Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fullmoon Beach Resort

Kata Center, 40 Thaina Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Fullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 71 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Back home again

Location gardens staff
10
Back home again after three months away and will be back every three months from now on - What does that say ? My own garden my own pool and my own staff ! It doesn't get any better than this
Report this review
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Back home again

Location relaxed atmosphere ans STAFF
10
What can I say ? I have just returned from one of many stays at the Full Moon and again I would rate it as high as ever. If you want a 5 star experience go somewhere else if you want to stay and feel part of the family stay here the rooms a big and super clean and the staff are the best in Asia by far !!
Report this review
Arianne H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good value

Pool, staff, location
9.3
I loved my time at this small hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. There's a very nice, private pool area that is quiet. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was like staying with friends. Within 10 minutes walk of Kata and Karon beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax for a few days on a budget, this is the hotel for you.
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
my stay

location.people.price.
9
Report this review
Siarhei S. Families with older children Belarus, February 6, 2015
Staying in a forest

Location, pool, staff
9.3
The hotel is located among a forest. Room have been cleaned every day. Not far from beach. Beside the hotel are many restaurants. Everywhere food was delicious. Not far from the hotel is good a shop with a least prices, you should go to left of the hotel then turn the right the and street.
Report this review
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2014
Great value resort in great location

Location, staff friendliness, swimming pool
9.3
Full moon beach resort was a great place to stay. Family friendly staff, a good sized clean room with balcony, and a swimming pool. Not too far away from beach and located in a village like area of Kata. Good value, especially with the full English breakfast included.
Report this review
Julien R. Groups France, November 9, 2014
Full moon beach resort

The location- the rooms- the quietness
10
The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to the beach , between kata and karon, in a quiet street . From greeting to departing , the hotel team is fantastic, friendly, efficient and professional , the hotel provides excellent value for money, it is clean and relaxing. I loved the pool area, and the small intimate area around it, the trees and the jungle feel where the little rooms are spend around a good and intimate complexe. I would definitely return to this hotel.
Report this review
Geni W. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2014
Score!!

good value for money . Nice pool. Quiet
8
It was such a nice surprise to see the room .Hot shower, double bed , safety box, aircon and sweet pool. Great value for money.. Not for resort types, but if you want to be comfortable and get a good deal this is for you. Staff are nice and cruisey. The street has a few dodgey looking bars but its all good. 5-15min walk to Kata beach (depends which end you would like to go to) same to Katron beach.
Report this review
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2014
more suited to single men and thai girls

the pool,its location and itd
6.7
Report this review
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Home away from home

The Staff the location and the Gardens
10
I travel South East Asia 6 months of the year and have done so for for the last 10 yrs and have stayed at Full Moon 4 times (I have tried more but they were fully booked) This would, without a doubt be the most relaxed and most comfortable hotel I have experienced. The Location is perfect the rooms have been recently renovated and are huge and the gardens and pool a real oasis and the staff are friendly relaxed and efficient It is not really like staying in a hotel but with friends I have already booked again for September
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fullmoon Beach Resort PhuketFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorFullmoon Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01