Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2402 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2402)
Sort by:
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
excellent everything everyday

Friendly and helpful staff, especially Apple at the Executive lounge.
8
The ambience is delightful and the lobby service staff, the people at the front lines were amazing.
Thau K. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
It is not great, but okay

location, location, location
7.3
really I chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel looks great on the photo, but it is rather deceiving. My superior room on the 7th floor is small and old looking, but is clean and has great view. The bathroom is small for a superior room, and the towels are pretty worn-out clearly need to be changed out.
Thomas R. Business travelers Germany, November 24, 2013
Bad, for booked an executive room

n/a
5
Run down Hotel, used to be fantastic, photo from the hotel are not real. Bad Service, e.g ask for the laundry, answer, can u take your laundry down, all are busy right now. Well tell me were the washing machine is and i do that too….Normaly never mind, but i paid extra for so called higher service.. More: fresh fruit from the day before were displayed...
John M. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great hotel near Chinatown MRT

Close to Peoples Park Hawker Stand, Close to MRT station, Comfortable room
8.7
I've stayed here many times and the service is consistent, rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in very close proximity to the Chinatown MRT stop and adjacent to People's Park shopping center and hawker stands. This is a very convenient place to be for good food and easy transportation to other locations in Singapore.
Mitchell A. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great Staff

Staff,
7.3
This was my first stay and it was disappointing the room was very standard and in my opinion expensive, looking NOTHING like the pictures shown. There are plenty of nicer hotel in the area for the same price! We decided to continue our stay because the staff is amazing, very polite and accommodating. Sadly not enough for us to stay again!
Kuen S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 22, 2013
Good clean central hotel area

clean centeral MRT
8
Good central hotel close to mrt and shopping centers and food court around the hotel and not far from clarke quay alot of bars and restaurants
Samuel C. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
good dining

food, massage, cleanliness.
8
nice stay. enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. cantonese cuisine and international buffet was affordable and yummy
Melissa H. Families with older children Indonesia, November 14, 2013
ok

location, location, location
7.7
I booked for a deluxe room and I ask for an additional bed.The receptionist checked us in for a room on the 4th floor. I'm a regular in this hotel so I know that the room I got on the 4th floor is definitely not a deluxe room. hence I went back to the receptionist to check whether he gave me the right room. He double checked and said that it's a deluxe room, but when I insist to ask for another room, he looked a bit irritated and mumbled "actually maam you booked for a superior room, we upgrade you", few seconds later after he looked at the voucher I gave him earlier which clearly states that I booked for a deluxe room, he went for his superior. Later, without saying any apologize or whatsoever, he gave me a room on the 7th floor which looks "normal" as "deluxe room" for me, even it's in a smoking floor. I took it because I'm too tired to argue with him. It's official now that I won't be coming back to this hotel
Kanlayarnee S. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2013
good location,easy to get to public transportation

Location, Transportation, accommodation
8
This hotel gave ma a great experience. It is located in the good location and close to public transportation.
Cheong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
COMFORTABLE, GOOD LOCATION

Nice, comfortable
8
good location, comfortable, nice to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02