Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2227 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Chinatown

location, great food, great night out.
7.7
Very convenient to visit Chinatown in Singapore. CBD area and near city centre.
Sutanto -. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
We enjoyed the stay

Clean, comfort, convenience
7.3
Hendry S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
a family fun time

nice design, location , easy access
7
the hotel is really enjoyable. close access to restaurant and places to dine. my trip to singapore with my 3 children become a unforgettable memory. with many walking around the hotel to see the city live as well as shopping around.
Stefannus S. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
totally comfortable

the room is big, very clean, very near to public transport. well recommended.
8.7
FIrsf impression when checked in, quiet nice, but while I bring the bag, the waiter doesn't come. Will have to be improved. Overall the room was nice, large room, comfort, very clean, very near to public transport. Well recommended. But there is one disappointment. I requested airport transfer in agoda. Wrote it in note. Made sure by emailing to furama city centre, there is no answer and not picked up.
Suito T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
city n shopping hotel

near food, shopping, public transports
8
all is good, but the room is little small from my last time stayed
Tania D. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2013
Excellent stay; saved me from another hotel.

Location, Friendliness and comfort
9.7
Great stay in a non-smoking room that was actually non smoking for a change! Reasonable rates for Singapore I guess. Would return again
Shama N. Business travelers Maldives, August 6, 2013
Good Stay for Business

Location, Staff and Rooms
8
Yung C. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Great City Hotel Stay

Clean Room, Large bed, friendly staff
8
Although the hotel might be slightly older, but it's still a nice hotel to stay in. Nice large bed that we rested quite well. Clean and big bathroom.
Joo H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Good Location. But condition Run Down. Not Comfort

Good Location (Near MRT and Bus Stop), Near to Local Food Stall, Near China Town
5.7
My overall summary to this hotel is "Below Expectation"... The British staying on the same floor as me share the same feeling about this hotel. Below Expectation due to Run Down condition but Location is good. Good thing about this hotel: 1.) Location is near to Bus Station, MRT and China Town 2.) Easy to reach various kind of food. 3.) Very near to Airport. What I think this hotel needs to improved 1.) The Room condition is extremely BAD. Old and Run Down. 2.) No Free WIFI Provided. Charges is expensive. Even at the lobby, there is not Free WIFI!!! 3.) Bathroom shower mixer is not functioning correctly. Hard to adjust to the right temperature. 4.) Bath Towel does not smell like it is clean. Those that rely on Hotel supply tower will not feel great 5.) Air Conditioning is also not efficient. Temperature Set is not functioning.
Thi V. Families with young children Vietnam, July 31, 2013
Next time I will choose another hotel.

Centre of China town (only one thing)
5.7
First, the expression of the hotel is dark. How comes the lobby can be that dark, like you enter a bar. The room is small and old (well maybe it's common in Singapore that the room is small). No free wifi, charge you SGD25 if you want to use wifi (I dont pay for it), I bought a SGD15 simcard and I got 2GB 3G. The lobby again doesnt have a lift down to the ground, you have use eslavator. I have baby with troller, very inconvience for me. The worst thing is the hotel charge me SGD150 deposit even I have paid in full to Agoda. The amount is only refunded to me after 30 days according to my bank. I dont complain about the deposit, it's hotel policy. However, the check-in staff didnt tell me. She only said she use my card to confirm the reservation. I only realised that when I came back to Vietnam and checked my account. I was very angry and wrote to the hotel to ask. They DIDNT reply to my email. How bad!!!!! I wrote to Agoda then they respond to Agoda to explain. HOW COME A HOTEL DIDNT RESPOND TO COSTUMER. If it's Agoda's responsibility to response, at least the Hotel should write that Agoda will response to you regarding to this matter. It makes me least angry. My situation was that no one told me withraw my SGD150, then I realised and asked, then no respond. Only plus point to the hotel is next to the old market of China town and China town point which is a modern shopping centre. It's easy to acess to super market and a place to eat. My baby is selective so I find the street food is easy to eat. The city tour bus is just at the main road in front of the hotel. Very close the tube and taxi from airport is around SGD25 and the same to Sentosa. The tube to Sentosa is just 2 stops away. Staff are nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08