My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2014
Almost perfect and very good

Good location, good service and clean hotel
9.7
It was enjoying and relaxing. The hotel is located in Chinatown so we did enjoy the shopping. And the room was good and quite big than we expected, and it was very clean. Though, there was no free wi-fi but in totality we still love and recommend this hotel.
Lee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Acceptable

Cleanliness, easy access to shopping areas and good transportation
8
Joanne M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
not impressed

close to Marina Bay and Sentosa
3.3
we were on our honeymoon and when we were 'upgraded' to a better room and discovered twin beds, we called reception who told us to push the beds together....also the hotel smelt smokey and mouldy during our stay. Breakfast wasn't included so I am not sure about the food service.
Manuela B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 3, 2014
Great location, WiFi unacceptable expensive

Good location, clean, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is clean and the room was big. The swimmingpool is also nice, but very small area around for sunbathing. It is right next to China Town MRT station, so good location. The WiFi charge is unacceptable high...25 dollars per day!!! They really need to reconsider that!
Marvin G. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 2, 2014
The location is fantastic

Very convenient location
8
The location is very near china town, walking around is evry easy and food is everywhere.
Li M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
Very convenient and close to China Town

Easy access, close to China Town, lots of good food around
6.7
Located at the centre of city, very convenient
Paul S. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Overnight transit stay.

Centrally located in Clarke Quay & China Town, easy walk for shopping and food.
7
This was the second time we had stayed at Furama City Centre Hotel. Think we enjoyed it more the first time. The hotel is ok but is getting dated, the rooms are comfortable but old. The location is good, easy walk to Clarke Quay for eating and shopping. We use this hotel to stay in Singapore when transiting through on a holiday between Australia and somewhere else. I was a bit disappointed that the room doesn't come with wifi, and that you have to purchase internet connection, but this seems to be the case with the higher standard hotels. I just find it mean, given all the cheaper hotels in some of the poorest countries offer free wifi these days. Also breakfast wasn't included, but as the girl said, I could purchase it in the dinning room. If I have to pay extra for breakfast, I'll usually eat somewhere else much cheaper. Apart from that, it's a reasonable price to be in the city, and an easy ride back to the airport.
Poh L. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Relaxing and comfy room

Clean room, great location, great service
8
It was a great stay in Furama city centre and in fact it's not our first time here, we had stayed with them countless time. Really good location, good customer service. It would be better that the hotel provide breakfast for all stay.
Marden C. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
good location

near at nightlife areas and local food areas
5.7
a budget hotel nearby local foodshops and near clubs and bars for nightlife, old hotel
Yan G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Relax, good location and convenient Stay

Affordable Price, Comfortable, Clean
7.7
A relaxing stay and easy to access shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01