or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Chiang Mai

54 huay Kaew Road, T. Chang Puak, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Heritage Hotel
Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, August 2, 2013
Good

Big Room, Free Wifi, Jacuzzi Bathtub
8
Jill S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel , good base for shopping

Good location, food,
7.7
Only used hotel for sleeping, good location for shopping and sightseeing but you need a taxi for everywhere but they are not expensive. Pool didn't look very clean. And the other pool was closed.
Sumeth V. Solo travelers Thailand, July 28, 2013
blast

comfortably large rooms, good rooftop restaurant and location
9.3
good food, good location, good rooms and attentive staff
Wade K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay.

Convenient to transportation, Nice pools, Beautiful View from multi-level rooftops including two restaurants a pool and a bar
7.7
I had a comfortable and relaxing stay at this hotel. Althought it was quite busy it was very quiet. There are plenty of choices for dining inside the hotel. Only a few steps away nextdoor is a huge hot-pot restaurant with a large variety of selections of foods and drink and it's only 199 Bath per person including all you can drink Coke. As for my impressions of the hotel...it must have been quite spectacular in it's day. But, it is in need of simple renovations. (It's in the details.)The room layout is very nice but, the condition is not up to par. The bathroom floor and counters need polishing etc. Overall though, I would recommend this hotel. I didn't get a room inclusive of the breakfast buffet which I would have preferred as it is a little pricy. Agoda got me a great price on this hotel though, thanks Agoda.
Delana B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Great area for relaxing, locals area not touristy

Room size, comfort, I really like the location because i know the area.
8
I stay there often. Great hotel for the cost. Problem with hotel is the breakfast bar. It is the most amazing around but it costs $12. To much for breakfast.
Timothy G. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2013
Clean Rooms, Attentive Staff, OK Location

It felt clean in the rooms and lobby, some staff were 5 star, others 2 star
8
Overall, its an okay location if you can walk the distance to Huay Kaew Road and catch a Songtaw. The lobby is impressive making us often think we were in a 5 star hotel, and some staff were over the top helpful. However, others were not. We had a nice view of the mountain from our room, and if you didn't look down you could overlook the empty, somewhat desolate looking field. We had a really restful time, and loved the free internet, which you had to get a new code and password each day, sometimes multiple times a day. The room service was pretty good. We often had to ask them to give us our complimentary water and instant coffee each day as they seemed to forget, but they were kind to us each time we requested. They all wanted to entertain our 1 year old daughter, and were kind enough to provide a crib free of charge. I think it was great overall, and would consider staying again. We like the Lotus which has a much better location being attached to the mall, but Furama is much cleaner, has free internet, some nicer staff, better pools and a sauna. Our deluxe room had jet powered bath tub which we loved.
Jeremy G. Families with young children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Family friendly

Large room, multiple swimming pools and a great breakfast
9.3
Excellent and relaxing. A great spot for our whole family
Kurt B. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2013
Nice and good stay.

The room, breakfast, and staff.
8.3
The hotel is located near to the center of the City and not fare from the airport, which is very convenient for customers. The rooms are well equipped and with Big bed and good working internet. Further the bathroom is with shower and bathtop, which is convenient for people who are staying with kids, or just for anyone. The stay in total was a positive experience and definately we would choose this hotel again. The only negative thing was that the balcony was very dirty, and needed to be cleaned before it was usable, this was done without any problems or discussion. As mentioned above all in all a good stay.
Soon A. Families with young children Maldives, July 8, 2013
Large & Clean room

Large & clean room. friendly staff
6.3
Breakfast selection is not so various, the hotel is quite old. And not so near to the old town of Chiang Mai
Metta C. Families with young children Thailand, July 7, 2013
Not my first here

Don't book the superior room
5
My first booking on agoda(Superior Room) Was suck!!! internet too slow...0.46Mb Staff very rude ...Slow check in and out.... Second day on deluxe room everything ok except the staff was not professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Chiang Mai Chiang MaiFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Furama Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02