or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Chiang Mai

54 huay Kaew Road, T. Chang Puak, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Heritage Hotel

Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2025 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2025)
Sort by:
Martin F. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel

Large rooms
8
This is a large hotel that is trying hard to be a contender. I have stayed there two times now and, both times my stays were quite pleasant.The staff in general are ok and, they try hard to please. The wi fi signal throughout the building is quite awful and, that was huge problem for me. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Mall and about a 30 minute walk to the old city, although taxis are also available. The food in the hotel restaurants is ok but, there are so many great restaurants outside of the hotel. The lobby is comfortable however, it can be quite noisy at times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: prices vary quite a bit so check with a few sources before booking.
Guy B. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Large rooms with free high speed interne

Friendly staff and large mall within walking distance
7.3
I have stayed at the Furama several times and I found the prices to be mid-range and provide good value for me. This hotel has very clean and large rooms but the hotel is starting to show it's age in the corridors.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located within walking distance of a large mall.
Simon W. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great sized room

Breakfast had good selection and room was very big
7.7
had a great stay here but the room was not very well cleaned daily and also mini bar was not restocked once my whole stay..the hotel was fully booked while i stayed here and they are maybe in need of more staff during busy periods.in saying that the staff that were working were very friendly and always willing to help and always smiling.the restaurant and rooftop bar has an amazing view with cheap cocktails..
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel, great breakfast

Breakfast, clean, convenient
8.3
I was attending a seminar and this hotel was reasonably close. Room was clean, relatively big, and there was a great breakfast. Price was right at 55 bucks a night and I had an overall good experience.
Jason H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Not the best

free wifi
4
We stayed here for three nights. Upon check-in, they were friendly to me but not to my wife. Breakfast is not included. Wi-fi is free but very slow. The room is quite spacious but definitely needs some tuning up. If they spent as much time renovating the rooms as they do the lobby, then this would be a nice place to stay. Mold in the shower, hard bed, and bird poop all over the balcony (disgusting). The hotel is also very far from the center. You will need a motorbike or rely on taxis or sangteows to get to the night bazaar or Chiang Mai gate. There are no real good restaurants nearby - most cater to foreign tourists and are thus very overpriced. The hotel does have a service center to rent motorbikes, but it is very overpriced and they are very slow - we nearly missed our flight because we were waiting for the guy to return so we could get my passport back. Basically, this is barely a 3-star hotel. Stay elsewhere.
Mikael E. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2013
Seen the best days

Good service
7.3
Hotel situated in good silent location. Easy to reach with car. Grand hotel which must once been very exclusive, but now it have definitely seen its best days. Remoderation needed. although a nice stay and good service. Forgot my travel documents in the safe, the hotel staff were very supportive and helped me out without delay. Good beds, no noice from neigbours although it was fully booked. Good medium standard hotel for one night stay.
Stephanie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Clean but tired

location is convenient for Nimman road and also everyone knows it so easy on transit; 360 bar on roof has super view
6.3
it was new years so really busy and breakfast was a nightmare, both in terms of no tables and then horrific food by my standards. it worked for the trip when no other hotels were available, but with so many lovely other hotels in Chiang Mai on offer, I will not stay at Furama again.
Lin P. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good choice

large space, nice service
7.3
very close to Wat Jet Yod, not far from the old city. relatively quiet and economic. room is big. nice view from the top of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat Jet Yod is on the other side of the highway, very close to the hotel
Kee Y. Families with older children Canada, January 3, 2013
good hotel but far from places of attractions

comfortable rooms
5.3
not very clean, water bottles from last customer can be found inside the room; far from places of attraction; the a/c temperature won't stay stable, drops to 18C every morning
Kittiporn I. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Well trained and friendly staff

Near town
9.7
Good location and well trained staff the hotel is near nimman road (hip street)and interesting places such as Chiangmai zoo ,doi suthep doi Pui ,the famous temple wat changkian and 5 Minutes to local market
Hotel Feature Tip: Xanadu rooftop restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Chiang Mai Chiang MaiFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BallroomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness CenterFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Heritage CafeFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Xanadu Pub & RestaurantFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Furama Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06