or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Chiang Mai

54 huay Kaew Road, T. Chang Puak, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Heritage Hotel
Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Furama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2242 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2242)
Sort by:
John J. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Spacious hotel with great Sevice with a smile

Great proximity to Nimmanhaemin
8
A fine, quiet and spacious hotel on the edge of everything in Chiang Mai. The very accommodating staff will happy cater for your every request, including arranging day trips etc.
Abha T. Couples India, December 31, 2012
Service with a smile

Great staff, ready to help with a smile
8
An old hotel but has renovated the rooms with some modern furnishings while retaining the old touch. Lobby is good with high ceilings, Large walkways on the floor. Flooring in the room instead of carpet looks cleaner and no smell.
Nguyen Q. Families with young children Vietnam, December 30, 2012
totally acceptale !!!

nice stafff
7.3
The hotel í a little bit old but inside room facilities is clean. We booked without breakfast but on new year days the hotel offerred free, how nice !!! checking procedures are easy and fast. In general , good value and recomendable
Pirada O. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2012
Good location and nice room

Good location
8
I stayed in Furama for 1 nights, because i have to trip go to PAI with my friend ,i thought it is Good location and nice room
Krisanakorn T. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
Great hotel for family

Big room with sufficient facilities
8
The room size quite big, my family very enjoyed with big living room, two big bed rooms and bathroom with showering area and bathtub. Overall for this hotel is good, although building and facilities a bit old some out of services.
Michael S. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Good location but hotel showing its age

Location near Nimman road for dining and nightlife
7
The location near Nimman road is the best feature of this hotel. The hotel itself is reasonably nice with big rooms but it's definitely showing its age and is rough around the edges.
Silvia K. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
pleasant stay a little far from rest of the city

rooms are large (great for families), pool, shuttle to night market
7.3
rooms are spacious but a little bit outdated. There are two pools, but we only used one on high level since other was closed for a private event. Concierge very helpful. Shuttle bus time to night market not very convienient. Leaves at 7 comes back at 10pm. We wanted to go into downtown to get dinner before the market and get back earlier. Instead of free shuttle, take the small two bench local minitrucks for 20 bhat each person for more flexibility. Look for minitruck at the entrance leading to parking garage.
Shopping Tip: Very small local convienience store across the main entrance for some inexpensive but delicious pastries. Check the interconnecting passageway leading to parking garage for massage, coin operated laundry and coffee shop (we couldn't try any of these because they opened too late)! Otherwise not a lot close within walking distance from the hotel.
Colin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Good location, good rooms

Near Nimmanhaemin and the moat
9.3
Booked this hotel for the second time and they dissapoint. Nicely located near the junction down Nimmanhaemin and a short walk towards a shopping centre. Always loved the view from this hotel
Doris Z. Groups China, December 26, 2012
Good location but poor room...

Location in the old city
5.3
The location and price are attractive, but the room is really not very good, the bath water is very cold and we can barely take a shower!! The ceiling is very low (I guess around 2 meter high only). The mattress is smaller than the bed frame and the frame corner is broken. The wifi in the room never works... And the staff said they only have one international power adapter, when it is borrowed by others, we can only charge our camera/phone in the restaurant downstairs... We booked and prepaid for 3 nights stay and decided to shift to another hotel after the first night...
Robert D. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
This is one of my favourites in Chiang Mai

Great pools for swimming, great rooftop restaurant/bar, great location
7.7
We love staying here..the beds are big and comfy, the hotel is well situated and the amenities are very good. The staff all speak English and are very attentive. We first stayed here a year ago and wanted to come back again..there are never any problems staying here. We love swimming in the two pools, looking over the city and listening to live music on the rooftop Xanadu bar and looking up at Wat Doi Suthep temple on the mountain far away. We will definitely be back again!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Chiang Mai Chiang MaiFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorFurama Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Furama Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07