Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

ENG S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
A superb good old hotel in the city center.
The room comfort, cleanliness, and fabulous hotel room view.
It is a very good hotel with the room rate they charged. I'm happy with my stay. Like like like!
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Puay T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Overall - So So only
Cosy hotel lobby, good service of the hotel staff and the view of the scenary
Overall, I should said the stay rated average and will only consider to go back if the price is really valued. The mini bar is not cool enough for the room, the room looks old and vary from what we see from the internet booking.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Gunawan T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
For the price should have given free wifi
location is right in the middle of chinatown
Reviewed August 18, 2014

KAM F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good location
clear,staff is helpful and good view in the room
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Clive P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
No FREE WIFI at 4 star hotel?
Location, cleanliness and big size of room,
The stay overall went pretty good, only one things that make the whole stay not good. NO FREE WIFI in Hotel, especially in Singapore as well known of IT country is unbelievable. I can get a free wifi on the street but not in 4 star hotel? To have a wifi, you have to pay more money. What a ripped off. Because of this, we did not get any email from my flight saying it'd been delayed for 4 hours. So, I won't recommended or stay in here anymore for the future.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ing W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
City hotel in Chinatown
Spacious room, central in Chinatown, eateries nearby
Centrally located in Chinatown with shops and eateries within easy reach. Rooms are spacious, comfy. Friendly staff.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Sasa Z. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Strange set up
Close to the center, easy to find a cab and Chinatown next door
It was ok. But the room was dark and strangely done. It was not square or rectangular it was different
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Annie C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice Hotel
Location
Not bad, good location
Reviewed August 14, 2014

WINNIE T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best location hotel
Best location, convenient, good amenities
Good
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Cheminoh K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Super location
Good room , clean and very good location
My stay was very good , the breakfast choice was also very good and to learn more about china town the location is super
Reviewed August 13, 2014