or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fun Island Resort

Bodufinolhu, South Male' Atoll , South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Skiing Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Bathroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Interior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bathroom & Bedroom Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Balcony Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Exterior Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dining on the Beach Fun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Priscila S. Couples Brazil, September 24, 2014
Not the experience you would expect in Maldives

Only the beach. But this belongs to nature,
3.3
Very bad facilities, terrible room and bathroom, no support to guests, limited activity offering. In summary, it was so bad that we left 3 days ahead of schedule. The staff though is very kind, but the management of the place really is not to even a 2 stars standard. Does not worth it the price you pay. Need better training and definitely a much better room.
Rebecca K. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
unpleasant old place with limited options

house reef
2.7
When we first arrived, we had to go around the island to get off the boat as the waters were too choppy for the boat to drop us off at the jetty. The area where we got off looked underdeveloped, and unsightly, as construction was still ongoing. The resort and the rooms were very old and not well maintained. Seats in the common area were old and dirty. Meal options were limited, and we had to pay for every single item - even the bottled drinking water! The island has dive centers, one just beside the reception, but the snorkel set was only available if we paid 12USD for it. The resort offered a free trip to Robinson island, where you can spend 2 hours at, but there really isn't much there, just a short strip of beach and dense vegetation. You will be better off spending time at the resort instead. Most of the service staff were not well trained. Check-in took a long time and the staff was constantly distracted while speaking with us, even interrupting our questions just to speak with his colleague. We were even told off at breakfast when we helped ourselves to some food at 9:35am (bfast service ends at 9:30). Topping off our unpleasant experience was when we found out that the speedboat transport to the airport was arranged at 8am for us, when our flight departed at 12pm! Boat ride takes 45mins, MAX. We found out that this was to accommodate another group of guests who were leaving on an 11am flight, and we had to share a boat to the airport. When I told the staff in charge that we would be wasting our time at the airport, he simpyl replied that the hotel would not be liable/responsible if we missed our flight. After some pressure, he said he would check if changes could be made and that he would call to inform us, but this never happened. We had to wake up at 6:30am for a 12pm flight. Very very unpleasant time at this island. Only highlight was the reef beside the jetty. Swim out to where the seabed drops off and you will see amazing marine life.
Scott G. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Beach Lovely. Accomodation overpriced

Beach, sealife, relaxation
5.3
Stay was relaxing with nice beach and good snorkeling/diving. Accomodation was 'tatty' and in need of an uplift. Not really good value for money. Had breakfast once, which was terrible so avoided the buffet. Ate off the café menu which was ok. Overpriced holiday for what was on offer. All water sports expensive. Would go back to the Maldives, but definatly NOT fun island. Overall a poor resort
Corina T. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Mid-range resort with average service

Great jetty! Fantastic Robinson Island!! Wonderful dolphin watching!!!
6.7
I spent quite some time looking through the cheaper resorts but to be honest, most are far away requiring sea plane transfer and round trip costs USD$400-$800 per pax. Fun Island was one of the few that is far enough (45min via speedboat) from the airport/city, reasonable pricing and acceptable roundtrip speedboat rate (USD$120). When we reached the resort, we were extremely satisfied at first glance. The lovely long jetty and the clear blue waters. It was only later that we realised that there are lots of seaweed near the beach, which makes swimming horrible. It was only when we went to Robinson Island (free transport by resort once a day) that my friend and I really enjoyed the clear blue sea! Evening to night time, the highlight is to go to the jetty to watch the fishes. We managed to see small sharks, numerous fishes and a huge mantra ray! Cool!!! The dolphin watch (USD$20++) was great too when we took the ride out and spotted at least a dozen friendly dolphins. I thought our boat was really good cos it slowed down and the personnel started whistling and clapping to the dolphins. I think it was the attention and respect given that the dolphins reciprocated and "performed" for us with backflips, triple flips and synchronised fin movements! The only down side is that the room service is at most average to poor. I would suggest guests to have low expectations so as not to get too upset. All bath and beach towels must be left in room for exchange during room cleaning.
Gina S. Groups New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Beautiful location and staff

Beaches, Staff, Service
10
Very helpful and attentive staff, beautiful location, lovely meals, affordable drinks
Maria C. Couples Denmark, December 26, 2013
The place is fine but expensive

the surroundings of beautiful Maldives
5.7
Our stay was very nice and the surroundings are beautiful. However the value for money is not very high.
Rudolph C. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2013
beach fun

the beach is superb
5.3
fun island is ordinary , basic room, poor food, staff are okay..... thumbs up for the beach it was a super experience, pristine white sandy shoreline, you can also see lots of fish and baby sharks and manta ray at night
Ping C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
Laid-back, relaxed, enjoyable

Staff service, private beach, nice surroundings
6.7
It was good overall only restaurants and excursion program are limited. Wifi service can be extended to room.
Denis G. Couples France, April 22, 2013
nice for a 3*, great diving center

diving center, beach
6
big issue with the front desk : unable to speak or understand proper english unable to manage airport transfer ontime (30' delay back to the airport: risk of flight missing) unable to answer simple question rest of the crew very kind
Craig P. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2013
Absolutely Amazing

you could see the ocean from our room, snorkeling was great, quiet and relazing
7.7
the stay was great but next time i would look for a better deal with a travel agent to include all meals not just breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fun Island Resort Maldives IslandsFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiingFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front BathroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Front ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow InteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow Bathroom & BedroomFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow BalconyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Bungalow ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dining on the BeachFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surrounding and Garden ViewFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa EntranceFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - EntranceFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu Restaurant BuffetFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu Restaurant BuffetFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - DinnerFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun Bar ExteriorFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BarFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BarFun Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C01