or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Carol R. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Have stayed there before and liked the hotal

The location, clean rooms and the quietness of the hotel.
8.3
The stay was fine though I was a bit disappointed on check-in that our room wasn't ready even though I had requested twin beds, we had to wait about 90 minutes before out room was ready.
Nordin I. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, halal food
9.7
Good and comfortable rooms. Halal in dining service
Yudha P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2013
A good hotel in Singapore

Good location and spacious room
7.7
This is a good hotel in a good location near the MRT station. The room was also spacious but a bit old in interior.
Kasmono H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 24, 2013
nice

location, friendly staff, clean
7.7
Bijan R. Couples Switzerland, October 24, 2013
Great breakfast but small uncomfortable room

Location and breakfast thats all
5
Very long and fastidious check in process. The room then is small with no cupboard place and the wash in basin at the entry...absolutely no room to store the content if an average suitcase...! Very basic! Acceptable only for a quick overnight! The breakfast however was excellent.
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
NICE HOTEL

NICE STAFF, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
8
I love some of the staffs who were really very helpful and was never annoyed to help. My worst experience my cr card did not worked.I gave my debit card on check the whole amt of room charges plus a deposit for which i was not aware of was charged instantly.
Esther K. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Comfortable, clean and good location

Good location, easy access to public transport and good food
7.3
George D. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2013
Will never stay here again

Location, food outside the hotel and leaving
5.7
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and our check-in was okay. Staff recorded my creditcard number, expiry date and security number on one piece of paper. I advised them that they now had all the required details for my creditcard to be used fraudulently. The rooms were small but clean and tidy. Cannot ask for anything more? Our room did not include wireless and no advice on rates. An enquiry on rates probably revealed why. This hotel charges S$15 an hour or S$25 a day for wireless internet access. You have got to be kidding me!!! that's robbery in anyone's language. Needless to say I went without internet for my stay. Bathroom was small, cramped and very angular. The towels were so worn out that there was no fluff on them at all. Hold them to the light you could actually see through them, see where the fluff used to be and where all the threads had been pulled out. Would not dry my dogs with them. Was going to complain but after seeing towels in the room service trolleys I didn't bother. In short the towels were disgusting, old and manky. Went for a swim as this was the main reason we chose this hotel. The pool is in a very tired and run down state of repair. The chairs were sparse, old and tired, the chair cushions were old, moldy, falling apart and soaked through. The pool towels were bath towels in the same state but they were an off brown (dirty, old unwashed brown). We used the pool once during our stay and the kids did not ask to go to the pool again. On check out I had to ask for the piece of paper that contained all my creditcard details. They gave me a copy. I said I wanted the original. In the end the staff member crossed out my creditcard number and retained the original. This procedure of recording all creditcard details on a piece of paper in this day and age is unprofessional and unreasonable. Will I stay here again. No, not ever, not with so many choices in Singapore. Can I recommend this hotel? No, not ever.
Issaree K. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2013
No free wifi in room

No free wifi in room
6
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
great,ready to go again

breakfast-closeness to transport etc- staff friendlinessvery good
7.3
very good. no problems at all. good views from window across to Sing,Flyer. Bed was a bit hard !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05