My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2156 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Woei F. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Newly renovated room, near town

Location is good.
5.3
The counter gave us a newly renovated room. It's was quite small for it's standard. There's no cupboard. Aircon no doubt adjust to 27degree but throughout the night it stays at about 20 degree. It's the worst furama hotel chain I stayed. Lucky they didn't give me the non-renovated room.
Shun C. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2012
Outlook of hotel is old, but interior is nice

Good customer service, efficient service
7.3
I enjoyed my stay as the place and room space is quite big with facilities and amenities that can meet the basic needs of travellors.
Kok Y. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good size room

Room and location
7.3
Relatively cheap for the location and the size of room.
Leonard C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Value for Money Hotel

Excellent Location & Value
9
Prompt Check-in. I was assigned a room on the executive floor, and the front office assistant surprised me when he wished me "Happy Birthday". He bothered when checking my documents during check-in. Size of room was good. The shower was working cold and hot instead of a nice mix, long bath had no shower, and there was no bidet. There are nice and cheap food and drinks near the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try the hawker centers opposite the hotels. Just cross the overhead bridge and ask around.
Nathan L. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2012
nice place

Location is good
8.3
Good location. We were upgraded to a deluxe room. Very nice people there
Guillaume P. Solo travelers France, August 7, 2012
Very central, nice hotel.

location
8.7
I had a short and nice stay in Furama Hotel. Service was good, room clean.
Leonardo V. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location, very centralized

It very near to town, less than a 5 min drive to town
9.7
This is my first time staying at this hotel, I was awe by the standard of the hotel, the hotel room is spacious, it very near town, and of cos near to Clarke quay, very centralized area, would recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to stay in Singapore, price is better than some 5 star hotel in the town.
Philip W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
A little old and tired

Everything is fine
8
the hotel is likely to need some refurbishment in the near future. the room and the amenities are still usable, just look a little jaded. the pool is quite small, and there is not much to view except the dull building exterior. turns out that these are the only downsides. the hotel remains functional, and i am happy with my stay.
Phyo H. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 5, 2012
Great , lovely and nice place to stay

Nice swimming pool.
8.3
I don't think you will find difficult to find this hotel as that is located at the heart of Singapore. When you go around area, you will be amazed by a lot of nice pubs, beer stations and of course, Karaoke. You take 10 mins walk and you will reach Clark quay which has bars, night clubs and sea food stalls.
Eva H. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Cozy hotel

Near Chinatown
6.7
Convenient location except that we are not able to find any 24 hours convenience store nearby and have to walk quite a distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02