Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Chiang Mai

54 huay Kaew Road, T. Chang Puak, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Heritage Hotel
Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2255 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2255)
Sort by:
Russell L. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Convenient location, ok for the price

location, mountain view & quiet
7
Stay was ok, some staff were very good, others not so. Good value hotel.
Duncan W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Great value!

Clean, big room, location.
8.3
Quiet, comfortable, great location. Fast elevators. Big lobby.
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
Comfortable

Free Wifi, Clean, Jacuzzi bathtub
8
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
Nice Room

big Room, Free Wifi, Jacuzzi Bathtub
8
Narinrut S. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2013
Practical Stopover

Friendly Staff, Nice Swimming Pool, Nice Rooftop Bar
6
Furama Chiang Mai provided practical means for a stopover hotel. Reasonable pricing for a standard old 4-star hotel.
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, August 2, 2013
Good

Big Room, Free Wifi, Jacuzzi Bathtub
8
Jill S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel , good base for shopping

Good location, food,
7.7
Only used hotel for sleeping, good location for shopping and sightseeing but you need a taxi for everywhere but they are not expensive. Pool didn't look very clean. And the other pool was closed.
Sumeth V. Solo travelers Thailand, July 28, 2013
blast

comfortably large rooms, good rooftop restaurant and location
9.3
good food, good location, good rooms and attentive staff
Wade K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay.

Convenient to transportation, Nice pools, Beautiful View from multi-level rooftops including two restaurants a pool and a bar
7.7
I had a comfortable and relaxing stay at this hotel. Althought it was quite busy it was very quiet. There are plenty of choices for dining inside the hotel. Only a few steps away nextdoor is a huge hot-pot restaurant with a large variety of selections of foods and drink and it's only 199 Bath per person including all you can drink Coke. As for my impressions of the hotel...it must have been quite spectacular in it's day. But, it is in need of simple renovations. (It's in the details.)The room layout is very nice but, the condition is not up to par. The bathroom floor and counters need polishing etc. Overall though, I would recommend this hotel. I didn't get a room inclusive of the breakfast buffet which I would have preferred as it is a little pricy. Agoda got me a great price on this hotel though, thanks Agoda.
Delana B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Great area for relaxing, locals area not touristy

Room size, comfort, I really like the location because i know the area.
8
I stay there often. Great hotel for the cost. Problem with hotel is the breakfast bar. It is the most amazing around but it costs $12. To much for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Chiang Mai Chiang MaiFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07