Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2496 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2496)
Sort by:
Sasa Z. Couples France, March 3, 2013
Strange set up

Close to the center, easy to find a cab and Chinatown next door
5.7
It was ok. But the room was dark and strangely done. It was not square or rectangular it was different
Report this review
Debbie J. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Right in the heart of Chinatown
10
Located right in the heart if Chinatown and only a 10 minute walk from Clarke Quay. Food & restaurant was amazing. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Would be a definite return to hotel
Report this review
Yukie T. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great place to stay.

cleanliness, location and spacious
6
Report this review
Dina F. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2013
ok but still got improvement

room big
6.7
hi, i was travel with my mother. but its kind a weird when there is no lock at toilet and a bit transparent of it. So i hope that the room can provide the lock able toilet door and no transparent for family. if i'm with children, i will double think whether will stay here because children can anyhow open the door. overall, i am enjoy with the stay
Report this review
Agatha B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great Location but small rooms

Location
7
During our business trip we will choose Furama City Hotel because the location is so convenience and just next to China Town. Easy to find foods and more shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: Good Location near china town
Report this review
Agatha B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6
i help my friends to book Furama city hotel and they have give me back a feed back. Good Location & Easy to Locate to Shopping Mall in Chinatown
Hotel Feature Tip: if furama city hotel can provide with free wifi hotel lobby wifi we also need to pay for it.if hotel can provide the free wifi that is really good.
Report this review
Meng W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Good location but expensive internet access

Convenient location
7
the hotel is a little aged, but the rooms are generally in relatively good condition. room size is comfortable although the furniture are a little old, they are reasonably clean and well maintained. for travelers who like to see and feel the somewhat "older" part of singapore, this hotel offers a very convenient location to wander around the chinatown area. located next to the peoples part center also means that it is very convenient to access the other parts of singapore via the mrt (chinatown subway station) system which is less than 5 minutes walk away. local food is also easily available within the shopping centers, the shops along the streets of chinatown area, the food centers located within walking distance from the hotel. there are a huge variety of different "ethnic" food on offer around the whole area of chinatown. if you like hunting for small souvenirs, go along the streets within chinatown area for the small shops / stalls. also check out the shopping centers around this area for the wide variety of other goods on offer.
Shopping Tip: Large variety of goods within the chinatown area and the nearby shopping centers. Enjoy the fun of price bargaining at most shops / stalls.
Report this review
Arfinda S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Pretty good hotel, great location in Chinatown

Walking distance to Chinatown MRT Station
7
It was a pretty good hotel. The room was too small for a 4-star hotel, but quite comfortable. The continental and american breakfast taste good. It's quite hard to get a taxi, luckily it was still in walking distance to Chinatown MRT Station.
Report this review
David E. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Decent hotel and friendly staff

Great location for exploring the city.
8
Deluxe room was small but clean showing signs of wear and tear.
Travel tip: Cheaper smaller hotels a few blocks away
Report this review
Lukyto L. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Great Location right at the heart of chinatown

great location
6.3
great location with local eateries right at your door step. Furniture inside the room is a bit outdated. Wifi is not free. Overall, it was a good stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05