable. Although the facilities are relatively basic, it has great gardens, pool, air-con in bungalows, fridges, balconies and friendly staff. The reception area at present is somewhat unwelcoming but structural changes are presently underway which may improve this very soon. Overall, I found this resort to be a great place to just relax, read, swim and walk to either Kata or Karon beaches. Great place!
Report this review
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Back home again

Location gardens staff
10
Back home again after three months away and will be back every three months from now on - What does that say ? My own garden my own pool and my own staff ! It doesn't get any better than this
Report this review
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Back home again

Location relaxed atmosphere ans STAFF
10
What can I say ? I have just returned from one of many stays at the Full Moon and again I would rate it as high as ever. If you want a 5 star experience go somewhere else if you want to stay and feel part of the family stay here the rooms a big and super clean and the staff are the best in Asia by far !!
Report this review
Arianne H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good value

Pool, staff, location
9.3
I loved my time at this small hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. There's a very nice, private pool area that is quiet. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was like staying with friends. Within 10 minutes walk of Kata and Karon beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax for a few days on a budget, this is the hotel for you.
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
my stay

location.people.price.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Fullmoon Beach Resort PhuketFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02