Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong

232/3-4 Phung Muang Sai Gor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
250 reviews

194 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Umair N. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2015
Over rated and expensive

Location nothing else
4.3
Wifi doesn't work during my 6 nights of stay, when I arrive in room on first day it was not clean before it was smelling. Front desk staff require more improvement on customer service & professionalism.
Report this review
James G. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2015
Good choice for the price

Location, room size
7.3
This is the second time that I've stayed at Fundee. It is in a fairly convenient location, with just a few blocks walk to Bangla Road, which ends at the beach. The pros: the rooms are quite large for what you pay, the beds are amazingly comfortable if you upgrade, and the staff is helpful. The cons: no swimming pool like some other options in the area, and the restaurant was "under renovations", just like last year when I was there. However, there are lots of nearby food choices, and if you prefer the beach over the pool, that doesn't really matter.
Report this review
Alan R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2015
My Favorite

Great location. Clean/comfortable. Excellent customer service.
10
I have stayed here many times. I will always return because of the convenient location and spectacular customer service. Excellent value. Always a great experience.
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Great besides the AC being broke

Price, location, ease of check in
6
Great besides AC being broke and bathroom flooding
Report this review
Ryan D. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2015
great place

the staff, the location of the hotel and the rooms were decent.
9.7
The place was great. I would recommend upgrading your room because the large bed in the standard room was 2 single beds put together. Otherwise it seemed the same to me in both rooms.
Report this review
James G. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2015
Good value close to attractions

Wifi, location, cleanliness
7.7
Good hotel within 10 minutes of Bangla Road and not much further to the beach. The restaurant was closed for renovations while I was there, but the hotel across the street had a great restaurant, so it was no big deal. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi was strong. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I'll probably book here again the next time I'm in Patong.
Report this review
Aurelie V. Groups France, December 6, 2014
nice to stay there

location , clean , good hotel condition
7
Report this review
Joshua P. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
My Kind of Hotel

1) Location : walking distance to Bangla, Jungceylon, Patong Beach 2) Affordable 3) Friendly Staff
8
I always have a pleasant stay at FunDee and that is why i always return. I have stayed there more than 3 times and i always make it a point to book my room at FunDee early just to ensure i get a room. I love the convenience and simplicity of the place. It is walking distance to everything i need from good food to the mall and even the nightlife (Bangla). What more do you need, and not to mention the price is reasonable. Add to that friendly staff who are able to speak basic english and try to help in any way they can. Yes it may not be a 5-star resort but then again a clean, comfortable affordable hotel located near the hotspots is all i need. Be sure to check it out as you wont be disappointed.
Report this review
Ng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Good location.

Location, hospitality of the owner , and cleanliness
5
The location is good & it is convenience because there are family mart & pharmacy everywhere. However, the room beds were shaky(roll-away bed for twin bedded room). The wi-fi connection in the room is very weak, strong connection only in the hotel lobby. The price was reasonable. P/S: No kettle & hairdryer provided in the hotel room nor hotel itself.
Report this review
Estelle E. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great stay. Simple affordable hidden gem.

Price. Cleanliness. Location.
7
We stay at Fundee each time we visit Phuket. All the times we've stayed here have been comfortable and hassle free. It's an affordable and clean place to stay. Highly recommend it to all travelers on a budget !
Report this review
1 - 10 of 194 reviews Next page
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior King/Twin FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - FamilyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ComputerFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ComputerFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Jangceylon Shopping MallFunDee Boutique Hotel Patong Phuket - Patong Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01