Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong

232/3-4 Phung Muang Sai Gor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Family FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 246 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Philip S. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
Great all rounder, with no compromises

Large room, close to shopping centre and nightclub.
9
Had all the basic facilities, staff was friendly. One of the best 3 star hotels you can find. Room was cleaned everyday(like most hotels).
Report this review
Mei X. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location but functional rooms

Strategically located to the civilisation
5.7
Booked two rooms for a 4 night stay. Fundee's reception staff are always all smiles and they speak comprehensible English. Rooms were spacious and basic facilities are well-provided for. However, reality do not match some of my expectations. For instance, having a spider to welcome my return. Fundee do not allow towels to be brought out of the hotel unless you rent it from them at a fee. Thus I am pretty mindful to ensure towels were accounted for. 3 out of my 4 nights with Fundee, I have missing bath/face/hand towels which did not happened to my two friends staying next door. The towel for my last night was the worse. Towel lint stuck to newly-showered clean body. It was a big mess for my friends and I. On top of that, there were issues with the elevator. Every now and then, we have to trouble the reception staff to help us forced shut the door from the outside as it do not close properly by itself.
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Value for money

Good location at reasonable price
8
The hotel is simple, clean and comfortable and worth price paid for. Location-wise is good. 10 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla Road.
Nightlife Tip: 10 mins walk to Bangla Road and surrounding bars and clubs.
Report this review
Stephen K. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel,good service

good location and serve western style breakfast
8
Great spot not too close to the night life but not that far away that you can walk to Bangla road in 5 mins and 20 mins to patong beach.Rooms are good and the staff speak english and are very friendly and helpful.I would stay again no problem.
Travel tip: In a good location with restaurants close by.Close to shopping and Bangla road.
Report this review
Wing K. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Fantastic location and value for money

Location location location!
8.7
The hotel is located within 5mins walking distance to Jungceylon and 10mins to the nightlife of Phuket at Bangla St, without being affected by the noise of the nightlife. There may be other similarly priced options closer to the nightlife, but staying at Fundee ensures that you are away from all the noise if you wld like to get some sleep while the nightlife is still bustling away. The rooms are rather new, but the bed was a bit hard to my liking. Then again, i cant complain much with the price i paid for the hotel. The reception of the TV could also be improved, though it didnt really bother me as i wasnt in Phuket to watch TV! The rooms are definitely value for money, and like what the rest say, the hotel tries to earn via other means such as renting of beach towels for use outside the hotel (the 1st i've encountered in a hotel), motorcycle rentals and hotel transfers. These wld be more expensive than if you were to scout around in the vicinity of the hotel. Btw, their staffs are helpful and speaks excellent english. All in all, my stay in Fundee was a good one and wld be recommended except if you're on your honeymoon :)
Report this review
Irene C. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good location and spacious room

Clean and convenient
9.3
Everything is just good from location to room size and cleaning ness. Lots of local good restaurants offering Great Thai food at good price? Worth to try. Also a lot of massage parlor one level down the streets. Normally 200-300 baths per hour only.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of local restaurants nearby hotel, good to try.
Report this review
Gustavo N. Couples Brazil, November 9, 2012
Great location and staff very helpful

WiFi works very good
9
I stayed at FunDee for 3 nights and I am sure I will stay there again in the next holidays. The rooms are clean and everything works perfect. The shower and the air conditioning are good. Wifi works very well to. And the staff is very helpful. They gave me lots of tips that made my stay even better.
Report this review
Sanjeev J. Couples India, October 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good location, Neat & clean

Price, Location, very neat and clean
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is reasonably priced and fairly new. Walking distance to Bangla Road intersection. Near to Banzaan market (fresh fruit). The hotel gives lot of scooters on rent (Baht 300). But I found it cheaper outside. About Baht 150. When we asked for mini van to Airport, the hotel asked Baht 250 each, whereas we booked it for Baht 150 pp. As the hotel price is reasonable. they are trying to make money in other things. Anyway one should take all the other things out side. Also the hotel does not provide kettle in rooms. All in all, a very comfortable stay, in good sized rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not take room on the front side, as there is a lot of traffic sound in the night.
Report this review
Eran M. Solo travelers Israel, October 17, 2012
Best hotel in the patong

clean large rooms, most friendly staff i ever met, best location
10
i booked their most expansive room which was still very cheep. the room had new large lcd tv and everything i needed. this hotel is located 2 min from the largest shopping mall in patong and 2 min from bangla street and yet it is a very quite and isolated place at decent prices, all the staff are very friendly, speaking very good english and they helped me with everything i needed. the only bad thing about this hotel is that they don't have a shower curtains in any of their bathrooms which makes you splash water all over while you are taking a shower.. other then that - perfect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many beautifully isolated beaches in phoket 5-10 min driving from this hotel, don't bother go to patong beach - it is disgusting...
Report this review
Marie S. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Friendly, quick to help, comfy room
8.7
Really love this hotel.Staff are friendly, love to smile and like to help. Staying in a good deluxe room but the only thing that I'm not really satisfied was the sink water pressure very low, maybe because we are in the 5th floor. But that's not a big issue at all for us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to those who are easy going and not fussy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ComputerFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ComputerFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Jangceylon Shopping MallFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Patong Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02