My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Raymond Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
clean,comfortable room

close to shops,transport and Chinatown
6
Staff could not find my reservation on their system despite Agoda confirmation and I had to return for check-in in the afternoon. The first room I was given did not have a closet but a rail to hang clothes above the wash basin which was in the room and not the bathroom but I was able to change to a more normal room. The bath and hand towels had a slight sourish smell which fortunately did not remain on the skin but one doubts how clean they were. In contrast the room was very clean. Unfortunately the fridge did not work and had to replaced.
Dylan B. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
nice hotel

good location
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The service is good and this is the hotel if you want to stay in Chinatown area.
Kuo-Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 6, 2013
Good location

location, location, location
7.7
The location is good. Very closed to China town and local shops. Pay attention to the location of your room though. The lifts were very loud so it is a good idea to stay away from the lifts.
Rachel P. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
For the price & convenience the hotel was perfect

Great rates for a new hotel
10
The rooms are small but all we wanted was a night to stay before we flew to our next destination. The place was clean and new and staff were very helpful definitely recommend it for a great transit hotel
Debbie J. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Right in the heart of Chinatown
10
Located right in the heart if Chinatown and only a 10 minute walk from Clarke Quay. Food & restaurant was amazing. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Would be a definite return to hotel
Yukie T. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great place to stay.

cleanliness, location and spacious
6
Dina F. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2013
ok but still got improvement

room big
6.7
hi, i was travel with my mother. but its kind a weird when there is no lock at toilet and a bit transparent of it. So i hope that the room can provide the lock able toilet door and no transparent for family. if i'm with children, i will double think whether will stay here because children can anyhow open the door. overall, i am enjoy with the stay
Agatha B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great Location but small rooms

Location
7
During our business trip we will choose Furama City Hotel because the location is so convenience and just next to China Town. Easy to find foods and more shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: Good Location near china town
Agatha B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6
i help my friends to book Furama city hotel and they have give me back a feed back. Good Location & Easy to Locate to Shopping Mall in Chinatown
Hotel Feature Tip: if furama city hotel can provide with free wifi hotel lobby wifi we also need to pay for it.if hotel can provide the free wifi that is really good.
Meng W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Good location but expensive internet access

Convenient location
7
the hotel is a little aged, but the rooms are generally in relatively good condition. room size is comfortable although the furniture are a little old, they are reasonably clean and well maintained. for travelers who like to see and feel the somewhat "older" part of singapore, this hotel offers a very convenient location to wander around the chinatown area. located next to the peoples part center also means that it is very convenient to access the other parts of singapore via the mrt (chinatown subway station) system which is less than 5 minutes walk away. local food is also easily available within the shopping centers, the shops along the streets of chinatown area, the food centers located within walking distance from the hotel. there are a huge variety of different "ethnic" food on offer around the whole area of chinatown. if you like hunting for small souvenirs, go along the streets within chinatown area for the small shops / stalls. also check out the shopping centers around this area for the wide variety of other goods on offer.
Shopping Tip: Large variety of goods within the chinatown area and the nearby shopping centers. Enjoy the fun of price bargaining at most shops / stalls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03