Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2198 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2198)
Sort by:
Jy S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Good location and clean room

Good location, clean room and breakfast very nice
10
room quite big and clean, breakfast very nice and easy to find food if you stay in this hotel. Location very good and near shopping centre and sentosa.
Choy S. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Value for money. The building is old.

Receptionist only.
5.7
Not too bad... on par with a budget hotel.clean and comfortable.
Kylee J. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2013
city hotel central to everything

location, public transport, room
7.3
Great room, clean and well presented. Comfortable beds, good size bathroom, bar fridge. Internet charges exorbitant! Great location, close to China town, restaurants and walking distance to Clarke Quay and Orchard Rd.
Alistair R. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Ok for short trip, but not for business

value for money, location to chinatown
5.7
Although no major issues, the hotel is old and not well equipped for the business traveller. Internet use is expensive and the rooms are small for the price - couldnt imagine 2 people staying in the one room as there was only just enough room for one. The hotel gym is also very small and limited equipment. The hotel decor is outdated without character and TV channel choices are very minimal. The only major advantage of this hotel is its lcoation between China Town and Clarke Quay with shopping close by. Service was good and friendly.
Suvimol S. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2013
Nice room and breakfast. Very long check-in time.

Convenient location, Good selection of breakfast.
7.3
Decent hotel with nice and clean room. Nice selection of breakfast. We booked non-smoking rooms since we were traveling with a baby. But somehow our rooms was booked in a smoking floor. So the staff had to make phone calls to find us new rooms which took very long time (half hour or so). It was a very tiring wait. Although, the staff was polite and tried their best to help.
Budi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 3, 2013
Marvellous

Location, near to public transport, comfortable room
8
Overall, the hotel is ok. It is centrally located at Chinatown which is near to everywhere (ie shopping areas, public transports, etc). Great!!!
Christina V. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2013
Visa run

Friendly staff, Variety of foods on the breakfast buffet, prompt service.
7
It was okay; I was there for reasons beyond my desire to be there. I had chosen a room with internet, and was told I had to pay an additional fee ($25 SPD/24 hrs). I had to really get surprised at the cost and emphatic that I had paid for a room with internet; why would I have to pay again? Fortunately, the front desk staff corrected the issue. The air con was super cold and the first time I called about it the repair man didn't figure it out. The second repair man corrected the problem and was very friendly. I found the majority of the other people staying in the hotel friendly.
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
excellent everything everyday

Friendly and helpful staff, especially Apple at the Executive lounge.
8
The ambience is delightful and the lobby service staff, the people at the front lines were amazing.
Thau K. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
It is not great, but okay

location, location, location
7.3
really I chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel looks great on the photo, but it is rather deceiving. My superior room on the 7th floor is small and old looking, but is clean and has great view. The bathroom is small for a superior room, and the towels are pretty worn-out clearly need to be changed out.
Thomas R. Business travelers Germany, November 24, 2013
Bad, for booked an executive room

n/a
5
Run down Hotel, used to be fantastic, photo from the hotel are not real. Bad Service, e.g ask for the laundry, answer, can u take your laundry down, all are busy right now. Well tell me were the washing machine is and i do that too….Normaly never mind, but i paid extra for so called higher service.. More: fresh fruit from the day before were displayed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04