Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 113 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Darren S.
New Zealand
December 03, 2015
Lovely surroundings
location, peacefulness,
Set in among the trees the rooms had a wonderful outlook. The rate through Agoda mentioned Breakfast Included - however the kitchen was being renovated so no breakfast was available. An administration error that breakfast was left on the booking site - not a big deal for me - might have been if I had been Mum, Dad and the kids expecting to have food at the start of the day. Pool furniture was a little tired but great to have pool nonetheless.

George K.
Singapore
August 27, 2015
Satisfactory
Chalet/Lodge type of accommodation, friendly staff, helpful.

Garry B.
Australia
August 05, 2015
A relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Tropical garden, outdoor pool, good rooms with a balcony
This resort is a very pleasant place to stay, especially in the off-season when all is quiet and prices are very reasonable. Although the facilities are relatively basic, it has great gardens, pool, air-con in bungalows, fridges, balconies and friendly staff. The reception area at present is somewhat unwelcoming but structural changes are presently underway which may improve this very soon. Overall, I found this resort to be a great place to just relax, read, swim and walk to either Kata or Karon beaches. Great place!

Garry S.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Back home again
Location gardens staff
Back home again after three months away and will be back every three months from now on - What does that say ? My own garden my own pool and my own staff ! It doesn't get any better than this

Garry S.
Australia
May 01, 2015
Back home again
Location relaxed atmosphere ans STAFF
What can I say ? I have just returned from one of many stays at the Full Moon and again I would rate it as high as ever. If you want a 5 star experience go somewhere else if you want to stay and feel part of the family stay here the rooms a big and super clean and the staff are the best in Asia by far !!

Arianne H.
United States
April 14, 2015
Good value
Pool, staff, location
I loved my time at this small hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. There's a very nice, private pool area that is quiet. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was like staying with friends. Within 10 minutes walk of Kata and Karon beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax for a few days on a budget, this is the hotel for you.

Chris S.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2015
my stay
location.people.price.

SIARHEI S.
Belarus
February 10, 2015
Staying in a forest
Location, pool, staff
The hotel is located among a forest. Room have been cleaned every day. Not far from beach. Beside the hotel are many restaurants. Everywhere food was delicious. Not far from the hotel is good a shop with a least prices, you should go to left of the hotel then turn the right the and street.

stephen D.
Australia
January 03, 2015
Great value resort in great location
Location, staff friendliness, swimming pool
Full moon beach resort was a great place to stay. Family friendly staff, a good sized clean room with balcony, and a swimming pool. Not too far away from beach and located in a village like area of Kata. Good value, especially with the full English breakfast included.

Julien R.
France
November 26, 2014
Full moon beach resort
The location- the rooms- the quietness
The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to the beach , between kata and karon, in a quiet street . From greeting to departing , the hotel team is fantastic, friendly, efficient and professional , the hotel provides excellent value for money, it is clean and relaxing. I loved the pool area, and the small intimate area around it, the trees and the jungle feel where the little rooms are spend around a good and intimate complexe. I would definitely return to this hotel.