or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2347 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Jennifer F. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
great location

near to mrt station, easy accessibility
6.3
Good location however hotel service wasn't great. Made Special request of extra bed, however upon check in, there wasn't any available so ended up on the floor. The manager wasn't very helpful. Rooms were small
Khairul A. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2012
Staff are friendly

Near to chinatown mrt ang shopping centre..very strategic place
7.7
well clean room but one thing dat make me uneasy is dat there is no waterhose connected at e cubicle hence you have to use the toilet paper rolls instead of water to clean up
Michael T. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Old hotel

Room size is decent enough
3.7
Hotel is rather old so the rooms and bathrooms reflect its age and up keeping (or lack off). Hotel photos have definitely been photoshopped. They have lost me as a customer, I'd stay at another hotel next time.
Dewi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Good location and convinient

near shopping malls and food centre
6
room was nice and comfortable. The location is very close to malls and MRT or bus station.
Dianna L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Convenient location with rather spacious rooms

convenient location, spacious rooms, free upgrades
7.7
the hotel is located at a central location and it is a few minues cab ride to most of the attractions in singapore. though the hotel is not new, the rooms are rather well maintained and they have started renovating some of the rooms. like the free room upgrades we get without asking.
Choo B. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Room excellent, service very good,serve with heart

Room design good, facilities in the room very good.
10
Location near to china town point very convenient, easy access to town area. A lot of local and famous food to eat. Shopping mall nearby to hotel. The hotel's staff are polite and serve with heart and smile. The service provided is quick and fast within a second. The security wise is well equipment. The hotel is clean and quite environment to stay. I will surely recommended my friend to stay. The counter service is friendly.I hope the staff will continue to maintain their service quality up to standard. Cheers
Restaurant Tip: I have a lunch meal at Tiffany, to my surprise I didn't book and it Xmas season and merchant card promotion period. The staff told me is fully booked without reserved. I told her I been staying at hotel room, she than usher me to the corner whereby reserved for tourist and traveller. I really like this privilege corner to have my lunch meal with my family of four person. The food quality is good and many variety dishes. The waitress clear the empty plates every meal. I am very satisfied that I have chosen this two days holiday stay at furama hotel. The management have good planning for individual staff to perform their duty. Merry x'mad and happy new year.
Emily W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Great Location & Nice Room with Good View

Clean, complete toiletries, easy access to shopping malls & eatery.
9.3
We were given a free upgrade to deluxe room. The room has a good city view, with king-sized bed. I was especially impressed by the provision of an iron and an iron board, which was very seldom found in other hotels --- at least in the hotels I used to stay. Though the air-condition is an old model central air-condition, it is functioning well --- noiseless and cold!
Koh K. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Nicely

Lot of local food
6.3
2 visit but not as good as my first visit as im not given a recently reno room. Not worth the price if it not a newly reno room. view is not great from this room also
Koo S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great Locations near Clark Quey

Reasonable Price
8.3
Great Location in China Town and easy to access to shop and restaurant.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location

provide toiletaries
6
was not giving room which is renovated so it look old to me.. the shower temperature think got pro.. shower hot water but it will turn to cold water... if u book under executive u will have a executive breakfast being served in good hand...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02