or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2391 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2391)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
A good location, but a bit faded now

Position in Chinatown, and a comfortable room
7
Disappointing to have no free wifi ( and the charges were very high if you wanted that). Given how connected all of Singapore is, and the amount I was paying for an 8 night stay, and that the hotel is used by a lot of business people, I thought that this was a major drawback, and I would not book there again unless that changes.
Ang S. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Room is big but no good view from window

Location is good near to mrt Hotel staffs are helpful Room is big and clean
7.7
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Location, location!

he standard of th hotel is very high. Staff all speak English and are very helpful. Location is good
8
the place is very near from the MRT and the outside view also very romantic and quit
Yong Y. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Ask for king size bed, end up they give queen size

Good food around hotel Near City centre. Convenient to travel on mrt
6.3
Queen size bed in deluxe room . a bit small for me.
Ba L. Couples Vietnam, May 19, 2014
Wonderful hotel, the price is very good

Good location, good view, best service
8.3
Hone-Long C. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Not sure it was club Suite

Good Location, breakfast and friendly
7.3
Apart from the business centre, the room is the same size and same Deco as the other rooms
Brian H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel in a great location.

Great location in China Town. Friendly staff in the Executive Club who who really looked after us. Good room with a view ofBoat Quay and the river towards the Singapore Flyer.t
8.3
The stay was very pleasant and good value. The room was comfortable and clean and had a good view. Access to the Executive Club was certainly worth the little extra cost as the staff were excellent and the drinks and food at happy hour very good. Breakfast in the main dining room was the only negative as it was not up to the standard that we had experienced in other hotels. Notwithstanding this one small negative, we would certainly stay at this hotel again.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
Good place good location

Good place good location quite
7.7
Good place good location quite I near MRT
Erni K. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Really bad experience with the Smelly room

Good location only
2
The staff is not attentive and can be considered as rude. Checked in and no room available so have to wait till 2pm, it is fine but when I got the room, it is the first time in my life to be in such smelly, stuffy room and dusty. The smell is a SERIOUS problem. 4th floor, looks horror and it is like a maze just to find the room. I have never seen 4 stars hotel in that kind of bad condition. I know the hotel is old but never really thought it would be that ugly, it is like 2 star hotel room for the superior. Luckily I asked to change the room, looks like it is upgraded but still the room is not impressive at all, small and really not worth the money and no wifi too! Will not book with this hotel anymore, old and smelly basically.
Tay B. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
convenient, comfortable stay

friendly staff, helpful and close to other facility
7
was great and easy access to food, shopping. Room was comfortable with a huge super-king bed (this was really comfortable)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04