or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FunDee Boutique Hotel

232/3-4 Phung Muang Sai Gor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American Breakfast FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room-facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard Room - Facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior twin room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Double Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Twin Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Double Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bathroom FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Interior
FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 Hours FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 Hours FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Corner FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Lobby Area FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Reception FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Elevator FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee Restaurant FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee Restaurant FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At The Bar FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At the Bar FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Nushil S. Couples South Africa, January 20, 2012
Great location, modern deco

Check in was quick and efficient and honest staff
9
we required a hotel that was central to patong. it was walking distance to jungceylon shopping center, patong beach( 10-15 min walk - u dont feel the walk with all the attractions along the street), street markets and bangela road. however don’t expect a view from your bedroom but considering we only slept in the room we didn’t require a view. expect some construction that is occurring in the next building though it did not trouble us at all. pros check in was quick and efficient room and bathroom is clean staff are generally friendly with smiles free internet access, which works well the room was very spacious and plent of space for your luggage there is a 7/11 market that is a few streets away from fundee honest cleaning staff, we left our camera behind in the room and still found it there even after the room was cleaned cons as we arrived the staff who stood at the reception area didn’t help with our luggage or offer any assistance to carry my wifes luggage at least. the shower area is not separated by a door or shower curtain so it becomes it quiet messy when u are having a shower. for some reason you have to put your toilet paper in the bin and not the toilet. the shower needed getting some used to as the flow needed to be control for temperature control. you dont have a steaming hot shower but still good enough. overall a clean spacious room with a clean bathroom is all i required and fundee more than adequately satisfied this requirement. for the amount we paid it was value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the room on the top floor, limited noise and you can always use the elevator. Book the tours from island safari that the hotel recommends, it much cheaper than what we paid when we booked elsewhere.
Antonino I. Couples Italy, January 19, 2012
Great hotel but didn't meet expectations

Very friendly hotel staff
8.3
we had a somewhat positive experience at fundee hotel even though it did not meet our expectations upon arrival. the biggest downside was that we got a room on the ground floor without a balcony which we were hoping to use for relaxation, to smoke, and especially to dry our beachwear. the room was musty and we were greeted with mosquitoes and a millipede, which we understand we can't be too picky about given we were in a tropical area. we also didn't know that we had to rent beach towels from the reception so we just bought our own towels. we were also surprised that our room had two twin beds pushed together instead of a king bed, which was our only request. the room was somewhat clean but i hope they put in shower doors soon as the bathroom would get messy with water since the shower is not really separated from the rest of the bathroom. despite these little issues, the friendly staff and great customer service made up for most of these issues and we were only really upset that we paid so much for a musty room without a window or balcony. one of the reception staff was kind enough to call our tour operator when the bus to take us to our excursion was late in picking us up. the hotel staff were extremely friendly the entire time and always smiling.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want some natural light or fresh air in your room, be sure to request a room with a balcony or at least a window!
Adrian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
good new budget hotel worth considering

friendly staff, pretty near everything
8.3
great deal of choice in patong but this was good value, new hotel as long as you don't expect too much. on stay staff friendly and helpful but negative side internet intermittent though several wifi options in bars/cafes so no problem. clean room and overall enjoyed stay. complimentary bottle of water nice touch and wifi is free when working which both useful extras.
Travel tip: Patong is busy consider if you want be near beach, bangala or hotel with a view. Everything is accessible by foot or transport. Plenty of eating options so again consider whether you need this is package.
Pik L. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Great Location

Clean room, good location and great value for money
8
Room is clean and location of the hotel is good which is just few minutes to Jungceylon and Bangla Road. Staffs is very polite and speak good English. Will stay in this hotel again.
Yoon T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2012
good location

location
4.3
Many things has gone wrong for this trip!.Pre booked pick up did not show up and we spent 30 minutes looking around like fools before hiring our own transport. Checked into our room,the shower was leaking,and the leaks were stronger than the shower(to be fair the owner did try to repair the leaks at about 1 am,the leaks were subsequently repaired the next morning).On the same night about 1.00 am, one of our other rooms had no electricity supply and it took the hotel more than an hour to get it fixed.The TVs were either non functional or scrambled the 3 days when we were there despite several feed back to the front desk.It is good bye to Fun Dee
Shopping Tip: Book all your transport and sightseeing trips outside of your hotels and shop around for much better prices.
Richard W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Friendly Staff

Location, staff
8
Good location if you don't mind a walk to the beach. Staff very friendly and from all different parts of Thailand. Noisy if you are fancy the Soi outside and need an early night. Also you will face directly into the room of the hotel opposite. Overall though not bad value.
Jacqui C. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff!

Clean, friendly staff
7.3
Clean hotel but a bit of a walk from the main tourist part of town. Room was a good size. Hotel is about a 15 min walk from Bangla Rd and the beach and about 10 mins from the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. It was located about 5 mins from a food market, which was very cheap and quiet nice! Free WiFi was included in with room, which worked quiet well. Staff were very friendly and quiet helpful when it came to organising tours and getting our laundry done.
Robert H. Groups Australia, January 4, 2012
New clean and in a central location

Location
9
We stayed for 5 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment is in a great spot central to everything. Clean, new and with great staff this was a good choice for us in Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: We hired scooters through reception which was great.
Madhavi V. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
Nice hotel

new
7.3
The hotel was ok. It was too loud and we could barely sleep. They upgraded us to a room that had two twin beds and when we requested a room with a king, they still gave us a room with two twins! I wish it had a breakfast included deal. It was not in the crazy area of Patong but very close. Too close for us!
Sheila T. Couples Spain, December 26, 2011
Worst Hotel ever!

Nothing
2
Bad service, we have never been treated like that before. Staff lied to us. The rooms smelled so bad and were dirty. It's not a place I would recommend to friends. Actually it was a waste of money and 1precious night of our vacations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

FunDee Boutique Hotel PhuketFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American BreakfastFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard roomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room-facilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard Room - FacilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior twin roomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Double BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Twin BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Double BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room facilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 HoursFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 HoursFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Tour Information CornerFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Lobby AreaFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Reception FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - ElevatorFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At The BarFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At the BarFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - New Motor Bike RentalFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - New Motor Bike RentalFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee Restaurant MenuFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American Breakfast FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee and BreadFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02