or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2282 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Koh K. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Nicely

Lot of local food
6.3
2 visit but not as good as my first visit as im not given a recently reno room. Not worth the price if it not a newly reno room. view is not great from this room also
Koo S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great Locations near Clark Quey

Reasonable Price
8.3
Great Location in China Town and easy to access to shop and restaurant.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location

provide toiletaries
6
was not giving room which is renovated so it look old to me.. the shower temperature think got pro.. shower hot water but it will turn to cold water... if u book under executive u will have a executive breakfast being served in good hand...
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
great location but small rooms

nice ambience
7
hotel was generally clean, e air con was a bit off though, not really cold in the night even the temperature is lowered. otherwise location was good, lots of eating places nearby. would recommend it to someone.
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
good location, spacious room
9.3
We enjoyed a free upgrade to Executive room. The room is big with separate bathtub and shower. Non-smoking room. It has a few channels of cable TV which we didn't really watch because we brought our own laptop and cables (connect to their flat screen TV). It has charged LAN access which we didn't use (I think they should consider providing free Wifi in rooms). What impressed me was that their toiletries which are from Crabtree and Evelyn (the body lotion provided is good because my hands were peeling and I forgot to bring my hand cream). Bathrobes, slippers, weighing scale, iron, they have almost everything you want to have in a hotel room!
Diana D. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
amazinght

clean, safety, near night life, food
10
good..i think the nice hotel. i will come to singapore, and stay the hotel again. i will high recomended the hotel to my friends and family.......
Aizhen L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
checked in to the wrong type of room initially

location and the suite room ONLY
6.7
arranged for the wrong type of rooms for us iniatially. bad service at first because staffs were all foreigners whom doesnt understand our english i guess. we indicated we wanted smoking room upon booking and he insisted there is none, our room wasn't what we wanted as well(bathroom and room has glass door in between) but staff insists with us there is no choice, and gave the "stay or leave" attitude.after being super annoyed and emailed agoda, they called, apologised and upgraded our room to the suite room which is what we inially wanted and meant but staff did not seemed to understand. Additional $ is not the issue as we are willing to pay to have a better stay, but wasted 1 full day on the executive room which is terrible, dirty, looks damn old. After agoda called up the hotel, they then called us and ask us to pay additonal SGD100+ for the suite room. Yes we are glad we upgraded the room instead because suite and other rooms has a HUGE difference. suite is the only modern, comfortable, room we will ever suggest to stay.
Andy W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice rooms and super king size bed

Location near to MRT, shopping and food
7
The hotel was situated in a good location at the fringe of China town. Within 300 metres is the China town MRT station and bus stop is less than 200 metres away. There are a number of shopping complexes within 50 to 100 metres away. Chinatown is also nearby and eating places are also nearby. The hotel itself though had been around for many years did not show much signs of ageing. The rooms are of good size and clean. It was an enjoyable experience overall for my partner and I.
Dianna L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Central location with comfortable rooms

Central location, clean, comfortable room, reasonably priced
7.7
We got a free upgrade during check-in, and that was a pleasant surprise. The room and bathroom were spacious and amenities appropriate. Furthermore, check out was painless and a breeze. Definitely value for money.
Trystan N. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good

clean and tidy
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07