Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2615 reviews

1965 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2615)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
hotel staff quiet friendly and comfortable

convenience location, amenities
7
Report this review
Tony O. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Centrally located , easy to travel around

Clean, helpful staff and. Centrally located
8
Centrally located, easy to access to any locations. Staff is very helpful , always have a service with a smile.
Report this review
Handoyo L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
the worse room for the price

location location location
4.3
checked in at very late around midnight, super tired, the front desk staff was not very polite and seems very strict with hotel policy. it felt more like checking in to a motel rather than a 4star hotel. she gave us a room with the worse position and layout, it was at 4th floor and the room was in a corner with tiny window looking at the lobby area (NO SUN). the room was smelly and damp when we went in. but because we were very tired we didnt bother to make any complain at that time and went straight to bed. certainly not a 4 star standard. the only good thing about this hotel was the location, but looking at the price and the condition of the hotel, there are many other better hotels around the area (probably even with lower price)
Report this review
Suwit S. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Excellent

room light bathroom
8
Report this review
Chung P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2013
Nice stay

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2013
very good feeling

location, clearly and food
8
good feeling, this hotel's location is very good, new MRT and transportation, a lot of food there.
Report this review
Worapol U. Business travelers Thailand, July 20, 2013
nice location

nice location, near mrt, small room
8
Nice location, near mrt, hotel has only one international socket. The room is very small.
Report this review
Steven K. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2013
Nice hotel with Great staff

friendly, attentive staff and confortable room
7.7
This is the fifth time that I'm staying at this hotel. As usual the check-in is never be a problem for me. The room is comfortable and the staffs there are excellent. Food court is everywhere surrounding the hotel..and the best thing is that the subway is just a 5-10 mins walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Sin P. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Chinatown location with good food around

Location and nothing else
5.7
I booked this for my Sis-in-law and her husband trip to Singapore for relax. They are from Australia. Check in was alittle sloppy after my fetching of in-laws to the hotel. Staff were not very well trained and one speaking in poor English trying to explain that the standard room we booked is at Level 4, low floor. So she upgraded my in-laws to higher floor at level 18,room 1800, but next to the lift. She ask, if this is OK. To our amazed, we were not sure what it meant and tried to get clarification, but she just look at us blankly. After checking in, realised that cos it is just next to lift and you can hear the lift moving up and down entire day and night. Not a good room, despite update to deluxe. Amazed that they even wanting to put my in laws at level 4, low floor despite our request for high floor. Deluxe room was not big, but with bath tub. Room is no-frills. No internet as they charge. However, location is very good where Chinatown Point is just opposite and lots of great food. The hotel also do smell abit with the dampness of carpet. Do not get room 1800 or any room ending with 00. Bad room with noisy lift moving up and down.
Report this review
Van T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2013
good

close to china town, bus station, staffs friendly
7
have to wait 2-3 hours to check in because room did not ready yet although booked over 1 week before check in time
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1965 reviews Next page
Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04