Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2233 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2233)
Sort by:
Sing W. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Service normal

The room not bad
6.3
the staff at information counter service normal. no smile. when i'm check-out the staff never smile.
Indra D. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great hotel

location
7.7
pleasant stay as usual, very good location, nearby to everything
Chong W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

pros best features of the hotel
7.3
The staff is very cordial, polite, beautiful surroundings, and the traffic is very convenient
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
great location but in need of a makeover

location
6.3
half hearted attempt of a makeover has many of it old parts sticking out. Long winding corridors with irregular shaped rooms. Was given a corner room with no views, had an interesting double height space thankfully. Open concept wardrobe, toilet comes with glass partitioned shower stall, all functionable. No complaints
Nightlife Tip: clark quay is easilly assesible. great location for a fun weekend
Aishath S. Families with older children Maldives, August 31, 2012
Very value for money, good hotel

Value for money, great rooms very clean
8
I stayed in Furama City Centre hotel for a week with my family and I was very pleased we chose this hotel. It is in the heart of Chinatown and very convenient. We had to extend our stay, and the staff was very helpful - we didnt have to change rooms! The breakfast buffet is perfect for food lovers as it is an array of different cuisines. Definitely worth the S$25. Id definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Fung B. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
romantic enviroment but expensive on food

the cosy & open place enviroment--lobby
7.7
the overall staying in the hotel was enjoyable. the room was clean & comfortable.i like the lobby arrangement & the lighting surround it-giving a very good ambience. totally relex in the enviroment. nice place to chart with friends and have a drink.
Ewa N. Couples Poland, August 27, 2012
A bit old but good hotel close to Chinatown

Close to china town and metro system
7.3
my husband and i spend 2 nights in furama city hotel and had an overall good experience. we booked through agoda and did not bring our voucher with us. usually in europe we dont bring these but all over asia we have been asked to show the voucher. but with the email forwarded to the hotel problem solved. we were first given a smoker room (as we forgot to check the none smoking box while during the booking) but with a short ring to reception we were moved to another room. the rooms are ok. ac working very well and despite being in the city it is quite. the rooms have been slightly refreshed however if you look into the details you can see that it is not new any more. huge bed, very comfy. the staff was helpful with whatever request we had of where to go ect. breakfast was huge and overall good. we walked to many things from the hotel or took the metro from the china town stations, 200 meters up the street. we never managed to visit the pool on the 6th floor - to much to see in singapore :-)
Kasmono H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
good for a short stay

location, service
6.7
Kasmono H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
convenient

location, location and location
7
well it's a good hotel to stay for a short visit, convenient location for those who love to linger around chinatown. Food stalls and MRT station just nearby. But this hotel become a bit pricey lately, kind of overpriced
Sveinung H. Business travelers Norway, August 25, 2012
Good location in China Town

Loved the breakfast and spacious rooms
8
The hotel was chosen due to it's central location. The room were quite good and the breakfast excellent. The minibar did'nt contain any drinks which was a bit disappointing. Luckily there was a 7/11 quite close to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02