or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FunDee Boutique Hotel

232/3-4 Phung Muang Sai Gor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American Breakfast FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room-facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard Room - Facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior twin room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Double Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Twin Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Double Bed FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Room FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bathroom FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Interior
FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 Hours FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 Hours FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Corner FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Lobby Area FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Reception FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Elevator FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee Restaurant FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee Restaurant FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At The Bar FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Mei X. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location but functional rooms

Strategically located to the civilisation
5.7
Booked two rooms for a 4 night stay. Fundee's reception staff are always all smiles and they speak comprehensible English. Rooms were spacious and basic facilities are well-provided for. However, reality do not match some of my expectations. For instance, having a spider to welcome my return. Fundee do not allow towels to be brought out of the hotel unless you rent it from them at a fee. Thus I am pretty mindful to ensure towels were accounted for. 3 out of my 4 nights with Fundee, I have missing bath/face/hand towels which did not happened to my two friends staying next door. The towel for my last night was the worse. Towel lint stuck to newly-showered clean body. It was a big mess for my friends and I. On top of that, there were issues with the elevator. Every now and then, we have to trouble the reception staff to help us forced shut the door from the outside as it do not close properly by itself.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Value for money

Good location at reasonable price
8
The hotel is simple, clean and comfortable and worth price paid for. Location-wise is good. 10 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla Road.
Nightlife Tip: 10 mins walk to Bangla Road and surrounding bars and clubs.
Stephen K. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel,good service

good location and serve western style breakfast
8
Great spot not too close to the night life but not that far away that you can walk to Bangla road in 5 mins and 20 mins to patong beach.Rooms are good and the staff speak english and are very friendly and helpful.I would stay again no problem.
Travel tip: In a good location with restaurants close by.Close to shopping and Bangla road.
Wing K. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Fantastic location and value for money

Location location location!
8.7
The hotel is located within 5mins walking distance to Jungceylon and 10mins to the nightlife of Phuket at Bangla St, without being affected by the noise of the nightlife. There may be other similarly priced options closer to the nightlife, but staying at Fundee ensures that you are away from all the noise if you wld like to get some sleep while the nightlife is still bustling away. The rooms are rather new, but the bed was a bit hard to my liking. Then again, i cant complain much with the price i paid for the hotel. The reception of the TV could also be improved, though it didnt really bother me as i wasnt in Phuket to watch TV! The rooms are definitely value for money, and like what the rest say, the hotel tries to earn via other means such as renting of beach towels for use outside the hotel (the 1st i've encountered in a hotel), motorcycle rentals and hotel transfers. These wld be more expensive than if you were to scout around in the vicinity of the hotel. Btw, their staffs are helpful and speaks excellent english. All in all, my stay in Fundee was a good one and wld be recommended except if you're on your honeymoon :)
Irene C. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good location and spacious room

Clean and convenient
9.3
Everything is just good from location to room size and cleaning ness. Lots of local good restaurants offering Great Thai food at good price? Worth to try. Also a lot of massage parlor one level down the streets. Normally 200-300 baths per hour only.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of local restaurants nearby hotel, good to try.
Gustavo N. Couples Brazil, November 9, 2012
Great location and staff very helpful

WiFi works very good
9
I stayed at FunDee for 3 nights and I am sure I will stay there again in the next holidays. The rooms are clean and everything works perfect. The shower and the air conditioning are good. Wifi works very well to. And the staff is very helpful. They gave me lots of tips that made my stay even better.
Sanjeev J. Couples India, October 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good location, Neat & clean

Price, Location, very neat and clean
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is reasonably priced and fairly new. Walking distance to Bangla Road intersection. Near to Banzaan market (fresh fruit). The hotel gives lot of scooters on rent (Baht 300). But I found it cheaper outside. About Baht 150. When we asked for mini van to Airport, the hotel asked Baht 250 each, whereas we booked it for Baht 150 pp. As the hotel price is reasonable. they are trying to make money in other things. Anyway one should take all the other things out side. Also the hotel does not provide kettle in rooms. All in all, a very comfortable stay, in good sized rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not take room on the front side, as there is a lot of traffic sound in the night.
Eran M. Solo travelers Israel, October 17, 2012
Best hotel in the patong

clean large rooms, most friendly staff i ever met, best location
10
i booked their most expansive room which was still very cheep. the room had new large lcd tv and everything i needed. this hotel is located 2 min from the largest shopping mall in patong and 2 min from bangla street and yet it is a very quite and isolated place at decent prices, all the staff are very friendly, speaking very good english and they helped me with everything i needed. the only bad thing about this hotel is that they don't have a shower curtains in any of their bathrooms which makes you splash water all over while you are taking a shower.. other then that - perfect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many beautifully isolated beaches in phoket 5-10 min driving from this hotel, don't bother go to patong beach - it is disgusting...
Marie S. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Friendly, quick to help, comfy room
8.7
Really love this hotel.Staff are friendly, love to smile and like to help. Staying in a good deluxe room but the only thing that I'm not really satisfied was the sink water pressure very low, maybe because we are in the 5th floor. But that's not a big issue at all for us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to those who are easy going and not fussy
Faye B. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Quiet location but close enough to main strip
7
We were greeted by the receptionist at Fundee who's English was outstanding which immediately made us feel very welcome. The room was big, modern and very clean. The only mix up was that we had paid for breakfast included and did not get it as the hotel did not do food during low season. But this was a mix up between the hotel and the website, it made no difference to our stay. We were minutes away from the busy strip and a short walk from the beach which suited us perfectly, as the evenings were very quiet in the hotel. They even arranged An airport transfer for us which was very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend Fundee as a place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

FunDee Boutique Hotel PhuketFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American BreakfastFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard roomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard room-facilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard Room - FacilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior twin roomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Double BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room - Twin BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Double BedFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room facilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 HoursFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Internet 24 HoursFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Tour Information CornerFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Lobby AreaFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Reception FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - ElevatorFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Café Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - At The BarFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - New Motor Bike RentalFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - New Motor Bike RentalFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee Restaurant MenuFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - American Breakfast FunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee and BreadFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - Cafe Dee RestaurantFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - EntranceFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFunDee Boutique Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3C07