Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chad C.
Canada
March 31, 2012
Nice new place, but won't return
Clean, comfortable, modern
We found the resort to be a pleasant place to stay, however for the price there are much better hot springs in nearby Xinbeitou. The resort is an easy 5 minute walk from the closest MRT station, but guests who are unfamiliar with street traffic in Taipei should hire a taxi. Our first impressions of the place were fair - modest sized bed, separate shower and bathroom, and a large stone hot spring tub. After staying the evening we were able to note features that would deter us from returning. The view from the back of the hotel overlooks a private garden that guests cannot access. It is nice to look at though. There are power blinds that will give you some privacy, otherwise residents of the apartments can peer right into both your shower and bath. Another note on privacy - the door to the bathroom is clear glass. Keep this in mind if you prefer to conduct your business from prying eyes of family/friends. Our biggest complaint with the accommodations was that the "hot" spring was warm at best. Having stayed at nearly a dozen hot spring resorts in Taiwan, this came as a great shock! Normally one must add plenty of cold water in order to cool the bath enough to safely enter, but we never had "hot" water pour from the spring taps. Guests are able to make use of the community spa which likely divides men and women, but we did not partake. Breakfast in the morning was actually quite enjoyable. Service was prompt, and meals are taken overlooking the garden in the back. One can choose between Western, Chinese, or Japanese fare, and there is also a vegetarian Chinese option.

OOI L.
Malaysia
March 24, 2012
High Class Hot Spring Hotel
Hot Spring Inside The Room
we like out room very much because there have hot spring in it, we very enjoy although the pricing a bit expensive but is worth.

Sian T.
Singapore
March 24, 2012
Comfortable rooms with nice private hot spring tub
Spacious rooms
An overall relaxing experience. Good for whole day lazing sessions and day trips to Dan shui

CHAN S.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2012
A relaxing hotel
Large hot spring in room
Really a large ot spring in your own room. There is also public hot spring too. It feels like going to Japan hot spring. However, the water may not be from the hot spring. It maybe just hot water but excellent room decoration. A good place for weekend relax!

chan C.
Singapore
March 10, 2012
Far from the city
Hot spring tubs in the room
Nice hotel, but too far away from the city even though it is not too far away from a MRT station. Not a easy walk from the station to the Hotel of you are carry heavy luggage.

Chua H.
Singapore
February 27, 2012
Great hotel with good size builtin hotspring bath
the good size hot spring bath which can accommodate 2 person with riverview is the most relaxing and enjoyable part of my stay !
as i have stayed in this hotel before, the best part of the stay is the hotspring baths, 1 for individual and 1 for 2 or more and very romantic for a couple ! on a clear morning, the riverview from the bath,though not so breathtaking, is pleasant without and blockage of the view across the river. the hotel can easily be reached from the main station via mrt and a short walking distance to the hotel. i will continue to spent at least a night at this hotel for my regular trips to taiwan,

Yong C.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Great Hotel but limited Amenities
Good Hot Spring, big rooms!
Nice place to be in when you dont want to shop. a bit not so easy to go to but overall still ok. Nearby limited food and shopping so take note!

Wong C.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
great location and nice hot spring inside the room
hotspring inside the room
even when weather is bad you can still enjoy your hot spring and train station is only walking distance if you are too lazy to walk,there is a public bus that will take you there. it is not situated inside the busy city near the sea only one stop to Danshui District you can almost spend a whole day there

Chen S.
Singapore
February 06, 2012
Hot Spring Hotel with great rooms
Hot Spring Tub right in your room
this is the second time i stayed in this hotel. this hotel is 15mins walk to the nearest metro but it is one of the best in the danshui area. the rooms are great, comfortable bed, lots of space for lugguage and best of all a hot spring tub right in your room. will recommend it to my friends if they visit the area.

GOH H.
Singapore
January 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
A significantly big room
It is a 15 minutes walk from Hongshulin mrt station. Take note of the available of food in its nearby premises. There is only a very limited amount available. But, there is one famous dumpling shop which is highly recommended. The breakfast provided at this resort consisted of Japanese, western and Chinese cuisine. And all three are of good quality provided individually. The amount provided is more than sufficient for one's consumption. After getting out from the hot spring or showering area, take note that it is advisable to wear the slippers provided as the room is carpeted.