Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2447 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2447)
Sort by:
Koko M. Families with young children Canada, January 27, 2013
Lousy, lousy,lousy

proximity to chinatown
2.7
4 hrs to get a room, already check in at 8:30pm only got a room by 12:20am, even then had to exchange cause the first room offered not yet cleaned. Not recommended. Don't stay here unless you are in desperate need to be by people's park. Old beds,smelly towels.
Report this review
Por H. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great Location, big room with nice layout

Comfortable
10
Good Hotel to Stay, the rooms is big, with Kings Bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Location, in China Town
Report this review
Nicolas P. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Excellent Location and Helpful staff & management

Location very central, close to two train station, shopping mall, linked by overhead bridge.
8
Checked in during the late afternoon, staff was very friendly and helpful at the check in counter. Got me to a room relatively quickly, unfortunately she gave me two single beds, but we had requested for queen bed, this was quickly solved. Probably because the request was in small print, they did give me a high floor per my request, but had to move me to a lower floor maybe due to capacity is full, but was no issue. The room was spacious, warm lighting, a nice couch and spacious bath. Bed was king size, which was excellent on the most part. Room status was very clean, sheets and towels were all nice and crisp. On point I must commend the hotel and it's staff on it's service, I had accidently left my Tag Heuer Sunglasses in the room when I checked out, only realising is later in the day, close to midnight. I called the hotel and logged a report with the hotel, hoping they had found it during the house keeping. I could only get an answer as it was late in the day and the house keeping was closed for the day. Next morning I called them again and the lady that took my call escalated this swiftly and I had a call back by lunch time that the sunglasses were found. They made arrangements for me to pick up at their front desk same day. Much appreciated on their efforts.
Shopping Tip: There are several shopping malls nearby, the Central at the Clarke Quay side for the more pricy shopping. Opposite is the revamped Chinatown point, that has a supermarket and plenty of food. Peace Centre is next door for plenty of electronic and Asia fair can be found at the Hawker Center.
Report this review
Kwong K. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
Clean and large hotel

Clean and very convenient .great for tourist
8.3
.great view from the position they allocate my room...direct facing Singapore flyer and can see the whole city view.Thr only bad thing is the corridor have a strong cigarette smell on level 22th that I am staying
Shopping Tip: On the right of the hotel it is near to Chinatown which is about10 min walking distance.great Chinese food n shopping experience, on the left of the hotel, it's near to the great night entertainment clarkquay which is along the famous Singapore river
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2013
A 3 star hotel

location
6
Tired hotel but good location. Furnishing looks dated. But close proximity to train stations, fringe of Central business district, walking distance to Clarke Quay nightspots, and has a link bridge to Chinatown. Near good and cheap eating places too. Do not expect frills in this hotel. It is just basic, clean and a tad old fashion in decor. Pool and gym are small.
Report this review
Sunil S. Business travelers India, January 27, 2013
Decent hotel, great location

Location
7
Stayed at Furama City Center for 5 nights in Jan 2013 end. The best thing about the hotel is location. Walking distance from the CBD, MRT, China Town. Rooms are neat and clean and acceptable size. Bathroom is small but manageable. Tiny gym and swimming pool ( I expected better).... Didn't try the food In all, a convenient hotel to stay for a business visit around Chinatown area. There are newer and contemporary hotels nearby but they may be 20% more expensive than Furama.
Report this review
Le Y. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Great location but small room

Very connivence place to shop, eat and meeting friend
6
hotel is a bit old but good location, close to all facility, swimming pool a bit dark at evening time, kids got a bit scare . room too small, price are quite reasonable for one night stay. we will come again on our next visit as it is a good location for all facility
Report this review
Dianna L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Well located hotel

Central location, free upgrade of room, late checkout allowed
8
The hotel is very well located, and even though it is not new, it seems that they have started renovating some of the rooms. We received a free upgrade without even asking and the room given to us was spacious and lovely. Staff were friendly and welcoming, but service via operator could have been a little more prompt: we had to call for a working hairdryer thrice before it arrived. Otherwise, a realy pleasant stay.
Report this review
Jamie T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2013
memorable hotel tat is very near Chinatown

spacious rooms. very clean room n clea n toilet
8.3
I will definitely come back to stay again especially during Chinese New year as the hotel is so near Chinatown. Walking distance, many Chinese delicacy send Chinese stuff to buy. Great for foreigners who love to see another side of Chinese Singaporeans
Report this review
Alphonsus T. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location

Convenience, walikng distance to shopping and night life.
8.3
Would definitely recommend friends to this hotel. It's very convenient to public transport and walking distance to attractions. It's walking distance to the heart of Chinatown, so there's lots to see, eat and drink.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03