Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2623 reviews

1971 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2623)
Sort by:
Erni K. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Really bad experience with the Smelly room

Good location only
2
The staff is not attentive and can be considered as rude. Checked in and no room available so have to wait till 2pm, it is fine but when I got the room, it is the first time in my life to be in such smelly, stuffy room and dusty. The smell is a SERIOUS problem. 4th floor, looks horror and it is like a maze just to find the room. I have never seen 4 stars hotel in that kind of bad condition. I know the hotel is old but never really thought it would be that ugly, it is like 2 star hotel room for the superior. Luckily I asked to change the room, looks like it is upgraded but still the room is not impressive at all, small and really not worth the money and no wifi too! Will not book with this hotel anymore, old and smelly basically.
Report this review
Tay B. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
convenient, comfortable stay

friendly staff, helpful and close to other facility
7
was great and easy access to food, shopping. Room was comfortable with a huge super-king bed (this was really comfortable)
Report this review
Zoya V. Families with young children United States of America, May 16, 2014
Great Value for Money

It is very conveniently located to all major sightseeing and next to a vibrant China town. It has large, modern, comfortable rooms and priced very well for Singapore
9.3
On our arrival, as there were no non-smoking rooms available, we were upgraded to a Deluxe room, which was a large, comfortable and newly renovated room. I stayed at a number of boutique hotels in this area, but the rooms a much smaller than at Furama, so for the price I paid, I think it was a very good hotel.
Report this review
Juan T. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Great

Location friendliness simplicity
8.3
If you booking deluxe room might as well upgrade to Executive club..... Because Executive club includes free internet access and breakfast buffet. Room just a bit smaller compare to executive but furniture everything were the same.
Report this review
Kian H. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Cleaned Newly renovated

Centrally located Nice foods New facility
4
Good n pleasant stay as the hotel facility was newly renovated, Receptionist was friendly and helpful. This hotel centrally located in heart of Singapore. It is very convenient to visit the place of interest I. Singapore. This is a good hotel and I shall consider to book it again for my next stay.
Report this review
Kai L. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
good price with excellent locatiom

good location, good price and good food choice nearby
8
good price with excellent location which near Clark Quey night life. next to Chinatown which has good food choices
Report this review
Rosida R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
good

big room , clean , best location
8.3
yup, like usually always stay at this hotel
Report this review
Nantaka L. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
The room is okay, nice and clean. Near the MRT and

Big room, cleaness and position
6
Report this review
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
Furama City Centre Hotel

Cleanliness, staff performance
6
I paid for an executive and according to picture it was a white super huge room with a grand bathtub but what i got looked like a normal room with bathtub attached to the wall of the toilet. for an executive of that price, i can get a bigger and much better room for a cheaper price than that. The room service food i ordered was also not that good. Sad to say i wont be coming here for a staycay anymore.
Report this review
Adi J. Business travelers Canada, May 10, 2014
Good location, best value and big room

Good location, best value and big room
7.3
It was located in a great location, the price is quite cheap, and the room is very comfortable and big.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 1971 reviews Next page
Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08