or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fun Island Resort

K. Bodufinolhu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Skiing Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bathroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Interior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bathroom & Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Balcony Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dining on the Beach Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Scott G. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Beach Lovely. Accomodation overpriced

Beach, sealife, relaxation
5.3
Stay was relaxing with nice beach and good snorkeling/diving. Accomodation was 'tatty' and in need of an uplift. Not really good value for money. Had breakfast once, which was terrible so avoided the buffet. Ate off the café menu which was ok. Overpriced holiday for what was on offer. All water sports expensive. Would go back to the Maldives, but definatly NOT fun island. Overall a poor resort
Corina T. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Mid-range resort with average service

Great jetty! Fantastic Robinson Island!! Wonderful dolphin watching!!!
6.7
I spent quite some time looking through the cheaper resorts but to be honest, most are far away requiring sea plane transfer and round trip costs USD$400-$800 per pax. Fun Island was one of the few that is far enough (45min via speedboat) from the airport/city, reasonable pricing and acceptable roundtrip speedboat rate (USD$120). When we reached the resort, we were extremely satisfied at first glance. The lovely long jetty and the clear blue waters. It was only later that we realised that there are lots of seaweed near the beach, which makes swimming horrible. It was only when we went to Robinson Island (free transport by resort once a day) that my friend and I really enjoyed the clear blue sea! Evening to night time, the highlight is to go to the jetty to watch the fishes. We managed to see small sharks, numerous fishes and a huge mantra ray! Cool!!! The dolphin watch (USD$20++) was great too when we took the ride out and spotted at least a dozen friendly dolphins. I thought our boat was really good cos it slowed down and the personnel started whistling and clapping to the dolphins. I think it was the attention and respect given that the dolphins reciprocated and "performed" for us with backflips, triple flips and synchronised fin movements! The only down side is that the room service is at most average to poor. I would suggest guests to have low expectations so as not to get too upset. All bath and beach towels must be left in room for exchange during room cleaning.
Gina S. Groups New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Beautiful location and staff

Beaches, Staff, Service
10
Very helpful and attentive staff, beautiful location, lovely meals, affordable drinks
Rudolph C. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2013
beach fun

the beach is superb
5.3
fun island is ordinary , basic room, poor food, staff are okay..... thumbs up for the beach it was a super experience, pristine white sandy shoreline, you can also see lots of fish and baby sharks and manta ray at night
Ping C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
Laid-back, relaxed, enjoyable

Staff service, private beach, nice surroundings
6.7
It was good overall only restaurants and excursion program are limited. Wifi service can be extended to room.
Denis G. Couples France, April 22, 2013
nice for a 3*, great diving center

diving center, beach
6
big issue with the front desk : unable to speak or understand proper english unable to manage airport transfer ontime (30' delay back to the airport: risk of flight missing) unable to answer simple question rest of the crew very kind
Craig P. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2013
Absolutely Amazing

you could see the ocean from our room, snorkeling was great, quiet and relazing
7.7
the stay was great but next time i would look for a better deal with a travel agent to include all meals not just breakfast
Devanthiran S. Couples March 29, 2013
Perfect paradise island for the price you pay

Quite, clean and service is good.
7.7
We love this place so much. Hoping to be back again. Beach is like a giant very clear blue water swimming pool.
Eliska P. Couples Czech Republic, March 7, 2013
Wonderful house reef, less than average rooms

house reef, snorkeling
7.7
Our stay was quite pleasant due to the fact that we only expected to relax and snorkel. The house reef was amazing, we were able to see three kinds of sharks, sea turle, one manta, and lots of different kinds of fish and stingrays. I was quite dissapointed with hotel rooms, which didn't meet my expectations at all, there was a mould under the sink, wall was peeling off in a few places in the room and I generally didn't expect that I wouldn't see the sea from beach front hotel. Even though we were quite disappointed with the overall quality of the room, our room boy created nice towel creations on our bed every day, so it always made the room more nice and acceptable. On the other hand, we came here to relax, sunbathe and snorkel, therefore the room wasn't such an issue, but for the money we paid, we just expected something more.Also I would like to also comment on the staff, who was nice, even though it didn't meet the western standards (slow, problems with English and so on), they were helpful, smiling and nice!
Ahmed H. Groups Maldives, February 9, 2013
ok for holiday value for money

nothing of much the beach is ok.
6.3
i was traveling with my friends and they were happy as it was first time in maldives.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: these hotels are good for the travelers who likes to do swimming,snorkeling,night fishing and diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fun Island Resort Maldives IslandsFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiingFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BathroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow InteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bathroom & BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BalconyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dining on the BeachFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surrounding and Garden ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa EntranceFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - EntranceFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu Restaurant BuffetFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu Restaurant BuffetFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - DinnerFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun Bar ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BarFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BarFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C07