or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Riyanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great location

Near chinatown
8
Very professional front office staff and helpful office boy.. Will definitely stay here again if stay at chinatown area.
Steve R. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great servicce and location

Near Chinatown and MRT across street
9.3
Loved this hotel. The service was impeccable. The room was great and as a bonus was a free upgrade. Executive Club staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Shame that the window in our 22nd floor room was permanently foggy which diminished the view. But that was only drawback.Such a pleasure to be greeted by name by Exec staff members Norlin and Serina each day.Their smiles were never ending.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you wish to have a cocktail or beer or 2 each evening the Executive Club is certainly worth the extra.
Thibaud L. Business travelers France, February 1, 2013
Good Location, Bad Service, Bad Internet Policy

Location, Bed
6.3
Not recommended for business. Stupid internet policy charging a fortune for no guarantee and lots of trouble to just connect! Not to mention the Front Desk...
Ryan L. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Best Hotel at Chinatown area

Easy access to the city, near nightlife area, closed to shopping area
7
Satisfied with the hotel facility however the price for this hotel quite expensive
Thibaud L. Business travelers France, January 30, 2013
Great location, hotel ok, Catastrophic Front Desk

Location, Bed,
6.7
Choose this hotel for its location and for a reasonably priced hotel for business yet providing decent service and amenities. The location is great to reach Raffles, walking distance, and located near Clarke Quay and Chinatown. The Hotel itself, though old, is very decent, part of the rooms have been redone, comfortable bed, and on paper all decent facilities to do business (Wifi, Gym, etc..). Unfortunately, the worse Front Desk i have faced so far in my 20y plus spent in hotels in the region. No to mention the classic Singapore rip off where hotels charge you 25 SGD per day for accessing the internet with unproven and non-guaranteed speed and bandwidth.
Hoey M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Nice Surroundings

Location
7.7
Hotel is clean and spacious. Nice view from the room too. Walking distance to eateries.
Jan S. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
In cental China town

Clean rooms and Location
8.3
Great value hotel in Singapore's Chinatown. Given that most hotels in Singapore are a rip off, this hotel is good value. Rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is good. Above all, the hotel is well located, with walking distance to everything, including the subway system.
Koko M. Families with young children Canada, January 27, 2013
Lousy, lousy,lousy

proximity to chinatown
2.7
4 hrs to get a room, already check in at 8:30pm only got a room by 12:20am, even then had to exchange cause the first room offered not yet cleaned. Not recommended. Don't stay here unless you are in desperate need to be by people's park. Old beds,smelly towels.
Por H. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great Location, big room with nice layout

Comfortable
10
Good Hotel to Stay, the rooms is big, with Kings Bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Location, in China Town
Nicolas P. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Excellent Location and Helpful staff & management

Location very central, close to two train station, shopping mall, linked by overhead bridge.
8
Checked in during the late afternoon, staff was very friendly and helpful at the check in counter. Got me to a room relatively quickly, unfortunately she gave me two single beds, but we had requested for queen bed, this was quickly solved. Probably because the request was in small print, they did give me a high floor per my request, but had to move me to a lower floor maybe due to capacity is full, but was no issue. The room was spacious, warm lighting, a nice couch and spacious bath. Bed was king size, which was excellent on the most part. Room status was very clean, sheets and towels were all nice and crisp. On point I must commend the hotel and it's staff on it's service, I had accidently left my Tag Heuer Sunglasses in the room when I checked out, only realising is later in the day, close to midnight. I called the hotel and logged a report with the hotel, hoping they had found it during the house keeping. I could only get an answer as it was late in the day and the house keeping was closed for the day. Next morning I called them again and the lady that took my call escalated this swiftly and I had a call back by lunch time that the sunglasses were found. They made arrangements for me to pick up at their front desk same day. Much appreciated on their efforts.
Shopping Tip: There are several shopping malls nearby, the Central at the Clarke Quay side for the more pricy shopping. Opposite is the revamped Chinatown point, that has a supermarket and plenty of food. Peace Centre is next door for plenty of electronic and Asia fair can be found at the Hawker Center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06